theres a bus parking bay there near the hostel on merchants road
    more water!

Ya that's what i'm on about it.Definitely the handiest place.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

75 Posts
    according to todays papers there is a doubt over Kevin Hunt which is good news for us.I reckon Bohs will have 100 there and the pressure to build on the Posioned Dwarf if they dont win. Still feel good about this one hopefully we will get a decent crowd and our fans get behind the lads as usual.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

It is very important to get our first home win tonight and after what I saw in Dalymount I think we are more than capable of taking 3 points in this one

Come on GALWAY.

Get stuck in tonight and give us a win
    I think I should the parachute, because I'm great.

In fact, I think I should get both parachutes, in case one doesn't work.

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by eamo1 View Post
    i do think we might sneak it.i cant wait to see reggie keep crowe in his pocket all night.
    hehe

Alright lads, cheers for the hospitality, good craic in the pub, also enjoyed ripping the p1ss out of the lad who was telling racist jokes!
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

He's a complete Gob that spanner...comes to a few games.only interested in racist jokes and having a fight.

Good crack before and after........the game was one of the worst i've ever seen.
    John Lester should be fined a weeks wages for his "contribution".Barry Moran and a few should give back their wages.

Fair play to the Galway public.It's now practically June and we haven't won at home yet still they keep coming out...granted last night was the lowest at 1400.The team really would want to give something back.I've said it before and i'll say it again.Over the last 5 years the players are the only part of the Club to not pull their weight.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

bohs-most cynical team ive seen in years.

last nights performance by most of the bohs players was really sad and pathetic.bohs were the most cynical,sly,cheating team ive seen in many years.my family whove been going to terryland for a long time too said the same thing.they reminded me of porto in that uefa cup final vrs celtic a few years ago,diving,time wasting,sly hits and tackles etc etc.
    they are a poor footballing side,we were muck ourselves but i just cant believe how bad and cynical bohs were.they had the ref in their pocket and knew he was easily influenced and so all night they kept at him,derek said 1 thing to him and got booked.
    also des byrne,their number 3,was the biggest cheater last night.he was booked early on and made 4/5 fouls after that and didnt get a second yellow,he made some gesture to the crowd to at the end involving 1 finger(charming).lester did 2 things and got 2 yellows-DISGRACE.
    we were poor.rodgers was a disgrace-DROP HIM AND BRING BACK GOUGH.

Quote Originally Posted by eamo1 View Post
    last nights performance by most of the bohs players was really sad and pathetic.bohs were the most cynical,sly,cheating team ive seen in many years.my family whove been going to terryland for a long time too said the same thing.they reminded me of porto in that uefa cup final vrs celtic a few years ago,diving,time wasting,sly hits and tackles etc etc.
    they are a poor footballing side,we were muck ourselves but i just cant believe how bad and cynical bohs were.they had the ref in their pocket and knew he was easily influenced and so all night they kept at him,derek said 1 thing to him and got booked.
    also des byrne,their number 3,was the biggest cheater last night.he was booked early on and made 4/5 fouls after that and didnt get a second yellow,he made some gesture to the crowd to at the end involving 1 finger(charming).lester did 2 things and got 2 yellows-DISGRACE.
    we were poor.rodgers was a disgrace-DROP HIM AND BRING BACK GOUGH.
    Nonsense!

btw spaces after full stops and commas.

worst match in terryland that I have watched in years. We were ****, but so were bohs it has to be said. I couldn't believe they were time wasting with ten minutes to go in the first half ! eleven ronaldos !

Hope the club heavily fine Lester for his antics too, donkey. Only good thing is he will be suspended now for the longford match so hopefully Russell will start. On that point, why was Russell and Foley sitting in the stand? Two of our best players and they weren't even on the bench?

Conor, PM who was saying the rasict joke. I will bring along a couple of lads from work next match and see how well he tells them, ********.

Eamo, I dont think picking on rodgers alone is fair, If we were dropping players for there performance last friday night I could name 5 or 6 players that should be dropped !
    Last edited by Terry; 27/05/2007 at 7:42 AM.

didnt see it that way at all ?

the communication at the back was atrocious between the back line and rogers - bohs should have beaten us by 2-3 more

absolutely no creativity in the galway side - why werent foley and russell playing - crazy if not injured/suspended

moran and oreilly shouldnt be starting

you can say what you like about the ref and negative bohs - but as it has been said above - i havent seen them play that badly in years
    more water!

oh yea bohs partisan - good craic pre match - and thanks for the lift down to terryland
    more water!

love the shout of the Dodgy, dodgy, red pants at the end of Connor's interview!
    United were very poor I expect a lot better in the Flansiro on Tuesday night.
    The Ref was the worst i've seen this season. We had two clear penalties turned down in the 1st half, and Bohs had a perfectly good goal disallowed in the 2nd. I think Bohs took advantage of the situation and tried to dive and have digs off the ball whenever they could. I wouldn't really blame them, the ref and linesmen were so crap.
    Cheers to the Bohs lads for the lift to Terryland and the water too. Pity our attempt to turn your bus into a convertible didn't come off though.
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

convertible - brilliant

yea the water what a class touch - did any of your crowd get crypto in the end
    more water!

Quote Originally Posted by corbyeire View Post
    oh yea bohs partisan - good craic pre match - and thanks for the lift down to terryland
    Yeah good times. You've got a new nickname now - "Stewie Byrne"

BTW check your email!
    Last edited by BohsPartisan; 27/05/2007 at 4:27 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Terry View Post
    eleven ronaldos !
    you must be on the water again!

We took our chance, we won comfortably.

Your full time, you were at home and you didn't even trouble Brian Murphy + Liam Burns had a stinker.

I'd be looking at yourselves first rather than criticising us for the way we took the 3 points!

If we beat Pats tomorrow we go 2nd!

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Yeah good times.
    sound bunch of lads down in foxes alright before the match, even if ye are a bunch of Johnny Logan Fans !!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Terry View Post
    sound bunch of lads down in foxes alright before the match, even if ye are a bunch of Johnny Logan Fans !!!!!!!

Don't... don't close your heart to how you feel
    Dream, and don't be afraid the dream's not real
    Close your eyes, pretend it's just the two of us again
    Make believe this moment's here to stay
    Touch... touch me the way you used to do
    I know tonight could be all I'll have with you
    From now on, you'll be with someone else instead of me
    So tonight, let's fill this memory
    For the last time -

Hold me now
    Don't cry, don't say a word
    Just hold me now
    And I will know -
    Though we're apart, we'll always be together
    Forever in love
    What do you say when words are not enough?

Time... time will be kind once we're apart
    And your tears... tears will have no place in your heart
    I wish I... I could say how much I'll miss you when you're gone
    How my love for you will go on and on and

Hold me now
    Don't cry, don't say a word
    Just hold me now
    And try to understand that
    I hope at last you've found
    What you've been searchin' for
    And though I won't be there anymore
    I will always love you

(Hold me now)
    (Don't cry,) don't say a word
    Just hold me now
    And I will know -
    Though we're apart, we'll always be together
    Forever in love
    What do you say when words are not enough?

What can I say?
    Now my words are not enough
    Johnny Logan - Bohs Hero!

Last edited by BohsPartisan; 27/05/2007 at 9:49 PM.