It's so sad and embarrassing.
I'll give you another laugh. I had the misfortune of leaving the ground at the same time as the teenage vermin. Bohs have a new song based on the Beach Boys Sloop John B (which we borrowed form AFC Manchester fans I am led to believe) which has a line
If Rovers* don't want to sing then we'll sing on our own.
The ratboys have changesd the line when they sing it to
If Rovers don't want to fight then we'll fight on our own.
Are these people retarded or what.
The thing that really annoys me is that when I look at the scrotes who support Bohs during the Bohs V Rovers games the vast majority of them are scummers who I NEVER see at any other Bohs games. But our crowd numbers are the same all year. This means that hundreds of decent Bohs fans just stay away form this fixture and their numbers are made up by knackers on a twice a year day out.
I can't speak for Rovers but I'd imaging it's the same.
*Or whoever.
Cogito ergo Bohs
TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY
The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!
All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.
A member of your club who has been furious at the relationship between one offical in particular and the BSC. When that request went on your website he was furious, and later found out someone accused Rovers as a club of stealing it to an EL deligate. He got short shrift.
Now if BP could answer my question...
A member of your club told me, and I have heard it in Bohs circles too.
My answer, as good as yours.
Its my experience of Rovers fans, even the ones I know and get on quite well with and are in every other aspect of their persona sound and rational people, that when it comes to your hoolies a blind eye will be thrown because they are salt of the earth rovers through and through. For Rovers fans, the institution that is Rovers can do no wrong, so if a hundred odd hoolies are club members and part with substantial amounts of cash for the good of the club, then they can't do any wrong either.
Last edited by BohsPartisan; 30/06/2007 at 3:31 PM.
Cogito ergo Bohs
How does the probation act (not a criminal conviction) for a minor public order offence make him a 'well known hooligan'?
you guys really are scraping the barrel for ammo. take down the BSC flags, or at least not let them be stored in the flag room in Dalymount, and maybe you can lecture us about official links to hooliganism.
The BSC flags aren't stored in the flag room.you guys really are scraping the barrel for ammo. take down the BSC flags, or at least not let them be stored in the flag room in Dalymount, and maybe you can lecture us about official links to hooliganism.
Stop singing songs that glorify football violence.
See "minor offence" you're excusing this guy being on the board so?How does the probation act (not a criminal conviction) for a minor public order offence make him a 'well known hooligan'?
pathetic stuff gents.
you are lecturing us on hooligansim a year after our 'firm' disbanded but refuse to accept its wrong to have BSC flags in Dalymount and one of your 'top lads' giving team talks.
perverse logic and only ever comes from D7
Perverse logic? See Rovers posts on our history for an example of perverse logic.
Funny how your disbanded firm were in fine form the other night! In fact therin lies the problem, our scum element is the BSC and the BSS, yours is just throughout the club.
On the flags thing, didn't you just say "at least don't let them be stored in the flag room". As I said, they're not.
I see you are also conveniently ignoring the racial abuse directed towards Darren Mansaram, further to that, you have not once condemned the 200 or so of your "fans" who spent the trying to get at the BSC.
We fully condemn the BSC for ripping up seats and any other sh1t they were getting up to, not least that ridiculous tricolour with the papal flag (WTF?) in the middle of it. As I said, I'm hoping that any footage Rovers have of these incidents will be passed on to Bohs. If the people involved are not already banned from Dalymount, they will be. personally I long for the day when these vermin are banished from Dalymount.
Rover's firm disbanded?
And did they decommision all their Stone Island and CP Company?(Notice I didn't say Burberry as I know how the Rovers lads don't wear that anymore as it is sooo out of fashion
)
As for the BSC flag, I do not agree with it and even if I was a hooligan, I would not bring a deceased child into a world of violence but it is a personal flag made by an individual and it's their own choice and right to do so. And it is not stored in the flag room in Dalymount. I have a key for that and it is where we, The NBB store our flags.
And talk of lows, you don't even have respect for your own. You's couldn't even keep shut for a minute silence for one of your own.
Your fans are Saints alright. They were only running around St. Michael's Estate on Scrapfinder once, after playing us this season.Originally Posted by desaintsno.
NL 1st Division Champions 2006
NL Premier Division Champions 2010
NL Premier Division Champions 2011
Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi
Ten Years Not Out
Why thank you.
It was my attempt to lighten the mood of yet another thread about Bohs and Rovers, the 2 greatest forces of evil in the universe, according to each other.
Guys, will you all give it a rest, you all look foolish, you must be aware that nobody is going to convince anybody of anything on this thread, however much you want to defend your club, it just looks like you are out to wind others up.
Last edited by osarusan; 30/06/2007 at 4:50 PM.
so now your a hooligan if a guard tells you to move on and then arrests you even though you were doing nothing. thousands of innocent people have been wrongly punished by the harsh and stupid law that is a section 8 under the public order act.
its a stupid law that is abused by the guards basically it means they can arrest you if they feel like it, i even know of one guy who was arrested while waiting on a bus because a guard came up to him and told him that he had already told him to move on.
you sir are talking nonsence....................
This thread is depressing. The amount of "fans" from both sides not even watching the game last night was unbelievable. All this internet rubbish justs adds to the "occasion" for all the little muppets.
That's what happens all the time in these games. There were two matches last night, one on the pitch, and one off it.
NL 1st Division Champions 2006
NL Premier Division Champions 2010
NL Premier Division Champions 2011
Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi
Ten Years Not Out