Are the Block G Raptors are back then or will it be under a different name?
Good Stuff DFX
looking forward to doing battle with you again my auld nemisis
Are the Block G Raptors are back then or will it be under a different name?
As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls
Congrats dfx- on a long awaited victory. Nearly managed to spoil the party but my defence had a mare. Liffey comes back and haunts me...
Looks like it's going to be a good one for me, should end up with a few more 7 skilled players. Over half my squad have average 14 or higher. with Redondo avg 17, Donnegan/Schmarz avg 15.Astrand avg 9 due to long injury which left him with form 0 for ages. Raging cos his form was never lower than 14 when he was fit.
Last edited by sligoman; 09/01/2008 at 12:15 PM.
I've Applied there now
Cheers Mate, Come on you medium to large club
Originally Posted by dfx-;849970[B
WWWWWWEEEEEEELLLLLLLL let me think........GEE...........MMMMMMMM
NO![]()
Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.
Whens the change report going to kick in Sligoman?
cheers not sure how mines going to go was looking good up to the final five or six weeks though.![]()
Au contraire, Sir Raptor. Phibsboro Raptors are now Workington FC and still have some of the original players left
Johnston, Crane, Atalaia, Carlos and co have a long history of either being hammered by or hammering Provisional SRFC through all their names: Once Were Wanderers/Longford Town/Red and Black Army - we've won 7-1, but also lost 5-0![]()
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
Don't believe this. Was working grand yesterday . and when I logged in this morning work have it blocked![]()
Ridden rock solid in the season updates. Geladaris and Pearcy's anticipated skill increases never materialised (well they did but not in the form of adding skill boxes), neither did McKenzies. Stapleton went from 6 to 7. Duffy 3 to 4. Elsrud from 5 to 6....uninspiring stuff in fairness (apart from Stapleton who's only 20 y.o)
Had a peep at a couple of rivals but can't tell where the increases are, but f**k me how in the name of christ are Alberts not winning this league every year?Ye can't see the screen for skill boxes FFS !!!
My moneys on Alberts for the title this season...looking at that squad page ye should be winning it by 9-12 points.
I already have a bid in for a 22 year old 6 skilled defender ( 4 million is all I have) so its a cert to be rejected. So if any of you VIP's are looking to offload a half decent player let me know.
Let the jostling begin.![]()
Damnit - site is down so I cannot find out what's the score with the updates
The aim of this season was rebuilding and getting the team ins shape, and we picked up only two points from the first three games, so I am pleased with second for this year. Do bear in mind that before I took over in season 5 we'd had 1 draw and a win in about 12 games. I did some MAJOR rebuilding during the last season and a half, bringing in about 5 major new first team players including buy of the season Tyko Lundh (feck off -dfx with your drug polluted Liffey). The lowest rated players in terms of skill (pre-updates) were 6 by the end of the season, and the team average was 7. Hoping for some increases, and aiming at the title next season.
But, for those of us challenging next season, I say, beware of the Starlets...
That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.
Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!
Originally Posted by Dodge
Just had a look at your team Bluebeard![]()
You'd make a fortune flogging off some of that squad!!
Quite happy with the change report in fairness.
As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls
Very happy with mine - only one minus (for Konda) and no actual reduction for Konda. Plus nine overall, translating into 8 actual skill increases, including Kilorglin getting jumping by 2. Need to sort out a top grade keeper, and I should be able to weather almost any injury storm, outside of away games to yourselves, the Provos, and the Pants.
Still the best rated squad in the league...
That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.
Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!
Originally Posted by Dodge
Decent enough report. A couple of minus for players but only one actually losing a skill point and hes being sacked anyways.3 of my 6 rated players up to 7 also. in for another couple of players too, when will a new season start? By the way 1000000 econ is a pretty ****ty return for winning the league!?!![]()
Update went pretty much to plan, Valentia, Cobh, O'Leary, Thomas, Piquet Nardini, Breen, Liffey all increasing. Liffey would be the spot of the season, if Lundh is the skill singing of the season
As expected serious problems in defence outside of O'Leary, Thomas, Di Napoli and Naujoks. Harte and Mendoza have played their last games and are available. 1.5m econ in prizes on top of the 1m for the cup should alleviate that problem..![]()
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.