Thread: Shel's Game

Shel's Game

Well we need to keep up the pressure on Dundalk for that playoff spot this weekend lads as you have to expect they'll be able to beat the Youths at home, and after a bit of promise during July I think Shels have dropped off big time and could be there for the taking. They'll be up for it because of Ollie's passing though, will want to send him off in style and that, so it could end up being a hard game for us.

On a sidenote, if the SC run a bus up to Tolka I'd recommend kicking off any clown that doesn't respect the minutes silence for Ollie, and let them walk home from Dublin. Not saying any of our lot would, but it might need telling all the same

Smile

Dont worry, il patrol the bus while you and the rest of the Anti-Ultras decide on what cardigan for you to wear

812 Posts
    Who is Shel? What's his game about?

Troll elsewhere please.

Quote Originally Posted by John83 View Post
    Who is Shel? What's his game about?
    Bloody students patrolling our grammar again

It's been brought to my notice that a certain M. Fish might get a kick (or give me a kick out of this), but I might miss the game on Saturday as Oxfam have asked me to work Electric Picnic for them. Haven't decided if I will or not yet, but I suppose the fact I'm a member of Oxfam and wear fashionable cardigans should make the Fish happy

You read that right Monkfish - OXFAM

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    It's been brought to my notice that a certain M. Fish might get a kick (or give me a kick out of this), but I might miss the game on Saturday as Oxfam have asked me to work Electric Picnic for them. Haven't decided if I will or not yet, but I suppose the fact I'm a member of Oxfam and wear fashionable cardigans should make the Fish happy
    I didn't think students like that existed anymore. I bet you're a huge fan of your man that hosts 'Never Mind The Buzzcocks' as well. From now on you shall be known as Lord Cardigan of Oxfam

You read that right Monkfish - OXFAM
    Its out of my control now that he's been expelled from my group, to be honest anyone who gives up Shels away just to go selling rags to a shower of limp dicked disco biscuit chewing hash rats has no place near a football ground anyway + the fact that is his women thats making his decisions for him anyway makes me feel his no-show will not be missed.

When was the last time Oxfam stocked CP Company gear?

Wink

I'll have you know I buy lots of Books in Oxfam ! Great Shop
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Just to let you know we are 3/1 in Paddy Powers to win this game!

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    save your money+ back the draw we wont win

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    save your money+ back the draw we wont win

when youve got something constructive or positive to say you can use the "WE" bit.
    you gowl!

Its out of my control now that he's been expelled from my group, to be honest anyone who gives up Shels away just to go selling rags to a shower of limp dicked disco biscuit chewing hash rats has no place near a football ground anyway + the fact that is his women thats making his decisions for him anyway makes me feel his no-show will not be missed.

When was the last time Oxfam stocked CP Company gear?
    I don't even know what CP Company is to be honest, and I'm quite happily pussy whipped as well

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    I didn't think students like that existed anymore. I bet you're a huge fan of your man that hosts 'Never Mind The Buzzcocks' as well. From now on you shall be known as Lord Cardigan of Oxfam
    Simon Amstel (sp?) is a very funny chap I'll have you know

Quote Originally Posted by JohnD View Post
    I'll have you know I buy lots of Books in Oxfam ! Great Shop
    That's cos you're a tight ar$e John!
    Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Simon Amstel (sp?) is a very funny chap I'll have you know
    Whatever you say Lord Cardigan

the bookies dont have a clue bout EL football, im backin ye anyway.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

I know absolutely amazing. Couldn't believe it when my mate told me last night, thought he was joking at first! Double for the weekend is L37 and Bohs to win. €25 pays €210.
    Who Cares?!