Thread: Limerick 37 v Dundalk.

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    It was a long trip home to Dundalk after that shambles tonight. Fair play to Limerick - you took your chances and fully deserved the win. Your boy who was straight through towards the end should have made it five. We were down to 10 men for the last 20 minutes or so when our captain went off injured but the damage was done by then. Pity the crowd was so bad. About 1/3 the crowd that was there the last time we were down..
    You said it small enough crowd .. Where are all the sunshine boy's gone !

Game on! things finally clicked tonight, time for this outsider to move from its stalking position behind the leading pack and make its move, yup our dat!

Great result lads...

I've no ammunition to slag the '37 boys in work tomorrow now ...

Quote Originally Posted by KoemansCC View Post
    Great result lads...

I've no ammunition to slag the '37 boys in work tomorrow now ...
    Devistated for ya!

A lot of the season left to go yet, and we're all aware of the '37 boys tolerance of slagging ...

Quote Originally Posted by KoemansCC View Post
    A lot of the season left to go yet, and we're all aware of the '37 boys tolerance of slagging...
    Wha chu talken bout sham! slaggen me r'ya?

433 Posts

Wink

all j havta say to yas lads is fair play to yas

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny2K7 View Post
    all j havta say to yas lads is fair play to yas
    Sound dunny, have yet to see 'that Dundalk shower' iv heard about off the pitch, D4 propaganda prehaps?

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Wha chu talken bout sham! slaggen me r'ya?
    Wha chu looken at kid?...

Great game and as said already 6-1 wouldn't have flattered us.

Should've been a goal up at half time when a free header was put wide.

There wasn't a bad goal in the bunch though the Dundalk defending was a bit suspect. Our defending for Dundalks well taken consolation (from a free) was appalling ...just to be picky.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Thank you and congrats
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Couldn't believe it when I saw that result, fair play, gives ye a decent chance of the playoff again.

On a side note I just discovered today that the fella called Ski on my football team is none other than Ski McGee, you heard right, son of Limerick 37 manager of the same name. Handy enough footballer too.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

433 Posts

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Sound dunny, have yet to see 'that Dundalk shower' iv heard about off the pitch, D4 propaganda prehaps?
    Dundalk shower? wha??

Great Performance

Fairly hard to find major fault although if I'm being picky Dundalk were horrific

Let's get a bit of consistency going now

30 Posts
    We heard the scores being announced in CHP on Friday night,
    and when MagicMe called them out the crowd went wild

Yeah and Ash did you see how people turned to look at me when I announced the 3-0 scoreline? They thought I was joking! It had gone from 1-0 to 3-0 and we began to think that our Limerick chums just couldnt count properly! Battery Rover wouldnt believe me either & had to convince him by telling him who was updating us! (that didnt really work & he rang someone to verify it himself!)

great performance. shows what we can do - hopefully we can keep up that level for the remainder of the season. harrington and tierney were superb. molan was sharp at left back as well - i'd keep him there.
    you gowl!

[QUOTE=Magicme;755732]we began to think that our Limerick chums just couldnt count properly! [QUOTE]

Well if you do insist on using the 'friend of a friend' system there may be a delay (especially when your trying to see if the girl 'needtoknow' almost decapitated is still alive)

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny2K7 View Post
    Dundalk shower? wha??
    Oh you know, you hear this and that, here and there. I even left a full packet of cable ties behind me putting up the flags, only to discover they werent taken by the Dundalk flag hangers when i returned 2 hours later! I mean if you left a can unattended in the shed for 2 mins the likes of 'lim til i die' and 'jebus' would have it raped! Thank God we've flushed out their type out of the shed!

[QUOTE=Monkfish;756162][QUOTE=Magicme;755732]we began to think that our Limerick chums just couldnt count properly!

Well if you do insist on using the 'friend of a friend' system there may be a delay (especially when your trying to see if the girl 'needtoknow' almost decapitated is still alive)
    Well since I cant text when am working at the game I need to rely on the "friend of a friend" system!

Needtoknow is barred from my house now, cant have headless people wandering around my gaff.