Thread: Mayo League Division 2 2007

Castlebar Town 5-1 Ballyvary B B

Quote Originally Posted by couchpotato View Post
    have a look at the irsih mirror, derek mcgovern who gives his tip of the day has gone for a ballyvary victory this evening, smart money, ill be on it!!

bulltoe- dats funny!!
    Good result for Town this eve. Paul Maye with another man of the match performance and 2 goals to the bargain. The Bombers started well and took the lead in the second half. They were well in the game with 10 mins to go when Town bagged 4. Leo Joyce made a big difference for Bombers when he came on midway thru the first half and nearly swung it for them. He's still well able to put himself about!!
    Niall Quinn made a vital stop at 2-1 to the Town. If that had gone in things could nave been different. A peno from Kev Sheerin equalised with goals also from Rob Moore and Terry Maughan with Mayes 2 finished off the Bombers. All in all a deserved win for Town.
    Whats the story Mamoore you did'nt look too interested??
    Any other results out there lads??

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by couchpotato View Post
    have a look at the irsih mirror, derek mcgovern who gives his tip of the day has gone for a ballyvary victory this evening, smart money, ill be on it!!

bulltoe- dats funny!!
    the mirror paper is famous for lies, jesus 5-1 bad call derek tip of the day wow, what a bet. lol

Quote Originally Posted by juan pablo View Post
    so you reckon ye will beat the bombers by 4 goals to nil????

castlebar town are rubbish, ye beat manulla by 3-1 last week and suddenly ye think ye are a ''super league'' team, ballyvary are better than you think , you may be surprised mamoore!!!
    castlebar town are rubbish - bet ye 5-1
    ye think ye are a ''super league'' team, no we think you think we are lol
    ballyvary are better than you think, ya world class 5-1
    you may be surprised. ya surprised again 5-1

Quote Originally Posted by town old boy View Post
    Good result for Town this eve. Paul Maye with another man of the match performance and 2 goals to the bargain. The Bombers started well and took the lead in the second half. They were well in the game with 10 mins to go when Town bagged 4. Leo Joyce made a big difference for Bombers when he came on midway thru the first half and nearly swung it for them. He's still well able to put himself about!!
    Niall Quinn made a vital stop at 2-1 to the Town. If that had gone in things could nave been different. A peno from Kev Sheerin equalised with goals also from Rob Moore and Terry Maughan with Mayes 2 finished off the Bombers. All in all a deserved win for Town.
    great support from the side line as always, unreal

In what why exactly?????? just got to see 20mins of the game - -have a life like you know- other things for doing!!

Quote Originally Posted by mamoore View Post
    In what why exactly?????? just got to see 20mins of the game - -have a life like you know- other things for doing!!
    So you have packed it in then?

?

So you have packed it in then?
    No-as i said in an earlier post!
    any news on ther other results?

Quote Originally Posted by mamoore View Post
    No-as i said in an earlier post!
    any news on ther other results?
    2 draws. It's all good for the Town!!

Well Done to Castlebar Town, fully deserved their win. We were in it until about 20 mins into the 2nd half, but then faded badly. Quinn made a great save. Conditions weren't great pretty windy and the pitch was in poor condition but it was the same for both teams so no real complaints.

Div 2 Results

Div 2A
    Castlebar Town 5 v 1 Ballyvary Blue Bombers
    Clew Bay Utd. 2 v 2 Erris Utd. ‘B’
    Snugboro Utd. ‘B’ 2 v 2 Straide & Fox. Utd. ‘B’
    Valley Rovers P v P Ballina Utd.

Div 2B
    Ballina Town ‘B’ 2 v 0 Kiltimagh/Knock Utd.
    Cross Celtic 1 v 1 Hollister
    Glenisland Utd. P v P Castlebar Celtic ‘C’
    Swinford ‘B’ 3 v 0 Ballyglass ‘B’

51 Posts
    Some good results in both divisions - any tables lads?

Ballina Town B the form side in Division 2B - what about 2A?

51 Posts
    So a battle between Castlebar Town and Erris for Division 2a and Ballina Town in 2b

Too Early To Say

Two more league games before the wek is out so I wouldn't go counting any chickens just yet - it might be a bit clearer next Monday.

went out to have a look at erris utd against clew bay saturday evening and i dont know how the erris lads came out of there with a point!clew bay hit the woodwork three times with the erris keeper making two or three brilliant saves and a certain goal was only just cleared off the line.from my own point of view i cant see them being there or thereabouts at the end of the season.clew bay could well surprise a few teams also-that is if they ever get a slice of luck!

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    So a battle between Castlebar Town and Erris for Division 2a and Ballina Town in 2b
    As BallyBoy said it's definately too early to call yet but the games between Town and Erris could be cruical. At the moment everyone bar S&F are within 3 points of the top!

exactly. Jebus Swinford theres only 4 games gone for feckssake. And an interesting point. All teams seem to have good home records. this may be due to the quaility of pitches. I made this point last year and ill make it again. Some of the pitches are a disgrace. Weve already had to suffer Clew Bay, Ballina Utd and Erris pitches. What a crime they were. And theres many more a culprit. I have good time for Castlebar Town but for crying out Loud is it really that much hassle for ye to roll and cut Moneen on a regular basis . I know your a good committee man "town old boy" But how come most clubs can get there house in order and ye have let moneen turn into a tinkers camp. Ye should be taking a more serious approch with your members and demanding they do there fair share off the pitch dont you think. I mean if town do start to rise up the leagues and i think they should it wont be long before you find yourselfs in hot water over the state of that place. Have i a point??

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    exactly. Jebus Swinford theres only 4 games gone for feckssake. And an interesting point. All teams seem to have good home records. this may be due to the quaility of pitches. I made this point last year and ill make it again. Some of the pitches are a disgrace. Weve already had to suffer Clew Bay, Ballina Utd and Erris pitches. What a crime they were. And theres many more a culprit. I have good time for Castlebar Town but for crying out Loud is it really that much hassle for ye to roll and cut Moneen on a regular basis . I know your a good committee man "town old boy" But how come most clubs can get there house in order and ye have let moneen turn into a tinkers camp. Ye should be taking a more serious approch with your members and demanding they do there fair share off the pitch dont you think. I mean if town do start to rise up the leagues and i think they should it wont be long before you find yourselfs in hot water over the state of that place. Have i a point??
    Unfortunately Pixiehead I'm no longer resident in Castlebar and unable to get involved with the club. Although once Town always Town and I get to see as many games as possible and I'm kept in the loop as to whats happening in the club.
    Yes the pitch could be in better shape but as far as I know it's left to the same few to maintain and they're not able to do everything all the time!! If more people got involved with club matters instead of just wanting to play it may be different. Unlike with other clubs when players retire from the Town they tend not to stay involved which does'nt help. There are a few exceptions who put in a lot of effort.
    The pitch itself would need to be totally levelled and resurfaced but the funds just are'nt there to carry out such work!

Playing Valley Rovers tommorrow nite. R they as crap as ever does anyone know??

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    Playing Valley Rovers tommorrow nite. R they as crap as ever does anyone know??
    well they ahead of ye by 2 pts and have a game in hand!

Page 13 of 26 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast