Thread: Junior Club

Wouldn't trust 'em

Load of ringers brought in, i guarantee it

Only game we would be even remotely up for in next few months would be against some kind of ladies over 40s inter pub team

Seems a bit harsh

Does this take into account fag breaks?? Are we talking one every eight minutes or just a half time thing?? How many subs can we bring on and off?? How big is the pitch??

All these things are very important

We can arrange the ladies over 40s pub team. Sorted

Goalies must have a fag in his mouth at all times. Outfield playeys can smoke at their own risk . Squad of 8/9 I think and you can use all the subs as many times as you want. Its a standard 6-a-side astro turf pitch. Not much bigger than the one we were using out in U.L. Just an idea LTID,. Its better than being kicked off a pitch at 11 on a freezing Saturday morning !!
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Goalies must have a fag in his mouth at all times. Outfield playeys can smoke at their own risk . Squad of 8/9 I think and you can use all the subs as many times as you want. Its a standard 6-a-side astro turf pitch. Not much bigger than the one we were using out in U.L. Just an idea LTID,. Its better than being kicked off a pitch at 11 on a freezing Saturday morning !!
    Nah that sounds good man. We'll get the sixteen no bother I'd say

I'll manage 26 minutes in four minutes on two minutes off burst no problem

Nah that sounds good man. We'll get the sixteen no bother I'd say

I'll manage 26 minutes in four minutes on two minutes off burst no problem

Ah you will be grand . Just make sure the attitude is right . Ya were nearly there with the sixteen, four more to go.

I'm in for sure.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    I'm in for sure.

Fair play!! Squad of 14 now!! Nearly have enough for two squads. Does anyone have any suggestions on how we should arrange the two teams. If you want the list of all the people interested in playing just ask me and ill send them onto you. Anyone else? Gael? Monkfish? Ron?etc... Oldkeeper?

Add on gael

I already have the teams organised in my head

My team isn't half bad

I already have the teams organised in my head

For the Junior team or 6-a-side? Send it on to me there!! Nice to see what the gaffer/chairman thinks

The six a side

PM sent

Thanks. .I have 15 names of people interested. Therefore we have enough for two 6-a-side squads. Will people let me know if they have any preferences to what team they are on? For example the older lads might want to be on each others teams or not in some cases

Will people let me know if they have any preferences to what team they are on? For example the older lads might want to be on each others teams or not in some cases
    My team is set in stone now

Toddle off and do what you like with your own shower

I won't have any of my players being upset

BTW, I bags thelimerick aswell as my final (But by no means least) player

I filled out the two forms for the two teams today. If anyone wants to know the twp squads then please PM me. They are mostly mixed up and picked at random + LTID's requests . If anyone wants to change the teams I can do so for you within the next few days. I tried to make them as fair as possible and to please everyone but if I have not done so, then please let me know as soon as possible and i will do my best to change the teams. By the way, its free to enter but its 35 euro per team per week. If your whole squad turns up it only works out to be less the 5 euro per person. As far as I know we get free jerseys on the first night aswell.

I filled out the two forms for the two teams today. If anyone wants to know the twp squads then please PM me.
    PM me

Hmmmmmm

It appears we got all the, ahem, more senior players

Well I did ask you and you said you wanted your crew to be on the same team. By the way KevB should have been on that second team I sent you aswell.

You took our Neil Delaney

Nah, suppose it's fair (Sulks)

You took our Neil Delaney

Nah, suppose it's fair (Sulks)

If you really really really want him we can sort something out . A fight or something . I put the lads you asked me to be on your team and then the others were picked at random. Its just the luck of the draw!!

It's only all mind games starting

Sure the two teams will prob end up playing each other id say. The mind games will start then.

Rules etc... for 6-a-side League.

How many teams are there in each division?
    Generally, there are 12 - 16 teams in each division. However, in the early grading leagues, this may differ slightly.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How long does each season last?
    Each team will play each other twice resulting in a 14 to 20 week season. However, in the early grading leagues, this may differ slightly.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How long are the games?
    Each game is 26 minutes long.

How many players can be used in one game?
    8 players may be used for indoor leagues (5 + 3 subs). 9 for outdoor leagues. (6 + 3 subs)

Can we use more than 8/9 players during the season?
    You may register any amount of players - see rules for details.

What times do the matches start?
    This differs from league to league. Ring or E-mail us for more details.

Will there be promotion and relegation?
    Yes. 2 teams are promoted and relegated. However, if a team has won/lost a division by a large margin, we reserve the right to regrade the team.

Can we choose the kick off time that we play?
    You cannot choose kick off times. All teams must play a selection of kick off times.

Do you award trophies?
    Yes, we award individual trophies to the winners and runners up of each division. These will be presented at the end of the season.

Are the leagues affiliated?
    We are affiliated to EIFF.

What type of footwear can be worn?
    Trainers are the required footwear for indoor leagues and trainers or moulded boots for outdoor leagues.

What happens if our opposition doesn't turn up?
    The League Manager or Referee will arrange a friendly game for you.

What if a team drops out of our league?
    It is very rare that a team drops out of one of our leagues. However, if this does happen we will automatically replace them from our waiting list. If this can not be done immediately then we will arrange a friendly game for you.

Do we require matching shirts?
    No, bibs can be provided if required.

Are shin pads compulsory?
    No.

Do you supply the match ball?
    Yes, we supply the match ball and all the equipment necessary. We only use the best match balls from the Brazil 1970 Football Company.

Do you supply the referee?
    Yes, a fully qualified E.I.F.F or F.A referee will be supplied for all games.

Is there a membership fee and how much are the games?
    Registration is free, and the games cost €35 per match per week.

**A FREE KIT IS AWARDED TO EVERY NEW TEAM IN THE FIRST WEEK**

Fixtures have gone up for the 6-a-side League.
    Here is the link: http://www.leisureleagues.ie/leaguei...r_division=618

I never knew it would last so long

Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 910111213 LastLast