Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Vs. Sligo Rovers

71 Posts
    5:30 now?! Herald had the game down for tonight apparently. I love this league.
    Isn't 5:30 just pushing it a little without any floodlights?

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student View Post
    Isn't 5:30 just pushing it a little without any floodlights?
    Not really- only if the weather is bad. It's still bright at 7.30 and it gets darker later in the further west you go.

812 Posts
    Sunset is 8pm in Dublin tomorrow. Sligo is not more than a handful of minutes behind (even at this latitude, there's a good distance between lines of longitude) - that means it'll be visibly darkening by 7. 5.30 is definately cutting it fine.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

Predictions lads? 1-0 to us with Alan Mahon scoring with a free kick.

3,491 Posts
    That part of Paddy Poewr is broken for some reason.

Just saved you a fiver, I reckon!

That part of Paddy Poewr is broken for some reason.

Mahon to score first and UCD win 1-0 is 175-1 odds.

3,491 Posts
    Yeah, but when I bet on it, it flicks back to Choise Aisien to score and Sligo to win 1-0, before saying that part of the website is broken or something.

812 Posts

Mahon to score first and UCD win 1-0 is 175-1 odds.
    Bloody rip-off. Mahon to score should be at least 300-1 on, so unless we're odds on favourites to win the ma... oh, hang on, never mind.

3,491 Posts
    Mahon 300-1 on to score?! :eek

It's working now. Though it's unable to tell me my potential winnings!

812 Posts
    You've seen those free kicks. And it's only Sligo.

3,491 Posts
    I refuse to believe those free kicks were anything other than a figment of my own imagination.

He's 16/1 to score, hilariously. Someone who's never scored against a league team in over 200 games!

My winnings.

Yeah, but when I bet on it, it flicks back to Choise Aisien to score and Sligo to win 1-0
    They're trying to give you a hint. Don't come crying to PP when yer money is lost

3,491 Posts
    Not my money, as dmanetc pointed out.

Yeah, but when I bet on it, it flicks back to Choise Aisien to score and Sligo to win 1-0, before saying that part of the website is broken or something.
    there probably paying out on that already ya see!!

It should be 300/1 to score not 300/1 ON . Alan is starring his own TV series next year... Can't Score Won't Score... oh hang on that's the whole team Tony Mac is due another goal soon, he gets about 1 in every 10 or so League games.

well done lads, ye trie ye're best...fair play for comin and singing away! sucha muppet that got thrown out though! wat was he like! who was the man that was giving out to your own fans in the 2nd half? he brought a young fella out with him, is he some sort of leader or somethin or like a principal like person!?

1 point out of 12 lads this season is already shaping up as a struggle...

ye'll just struggle to score goals, ye wont concede many i dont think but its scoring them thats the real problem...two nice long range efforts that hit the post and crossbar but no clear cut chances created!

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    but no clear cut chances created!
    Exactly.

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast