Page 3 of 52 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2007/08

Togher folded

This is taken from Billys blog (Togher folded, Castleview go Premier, Knockavilla go Premier A and Killumney go to AUL 1 ).

where does that leave the teams who have them in Linnane Cup? Didnt think castleview finished third well done to them, lucky break, how bad, thats what its all about.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Not great to be perfectly honest.Their strugglin for a team last I heard and there was even talk that could fold.:
    You heard it here first.

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by pass&move View Post
    I think Knockavilla will just replace Togher in the Mossie
    would be the sensible thing alright, are they any good

I think Knockavilla will just replace Togher in the Mossie

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    would be the sensible thing alright, are they any good
    They are not a bad side at all... They finished runners up to Dunbar Celtic in AUL 1 they won the St Michaels cup and won the County cup as well last year so they have to be one of the strongest Division 1 sides... I do know they had put a huge effort into getting to Prem A last year. There were some rumors that if they got up there were a good few Bandon MSL players looking to join, but I think that fell thru when they didn't make it at the end of last season...

I think the Mossy is just a straight Kinckavilla for Togher swap, Castleview stay in their section...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

41 Posts

something strange is afoot

The AUL seem to be makin a bigger effort.One whole division gone in the 3rd.

Terrible pity about Togher,another good club gone.Thanks for the memorys.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

41 Posts

Thumbs up The view ain't great.

Heard Patsy has jacked in Castleview Msl once and for all.Left after the Grattan defeat.They looked poor against the Gratts and that was supposed to be their top side,dose'nt say much for the side just promoted to Premier.Might be a short visit.

Blarney Street would have been a better option.

St Marys MSL 0 Grattan 2, friendly played Saturday.

Marys v Grattan

Saw this game ,nothing friendly about it.

went back to Springers, would give anything to play leeside the weekend not sure what the story is with registration, wont start either way because i havent trained with them all summer, but would love 20 mins. Cant wait for the season to start.

is there midweek games next week.

Tuesday August 28th @ 7 pm,Springfield v Knockavilla Celtic, Pat O’Brien Park; (J Thompson)
    Check out http://www.billylyons.blogspot.com/ for all the fixtures

Cheers. Billy does alot of work for the A.U.L. 2 seasons ago i got the disc with alll the pictures of Springers he took. Well worth it.

41 Posts

Thumbs down not a very friendly friendly

Your right about the Marys/Grattan game,more like a battle than a friendly.Grattan have half of Nevadas and Marys are all Anglers you could see trouble happinin as soon as the Gratts got their second .

The tackle on Grattans keeper was a straight red,shockin tackle.Keeper carried off.Then same player nearly broke Shenky's leg,Ref sent him off and blew the game up with 20 mins left.Best thing he did if you ask me.

Grattan were well above Marys,I was very surprised at the way Marys played,heard good things about them previous to the game,just goes to show you should'nt belive everything you hear.
    Last edited by littleman; 22/08/2007 at 1:00 AM.

41 Posts

Talking Come on the SPRINGERS

Best of luck Saturday Bella,even if you dont start you might come on an score the winner.Word of wisdom,if Keegan their center half has the ball at his feet he always takes the extra touch,double up on him.He's a good player but has a habit of takin to much out of the ball.Got caught at it playin for the AUL and in league games quite a few times.Who ever goes to close him down make sure theres someone fairly closeby.
    Last edited by littleman; 22/08/2007 at 1:00 AM.

pre season friendlies:
    Everton (Senior MSL) 0 Leeside 0
    Avondale (Junior MSL) 3 Leeside 4

true about Keegan in fairness, he can take too much out of it. Its something he knows himself now thou and hopefully he's addressed. Might see ya at the weekend Balla but id imagine the game has come just too soon for me.

41 Posts

friendly results

2 good results for the little islanders,AUL looks to be catchin up with the MSL.

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Best of luck Saturday Bella,even if you dont start you might come on an score the winner.Word of wisdom,if Keegan their center half has the ball at his feet he always takes the extra touch,double up on him.He's a good player but has a habit of takin to much out of the ball.Got caught at it playin for the AUL and in league games quite a few times.Who ever goes to close him down make sure theres someone fairly closeby.
    Cheers lads.

they're friendlies littleman!

Quote Originally Posted by rebelrover View Post
    they're friendlies littleman!
    Do you play with leeside, or affiliated to them, im a springers man, littleman take it your a grattan man are ya?

Page 3 of 52 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast