They might play Fast Eddies. What kind of pub are you looking for?
Music-wise?
Heading down to Cork for the weekend, although i used to visit the City regularly, it's been a few years since my last visit. What decent bars in the City Center have a relaxed dress code? Do most bars have extensions or do you have to hit clubs, if so what clubs are decent? Do Shane or Greg from fishgodeep play anywhere on Friday nights? Cheers in advance.
Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008
They might play Fast Eddies. What kind of pub are you looking for?
Music-wise?
City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.
O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"
G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!
Somewhere thats not pretentious, doesn't have a ridiculous dress code, preferably allow punters wear trainers. decent deep house music would be nice but not essential.
I think we usually go to a place called Havana Brown's although I usually can't remember the names of the places. The area it's in is a lively spot though.
ONE CITY, ONE TEAM.
ah ya. That's by
Cubins, Rafterz etc etc.
Also by Reardens which is Corks generic crap pub built for people like yourself down for the weekend.
Are there 'deep house' clubs with a 'no shoes, no tie, no entry' door policy?
Ceci n'est pas une signature
As an aside I find bouncers in Cork verge on the ridiculous.
Still laugh at the doorman in Cubins opening gambit of "have you been drinking?"....
Is there a right answer to this?![]()
Bang on ORA.
I don't go clubbing mainly because I don't get dance, house music or even danceing itself for that matter but anytime I do some bouncer seems to **** me or someone in my group off.
Some people might be tossers, dressed "inappropriately" or whatever but I have seen many times people refused without any reason whatsoever. About 95% of bouncers imo are scumbags.
Stop kingdom.
I'll take those jokes in 4 years when its any time close.
go to preachers.. cheap pitchers 9 euro for anything goods music but it aint house.. fish go deep are playing fast eddies next saturday nothing this weekend i dont think...
Best pubs in Cork are the Slate, the Oval, Sin E, the Hi B and Mutton Lane. Clubs are muck down there though, so just head to one of the late bars (the Slate, the Quad, the Brog) instead
dress code in preachers isnt really there cause theres no door man till about 9:30 but its very casual as is all of cork i find..... jeans tee and a pair of runners always does it for me.. just dont be wearing a pair of nike air max 180 they scream knacker with jeans ha.. it closes very early though last drink at 11.. head to an brog then.. no dress code at all melting pot of forigners students and those who enjoy good crack...
Nice one! I'll leave the Air Max at home soRoll on Cork, should be a good night!
is it this weekend ur in town?????? u around sunday night?
If its not too late try some of the links below;
http://www.peoplesrepublicofcork.com/eventguide/
http://www.whazon.com/cork/clubbing.php
For clubs on Friday the biggest would probably be Bodega (Soul/Funk) and the Savoy (Indie-ish). Not sure if either are your cup of tea the Liquid Lounge has Miss Motif this Friday (not sure what she's like, House/Techno/Electro) and Fast Eddies as usual has dance stuff on a Friday (better on a Saturday with Fish Go Deep), City Limits is an indie greatest hits night (yawwwn) and there is a Techno night in the Tikki Lounge, so all in all something there for everyone. Casual Dress Code for some of the above though could be a non runner especially the Bodega and Liquid Lounge (excuse the pun!!).
Hope you have a good night lads except for the result of course.
Cork City FC