lets just say avenue, newtown,nmkt, rineanna, rats, bridge and kildysart all had players represented does that narrow it down
players they were not intrested in playing. we all know who the certain club is, its a pity as its players would have added greatly to the team[/QUOTE]
Who is this certain club??
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
lets just say avenue, newtown,nmkt, rineanna, rats, bridge and kildysart all had players represented does that narrow it down
Try Lifford
. As for the countless number of players who declined the offer to represent clare shame on you. b4 anyone gets on their high horse i personally asked jim madden who informed me that he was told by at least 15 players they were not intrested in playing. we all know who the certain club is, its a pity as its players would have added greatly to the team[/QUOTE]
tulla b .. maybe you should let Jim Madden speak for himself!
as for 15 players who were not interested in playing... they all said..'i'm not interested'?? thats interesting.
also the 1st post said certain clubS... not club.
tulla b .. next time u meet jim madden ask him 'Why'... why are so many players not interested in playing for clare.
ask him...'jim , you're running the league.......is there something wrong with the way the OT is been run that players aren't interested??
Let us know how u get on!
good man smelly will keep the fingers crossed for ye-sat dublin side wouldnt be anygood as sunday is the main league i think;would expect ye to win and get big fish in nxt round
tulla b .. maybe you should let Jim Madden speak for himself!plastic pitch i am giving you the facts as i understand them. this is a Clare football forum so as a suppoter of Clare soccer i can give my own view whether it upsets you or not.
as for 15 players who were not interested in playing... they all said..'i'm not interested'?? thats interesting.
obviously they all didnt say they were not interested, but they were asked to be part of the panel
also the 1st post said certain clubS... not club.
left out an (s) sorry. i didnt single out any one club others who posted did that.
ask him...'jim , you're running the league.......is there something wrong with the way the OT is been run that players aren't interested??
i will just for you plasticpitch
Can anybody tell me why the clare league keep calling off all matches on a friday.I know that our pitch could have held a match easily on sunday.They should at least give teams till 9 o'clock on sunday morning to cheak their pitches.They keep calling off matches and then come april our may some teams will be playing 3 our 4 games a week.
I think if your pitch is definitely playable it is up to your club secretary to inform the league. I know that this happened on occasion last year.
In fairness to the league they need to make a call and taking into account the severe weather conditions last Thursday and Friday they had made the right one.
No point playing one game and having your pitch out of action for a month. But saying that I'm sure if your pitch is up to it the league would not have a problem.
before you burst a blood vesselno member of league champs or last years runner up. does that clear it up for you.[/QUOTE]
Even doh last years league champs are playing in the clare league alot of them would count themselves as originally from limerick,so maybe that has something to do with them not wanting to play with clare ot.
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
Back to the weekends games if any are to go ahead. Predictions anyone
Cassidy Park: Lifford A V Moher Celtic
Home Win
Bunratty: Bunratty A V Avenue United A
Draw
Rineanna: Rineanna Rovers V Newmarket Celtic A
Draw
Cahercon: Kildysart Celtic V Bridge Celtic A
Away Win
Also Best of luck to Newtown the weekend. It's great to see a team from Clare flying the flag at this stage of the competition.
Anyone out there think that it could cost them the league in the long run. They are already 4 or 5 games behind the teams at the top. When it comes to April or May the teams with points on the board will have more of an advantage than the teams with games in hand.
If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later
FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT
Anyone want to name what they think is newtowns strongest team for the big game saturday?
Hail Hail!!
Hail Hail!!
Even doh last years league champs are playing in the clare league alot of them would count themselves as originally from limerick,so maybe that has something to do with them not wanting to play with clare ot.[/QUOTE]
dan aherne and adrian duhig(now in australia) would have been the only two on last years team that would have considered themselves limerick.....considering that dan played oscar traynor for clare for 2/3 years i find this a some what flawed point....
think the lack of bridge celtic representation is due to a couple of years ago 6 of the lads were on the panel, ger o connell was the only one to start any of the matchs with dan on the bench and i think the other 4 lads were a bit disillusioned with the set up and have no interest goin through the same sh1t again
I eats the beef......