Page 41 of 54 FirstFirst ... 31394041424351 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2006/07

hooper u'r only making a bad name for ur club with all dis bull. yer not real madrid r nytin like. fair enough ye knocked pike rovers and peake villa out of the fai bt cup football is funny. if ye played pike in limerick it wud ave been a different story. all it takes is a bit of luck to advance in this comp. bt grattan will be caught out sooner or later. cant see them makin it past this round. peake villa will beat kinsale in the next round of the munster and we'll show ye the real Peake Villa in the quarter finals. trust me on that one hooper, if peake are on form ye dont stand a chance

hard luck to clonmel town today. did killester deserve to win??
    Last edited by tippsouth; 04/02/2007 at 10:19 PM.

Killester V Town

Congrats to Killester on their win today, fully deserved and no complaints. Could have been over by half time but for some last ditch defending and sloppy finishing. Town held on and were within seven mins of penos but tbh it would have been daylight robbery if we had won. Town's performance today was very poor by their own standards but it will take a hell of a side to turn over Killester if the form they showed today is anything to go by. Ah well, there's always next year for Town

anybody got a copy of the famous daily star interview with conny a few weeks ago...might be incorrect in the quote but i think that it was on the lines of"who ever wins between ourselves(pike) and ballymun , will WIN the fai"
    i was also present at last weeks delegate meeting in limk when the pike chairman kept rubbing it in to another delegate that "were are still in the fai".
    Ha HA, was the meal cancelled on the way home again?

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    anybody got a copy of the famous daily star interview with conny a few weeks ago...might be incorrect in the quote but i think that it was on the lines of"who ever wins between ourselves(pike) and ballymun , will WIN the fai"
    i was also present at last weeks delegate meeting in limk when the pike chairman kept rubbing it in to another delegate that "were are still in the fai".
    Ha HA, was the meal cancelled on the way home again?

..... it doesnt suit you leather and usually comes back to bit you in the arse ....

we were behind all game and showed great heart to to come back into it, once from two nil down and once when we were down to ten men. We were denied a stone wall penalty when the game was at 2-2 and we were well on top, anyone who was at the game and says different is a liar. Sniffers sending off was a joke as well. The ref was brutal for both sides admittidly. Anyway from reading this thread all year were not the first to complain about a ref away from home and we wont be the last.

fair play to grattan, their a good strong team and will rightly fancy their chances against anyone down there... best of luck for the rest of it.

Apologies ms5.. just couldnt help my self...apologise for last comment about meal...the rest i was just quoting your own people...heard killester were impressive.. not suprised with clonmel result..

wasnt at the match but ive seen sniffer afew times this year and he lives in the refs ear.if he got booked for diving firstly and im guessing he was mouthing aswell im sure the ref was only waiting to send him off.
    what was that song johnny logan used to sing?

[QUOTE=see's it;
    what was that song johnny logan used to sing?[/QUOTE]

surely you know it off by heart, is that not your clubs theme tune
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

[QUOTE=see's it;616786]wasnt at the match but ive seen sniffer afew times this year and he lives in the refs ear.if he got booked for diving firstly and im guessing he was mouthing aswell im sure the ref was only waiting to send him off.
    QUOTE]

sniffer's sending off was a joke. simple as that. yes in the past there have been time he deserved to go but this time he didn't.

51 Posts
    Updated;

1. Wembley Rovers [Limerick] v Woodview Cel. [Meath]

2. St John Bosco [Dublin] v Shangan Ath. [Dublin]

3. Castlerea Cel. [Roscommon] OR Trinity Corths. [Dublin] V
    West Utd. [Galway]

4. Villa FC [Waterford]

5. Grattan Utd [Cork]

6. Killester Utd. [Dublin]

7. Carew Park FC [Limerick] v Salthill Devon FC [Galway]

8. Carrick Utd. [Waterford]

Any more results?
    Last edited by swinfordfc; 05/02/2007 at 8:47 AM.

trueblu

Quote Originally Posted by MunsterMunch View Post
    HooperLooper, i dont think i have read any posts that have been more ignorant than yours....please reference any posts or facts that clonmel or peake actually said that playing grattan was a walk in the park???!! people on this site have said fair play to grattan for making the last 8 but all you do is reply with stupid posts claiming how everyone thinks that grattan are a cake walk.....get over yourself! there is such thing as a gracious winner you know
    I am a grattan supporter myself and have been reading these ridiculous quotes from "looper" for a while now while biting my tongue.
    However enough is enough. I can assure anyone who has had the misfortune to read this drivel that it is not a view from inside the dressing room or other senior committee members. Before I go any further I would like to say I had the pleasure of meeting half the Pike Rovers management team on Saturday and a nicer more respectful individual would be hard to find especially in defeat. A credit to any club. Their supporters and committee were also a credit and I just wish our so called "looper" would learn some lessons here.
    While he is entitled to his opinion he does not speak for the Grattan United football club. Both sides gave their all on Saturday and it could have gone either way. Commiserations to Pike and it has to be only a matter of time before a club your size reaps its rewards. Grattan are aware they are punching above their weight and are just enjoing the moment. Apologies in advance for further postings from the "dark side".

castlerea beat trinity 1-0 ina scrappy game by all a\cs

51 Posts
    Updated;

1. Wembley Rovers [Limerick] v Woodview Cel. [Meath]

2. St John Bosco [Dublin] v Shangan Ath. [Dublin]

3. Castlerea Cel. [Roscommon] V West Utd. [Galway]

4. Villa FC [Waterford]

5. Grattan Utd [Cork]

6. Killester Utd. [Dublin]

7. Carew Park FC [Limerick] v Salthill Devon FC [Galway]

8. Carrick Utd. [Waterford]

travelled to the killester game myself C.T.F.C and couldn't agree with you more about killester. While town were quiet poor on the day and offered very little on the day, they could easily have snatched it in the last 15mins of normal time. Killester from what i've seen are an exceptional side, one of the best junior sides i think i've ever seen to be honest. Ball retention is excellent strikers are a nightmare both of them and defence is solid and gives away little or nothing. They are the overall package i think and would be well worthy champions if they win it( I know there is a llong way to go and football is funny). My firm belief is that no team will stand with them on a big pitch, they are super fit and were running at clonmel yesterday in extra time as if the game ahd only started. There 1st was quiet sloppy though a couple of mistakes from a corner and the ball scrambled and deflected to the net in 2nd min of second period of extra time. Congrats to killester it would be great for the game to see a true footballing team win it. Undoubted favourites now but the draw is everything and teams can catch them on there own patch possibly.

jimbo or eltel maybe, who scored for castlerea? good to see castlerea have another home tie and against a galway side. anymore info about the match?

no idea who scored the goal; trinity had alot of the ball without doing too much with it by all a\cs; castlerea held on comfortably enough

Quote Originally Posted by MitreSize5 View Post
    ..... it doesnt suit you leather and usually comes back to bit you in the arse ....

we were behind all game and showed great heart to to come back into it, once from two nil down and once when we were down to ten men. We were denied a stone wall penalty when the game was at 2-2 and we were well on top, anyone who was at the game and says different is a liar. Sniffers sending off was a joke as well. The ref was brutal for both sides admittidly. Anyway from reading this thread all year were not the first to complain about a ref away from home and we wont be the last.

fair play to grattan, their a good strong team and will rightly fancy their chances against anyone down there... best of luck for the rest of it.
    Conny i think i am speaking on behalf of the lads in Limerick everyone is delighted ye are out of it ye dont have the balls to win an FAI just wondering were you wearing your Jose long jacket that Pa Mull left behind for you..Sniffer never lost it anyway leading with the Elbow and diving thats he's game...
    By the way how come you didnt play feel to Guilty after playing against Ballymun and ending up loosing a player because of it well done Darragh for not putting up with yr ****.. Well donr Grattan

Quote Originally Posted by bridgeceltic View Post
    Conny i think i am speaking on behalf of the lads in Limerick everyone is delighted ye are out of it ye dont have the balls to win an FAI just wondering were you wearing your Jose long jacket that Pa Mull left behind for you..Sniffer never lost it anyway leading with the Elbow and diving thats he's game...
    By the way how come you didnt play feel to Guilty after playing against Ballymun and ending up loosing a player because of it well done Darragh for not putting up with yr ****.. Well donr Grattan

the green eyed monster appears

when did bridgeceltic start representing limerick?

charming

Question

Quote Originally Posted by tippsouth View Post
    hooper u'r only making a bad name for ur club with all dis bull. yer not real madrid r nytin like. fair enough ye knocked pike rovers and peake villa out of the fai bt cup football is funny. if ye played pike in limerick it wud ave been a different story. all it takes is a bit of luck to advance in this comp. bt grattan will be caught out sooner or later. cant see them makin it past this round. peake villa will beat kinsale in the next round of the munster and we'll show ye the real Peake Villa in the quarter finals. trust me on that one hooper, if peake are on form ye dont stand a chance

hard luck to clonmel town today. did killester deserve to win??
    Relax a little would you and I wouldn't take 'loopers' posts too seriously it's not like he's representing the view's of everybody associated with Grattan Utd.
    He's quite funny really, I mean his argument about the width of their pitch wit the ref was comical!! Someone highlights an error in his math and then he tries to cover it up with some crazy rambling posts about how fifa rules don't apply to junior clubs. Talk about trying to dig yourself out of a hole.

Anyway to suggest it only takes a bit of luck to progress to the quarters of the FAI is a bit silly my friend. Any side that gets this far must be fairly decent.
    And more to the point have you bothered to see that Grattan must yet play 3 games to get to the quarters of the MJC, including games against Regional (a top limerick side) and Leeside ( a top cork aul side) !!!!
    So if yer predicting Grattan will negotiate their way to the quarters then surely they will stand a chance against Peake? (a team they have already beaten this season)
    Or are an "on form" Peake so good that none of the above teams should turn up for the quarter final match against ye?????

Page 41 of 54 FirstFirst ... 31394041424351 ... LastLast