Sounds like game changed when Seamie got sent off ,
what do ye think ?
Great display. Looked good till a very harsh sending off. That ref is very poor, cannot decide if he is plain hopeless or biased but certainly gave us very little. Definite foul on Raf before their goal. Good heart from all the lads - Faz brilliant all night, unlucky to hit bar in first half. Could Judge do more? Burnsie was brutal - has gone back a long way.
No Burnsie would not be an addition to the team. Thought we more than held our own & played with real passion. Boyd was very tidy & linked well with Faz & Raf. Unfortunately Chrissie Turner was good & Mansaram held the ball up well. Dont know if Jaime is really up to it.
ya thought faz was great tonight,very unlucky not to grab a goal or two. we played well until the sending off.
Absolutely gutted this morning!!
The lads were brilliant to a man. Outstanding.
Referee got it very wrong for the sending off. He was going for yellow and the home fans called for red and he duly obliged. No way to officiate a game - a total disgrace. Changed the game on it's head. Bohs would never had scored had they being there all night. I am shocked at the state Burnsie has let himself drift into. For gods sake the man's a professional footballer and he can't run
Once again the Rovers supporters were outstanding, I said it before and I'll say it again, these are the best group of supporters in the history of the club. Even when three nil down they still outsang the Bohs supporters. Simply Brilliant.
This morning I feel very sorry for our players, management team and super supporters. They are heros one and all, last night for 70 minutes we outplayed the home team, our supporters outsang the home supporters and in one moment of madness the man in the middle proved himself as yellow as the shirt he wore.
I agree, but not the first time that ref has done that to us. The same against Shels last year when Burnsie was sent off. There is too much at stake financially nowadays to let this guy continue. What did you think of Darren's dive in the first half? No yellow card there. Supporters were brilliant - think Sean Connor might sign us for next season? He would if he could!
Thats is an unfounded comment!
Criticizing a player on a game you didn't even seen is low.
Matty put in a great effort last night. The fella probably needs a break, along with other members of the squad.
He chased and harried as many of the Bohs defense as he could. He didn't get as much ball to feet as he prob would have liked but, he couldn't be singled out for lack of effort.
Whats that comin' over the hill
It's the Monster,
The Cookie Monster!
Excellent support, great effort from the team who looked better than the "Boh-es" til that crazy decision by the ref.Dalymount will be a loss to the League but then the Judas manager and co are only driven by money.We need to keep behind the "bitored"...great to see the lads applauded off the pitch at the end...
Great performance. The sending off totally changed the game. Ref was swayed by the the reaction of the Bohs players and the crowd but when you dive in like Seamie did its always going to be a tight decision.
A bit like the Mikel sending for Chelsea last Sunday after which most people say it should have been yellow.
Well in it up until that. A slight tendency to overplay the ball in and around the box. I just feel that there were times when a shot was on and players took a touch too many.
Rovers supporters and in particular the vocal brigade take a bow. Ye were magnificent.
Look at this disillusioned fella over on thebohs.com :
"Still that'll shut up those Sligo geebags. I can't imagine how much we would have beaten them by if we actually played well."
What game was he watching up until the sending off??? I'd say its rare enough that they actually "play well", hoofball all the way!!
Rovers till we die!!!
Glad you noticed, though if I was you I'd look up disillusioned in the dictionary.
As for how we play, we play passing football against the good sides and hoofball against the minnows for some reason I have yet to fathom.
As for your collective reading of the sending off...
What planet are you on. Seriously. He pole axed joxer who now looks like he has a serious injury. It was a very dangerous over the top challenge. It made a Dessie byrne challenge look like a hug.
RT good numbers you had last nigh though all I could hear from our end was the drum.
TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY
The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!
All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.
[QUOTE=BohsPartisan;
As for how we play, we play passing football against the good sides and hoofball against the minnows for some reason I have yet to fathom.
[/QUOTE]
Two Words, Sean Connors oh by the way ye will never be a big club while "HE'S" there.Oh ya ye will also be fiancially ruin!Spent big this year and still in with the minnows.
Till d End!
You poor silly little man obviously the smog in the capital is interferring with your hearing, you should go and get the wax drained from your ears. One thing is for sure though your hearing is in no danger from damage from the noise you lot were making last night. Good job the diggers are moving in on that fine old stadium as the atmosphere you lot generate only deserves to be buried it's so dead.
Great performance by the lads, thought Ventre got some great tackles in but his passing was poor, Raf had a terrible game stupidly gave away possesion at the edge of the box that led to their first goal. Foy has recaptured his old form some excellant passes and thought Cook had the tactics spot on until the sending off turned things. I was dismayed when I saw it was Handcock refereeing he loves dishing out cards and spoiling games. He is an embaressment to the league