Page 42 of 54 FirstFirst ... 32404142434452 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2006/07

Foot.ie! Merit not Luck

I have to admit Krocboy that looper is a bit of a laugh alrite, mind you it's easy throw out a line and reel him in. I have to admit, as you said yourself, the argument about the width of the pitch was great. I only started that because some one asked what the pitch was like and I answered them as I saw fit, as I had seen the pitch. I didn't this it would escalade into an allout warfare on the FIFA dimensions etc..etc....But it made interesting reading.

As you said any side that makes it the 1/4 stages are not there on luck, they are there on merit...Everybody's opinions change as soon as your own team exit the competition, and say that everyone else is there on luck alone...Afraid not....
    Last edited by Van The Man; 05/02/2007 at 4:09 PM.
    You laugh at me because I'm different,
    I laugh at you because you're all the same........

21 Posts

Foot.ie! Counting Chickens

[QUOTE=tippsouth;616736]hooper u'r only making a bad name for ur club with all dis bull. yer not real madrid r nytin like. fair enough ye knocked pike rovers and peake villa out of the fai bt cup football is funny. if ye played pike in limerick it wud ave been a different story. all it takes is a bit of luck to advance in this comp. bt grattan will be caught out sooner or later. cant see them makin it past this round. PEAKE VILLA WILL BEAT KINSALE in the next round of the munster and we'll show ye the real Peake Villa in the quarter finals. trust me on that one hooper, if peake are on form ye dont stand a chance QUOTE]

Kinsale will be delighted to hear that they needn't show up to play Peake as the result is already a foregone conclusion. Could be interesting!

Smile carew for the fai

lads i told ye already with pokey rovers+clonmel gone its between carew+killester if we play well we will beat them so carew for the cup ps teams that are watching or league dont be fooled its the fai that we are after

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    lads i told ye already with pokey rovers+clonmel gone its between carew+killester if we play well we will beat them so carew for the cup ps teams that are watching or league dont be fooled its the fai that we are after
    Yea, dont be fooled by league positions, even though we are going to win our league, we want to win everything we enter.

I Would Kike To Say Thanks To All Who Have Wished Grattan The Best Of Luck,cheers
    Last edited by hooperlooper; 05/02/2007 at 5:54 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by caulfield_p View Post
    I am a grattan supporter myself and have been reading these ridiculous quotes from "looper" for a while now while biting my tongue.
    However enough is enough. I can assure anyone who has had the misfortune to read this drivel that it is not a view from inside the dressing room or other senior committee members. Before I go any further I would like to say I had the pleasure of meeting half the Pike Rovers management team on Saturday and a nicer more respectful individual would be hard to find especially in defeat. A credit to any club. Their supporters and committee were also a credit and I just wish our so called "looper" would learn some lessons here.
    While he is entitled to his opinion he does not speak for the Grattan United football club. Both sides gave their all on Saturday and it could have gone either way. Commiserations to Pike and it has to be only a matter of time before a club your size reaps its rewards. Grattan are aware they are punching above their weight and are just enjoing the moment. Apologies in advance for further postings from the "dark side".
    I think Hooper Looper is fast becoming the Charlie Stubbs of Corks Northside.....

[QUOTE=Shilts;617228]
    Quote Originally Posted by tippsouth View Post
    hooper u'r only making a bad name for ur club with all dis bull. yer not real madrid r nytin like. fair enough ye knocked pike rovers and peake villa out of the fai bt cup football is funny. if ye played pike in limerick it wud ave been a different story. all it takes is a bit of luck to advance in this comp. bt grattan will be caught out sooner or later. cant see them makin it past this round. PEAKE VILLA WILL BEAT KINSALE in the next round of the munster and we'll show ye the real Peake Villa in the quarter finals. trust me on that one hooper, if peake are on form ye dont stand a chance QUOTE]

Kinsale will be delighted to hear that they needn't show up to play Peake as the result is already a foregone conclusion. Could be interesting!

No way are Peake Taking Kinsale lightly, despite the above statement. Were lucky to get out of there yhe last day....BUT if we do get to play Grattan again I hope Hooper is made to eat his words

any one when the next round draw is

The Favs: Killester United, Carrick United.

The Darkhorses: Carew Park, Villa FC, Grattan United.

Enjoy the remainder of the football folks!!

Prospect of Castlerea Celtic in the quarter final is a shock and a half!! What was their best ever performance? When Westport United got to the junior cup semi final in 1969, Castlerea nearly beat them in the first round.
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

i'm not sayin villa will take kinsale or grattan lightly should the two sides meet again. dont get me wrong i know kinsale are a brilliant side its just after the two sides met the last time, kinsale people were on this site the following day using injured players and the man sent off as an excuse. they claimed to be missing 2 or 3 of their best players that day.

as regards the possibility of meeting grattan again, it would be nice to get some revenge on them(mainly hooper). you say he doesnt speak for grattan utd but he comes on this site making statments on behalf of the club??

i'm not saying that getting to the quarter finals of the fai is pure luck, obviously good footballers are required but you have to have a bit of luck go your way in terms of home draws etc.

Question Official Statements???

Post 1:

Quote Originally Posted by hooperlooper View Post
    to all those who will go on with there bitchin regardin Peake Villa's apparent behaviour after their game in Cork i have been on to the Grattan SEC and he asked me to put out this offical statement regarding the rumors. ''Grattan would like to have it known that at no point did any fracas or fight take place between the either Peake players or Supporters during or after the game,there players and supporters were very well behaved and a credit to there club,the Grattan dressing rooms are quite small and only the team and manager/coach were allowed entry to them,any stories that have beer bounding about have no doubt either been started by some one who would like to discredit Peake or talking about something that should be no ones business bar Peake.''
    Post 2:

Quote Originally Posted by hooperlooper View Post
    jimbo jugs an ronnie,sorry for the gammy message.was after a few last night by the time i got to post my thread,2 small babies a wife and secretary of grattan,i deserve a drink,to finish my message i was just sayin the more guys go on about how good they are the more you spur the lesser teams on and if i wanted to write a ten word reply id txt it to ya ,this is a forum for shared info and points of view the last i looked

tippsouth I assume you are refering to the above "official" statement. Maybe you shouldn't take everything posted here at face value, do you see the contradicition in the above 2 posts??
    Whether 'looper' is the grattan secretary and likes to have conversations with himself before releasing "official" club statements or hes not the secretary and is a wind-up merchant i'll leave it to yourself to decide.

By the way Kinsale's captain Derek McCarthy who was arguably their best player left them for Avondale in the transfer window.

Quote Originally Posted by tippsouth View Post
    i'm not sayin villa will take kinsale or grattan lightly should the two sides meet again. dont get me wrong i know kinsale are a brilliant side its just after the two sides met the last time, kinsale people were on this site the following day using injured players and the man sent off as an excuse. they claimed to be missing 2 or 3 of their best players that day.

Kinsale were also missing a number first teamers for that one and down to 10 men for about 35 mins of the second half Peake equalised in the last minute. a very close game that could have gone either way

1 post stating the facts not excuses!!!! no mention of best players.

65 Posts
    latest Prices from ladbrokes.ie

FAI Junior Cup - FAI Junior Cup 2006/07 - (Cup winner)Saturday 10th of February, 2007

Killester Utd 7/4
    Carrick Utd 11/4
    Carew Park 6/1
    Shangan Ath 10/1
    Villa FC 10/1
    Salthill Devons 12/1
    Castlerea Celtic 20/1
    St John Bosco 20/1
    Wembley Rvs 20/1
    Grattan Utd 25/1
    West Utd 25/1
    Woodview Cel 25/1

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My bets gone anyway
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

QUICK QUESTION
    IF wembley were to win the FAI would they be the first team to do so that didnt play in the 1st division in there own county?

does anyone know when draw for 1/4 finals is on?

Prospect of Castlerea Celtic in the quarter final is a shock and a half!! What was their best ever performance? When Westport United got to the junior cup semi final in 1969, Castlerea nearly beat them in the first round.
    what do you know about castlerea celtic? id say about as much as you know about the G.A.A....

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    QUICK QUESTION
    IF wembley were to win the FAI would they be the first team to do so that didnt play in the 1st division in there own county?

we're under enough pressure aready horse without you puttin more on us!!
    "Despite what you may think, nobody wins in a butter eating contest."
    (Homer J. Simpson, The Simpsons)

there is no panic they won't win it

we're under enough pressure aready horse without you puttin more on us!!

pressure is only for tyres kid . dont worry you can do it

Good man Paul u tell them we got this far by taking 3 sligo teams a cork team (killumney 5-1) and a dub team (trinity corinthians 1-0) on our day we like any other team can beat anyone we didn't play very well on sun we can play better don't underestimate the country teams id like to think we can go on would b hard to win it. Any one no what west utd are like. castlerea celtic.

Page 42 of 54 FirstFirst ... 32404142434452 ... LastLast