The Big Tree it is so guys...???

60 Posts
    Cat and Cage for me. Anywhere nearer Croker will be too cramped. Space to sit down and have a pint and a bit of nosh.
    Always look on the bright side of life

may give kavanghs on dorset street a stop...grand wee pub which never gets too jammed as there a number of pubs closer to croker...

Quote Originally Posted by drummerboy View Post
    Cat and Cage for me...
    Where's that?...
    Last edited by KoemansCC; 23/03/2007 at 4:31 AM.

60 Posts
    On the Drumcondra road about 200 yeards from Fagans.
    Always look on the bright side of life

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Official word is The Big Tree from 1130am onwards, and that's where the famous flag will be...........

See ya !

see ya there so...

Sounds good to me!!!

See you all there!

here what will ye be wearing so we can pick eachother out

ill be limping so hold a seat for me

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    here what will ye be wearing so we can pick eachother out

ill be limping so hold a seat for me
    Who kicked you in the middle wicket?!
    You're such a woman Paul " What are yous wearing??" heh heh!
    Sorry, I'm a bit crabbit today, I'm dosed with the flu/cold.
    Many going to pubs round Fairview?

Who kicked you in the middle wicket?!
    i never said i would be walking like john wayne did i?! 8:

is that not crabbid?

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    i never said i would be walking like john wayne did i?! 8:

is that not crabbid?
    heh heh,
    crabbit [Scot. dialect] [adj] ill-tempered, grumpy, curt, disagreeable, in a bad mood (esp. in the morning)

The local lingo is catching!

Are you wearing your designer Hermann the German again?

Right, I'm off to get ready for my trip to Dublin. See you all soon.

Here's hoping we win

heh heh,
    crabbit [Scot. dialect] [adj] ill-tempered, grumpy, curt, disagreeable, in a bad mood (esp. in the morning), on the blob
    i left the herman the german regretably in my flat.....will bring it back for september though!!!! more apt then really!

Gills?????

Headn here........COME ON YE BOYZ!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    You're such a woman Paul " What are yous wearing??" heh heh!
    ........we wouldn't want to clash now !

Footie, its not for girls

Who Cares?!

Jurys hotel is not a bad spot for a drink. Bar area is quite big and obviously as its the closest pub to the ground you can get more beer into you. Was there for yesterdays game and while busy, quicker service than a lot of pubs in the area.

I hope the pints are better than the muck they serve in Ballsbridge. Went there last time for spares (yes for San Marino) instead of our usual Paddy Cullens and was very sorry that I did. Ended up switching my choice of drinks twice thinking everything couldn't be equally as muck, but I was wrong. Had a Guinness in Dohenys afterwards to remind myself why I drink.

Goes down as probably the worse bar I've been in Dublin including my old college bar which is saying something.

Madigans on O'Connell street not bad pub and only 10 minute walk to stadium, have afew there and walk to Croker from there!

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234