Page 84 of 98 FirstFirst ... 3474828384858694 ... LastLast
Results 1,661 to 1,680 of 1958

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2006/07

Congrats to The Boro and Shane O'Hanlon, well deserved.

pay the best wages,win the best prizes.i fancy corbally for the FAI next season though

25 Posts
    Well they did win the league yesterday so who knows what lies ahead

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    pay the best wages,win the best prizes.i fancy corbally for the FAI next season though

your some wind up merchant, can you not just give credit where its due

To Roadend & see it...
    Good to see that your intelligence is still at the pre-puberty level...

For the Pike player whom txt some of the lads last sunday

"That is the way that the cookie crumbles"....

Well done to granville, scorline did no justice what so ever to their performance.if they can keep some of those kids playing ??????
    touch & go fro 60 mins last evening... have to admit that at 1 - 1 granville looked the most likely to win it..played some beautifull football all on the ground

To the Real pike supporters
    Thanky you for you congrats...
    We dont take any notice of some of the Blow ins who claim to be pike supporters on this forum..
    An all limk MJC final would be nice...would be some craic..

good man leather we knew you'd surface at some stage to defend your beloved boro

nothing to defend. the teams results defend themselves...

defend from the front is shanes motto
    credit to the boro the team was patched together at times during the season and they still won the league,fairplay to the players

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    To Roadend & see it...
    Good to see that your intelligence is still at the pre-puberty level...

Wind your neck in, if you can't see an obvious joke that's not my problem.

ust say that this has been the most exciting season in years.great battles at the top and bottom.should be a great battle next season.pike will be mad to win back the league and im sure balla and regional will be there or there abouts again.fancy wembley and aisling to be dark horses next season

2006/07 Season Final Standings

C.Janesboro......pl 22 / Pts 52
    2.Pike Rvs.........pl 22 / Pts 50
    3.Regional Utd...pl 22 / Pts 49
    4.Ballynanty......pl 22 / Pts 40
    5.Fairview.........pl 22 / Pts 34
    6.Corbally Utd....pl 22 / Pts 29
    7.Aisling A'cotty.pl 22 / Pts 25
    8.Granville Rgs....pl 22 / Pts 23
    9.Carew Park......pl 22 / Pts 21
    10.Star Rovers....pl 22 / Pts 20
    RELHerbertstown.pl 22 / Pts 15
    RELCharleville.......pl 22 / Pts 8

Result
    Thurs 31/5/07
    Janesboro 5-1 Granville
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    ust say that this has been the most exciting season in years.great battles at the top and bottom.should be a great battle next season.pike will be mad to win back the league and im sure balla and regional will be there or there abouts again.fancy wembley and aisling to be dark horses next season
    what about the other end of the table

I would say it will be between Granville, Carew, Summerville and Corbally

Quote Originally Posted by Gentle Ben View Post
    I would say it will be between Granville, Carew, Summerville and Corbally
    How can you put corbally into that mix!!! afrter the season they had you must be mad!!

Quote Originally Posted by young-guns View Post
    How can you put corbally into that mix!!! afrter the season they had you must be mad!!
    one good season does not mean much , they could struggle next year. I think corbally will struggle to live up to this season but id say summerville, wembley, and star will be in the relegation mix next season. the likes of granville and corbally will be mid table again.

Quote Originally Posted by owngoal View Post
    one good season does not mean much , they could struggle next year. I think corbally will struggle to live up to this season but id say summerville, wembley, and star will be in the relegation mix next season. the likes of granville and corbally will be mid table again.
    Well we will be trying for at least mid table next season so we won't be in any relegation problems!!Its all about the start u get if u ask mE!!!

well lads i reckon its between granville,carew,star and summerville to be relegated with the latter 2 clubs to struggle big time unless they sign 4r5 decent premier players...i expect us {wembly}to finish at least in the top 6 with all our minors comin through and with 2r3 top class premier players to come into our squad aswell

Quote Originally Posted by Gerry the ferry View Post
    well lads i reckon its between granville,carew,star and summerville to be relegated with the latter 2 clubs to struggle big time unless they sign 4r5 decent premier players...i expect us {wembly}to finish at least in the top 6 with all our minors comin through and with 2r3 top class premier players to come into our squad aswell
    Carew could be in more trouble than summerville and star next year if they dont sign a few players themselves.

I cant see wembly making the top 6. I think ye might struggle this year but I also think ye will stay up.

Star definitly need to sign a few players otherwise they will struggle again.

lads dont mind this gerry the ferry fella. he has nothing to do with wembley.

sh*t stirrur is what he is at.

Page 84 of 98 FirstFirst ... 3474828384858694 ... LastLast