Ah sh!te...got the Provos in the 1/4 finals

Away second...extremely dodgy form..not a great draw...
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

4th win in a row.doing nicely now!
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Finally we were due a goal glut and it came this week...1-4 when really it should've been eight or nine. All that early training is paying dividends again. I might loosen it to 0530 ice baths now instead...
    The Model Club

Ladies and Gentlemen, in befitting with the natural position of Provisional SRFC fans, players, staff and officials (though perhaps not suiting our recent form), Provisional SRFC ltd. is now a VIP organisation.
    The Model Club

Quote Originally Posted by d f x- View Post
    Ladies and Gentlemen, in befitting with the natural position of Provisional SRFC fans, players, staff and officials (though perhaps not suiting our recent form), Provisional SRFC ltd. is now a VIP organisation.
    Provi$ional $.R.F.€. now yeah? All ye need to do now is sort out yer position in the league table and ye'll be flying it then

Yep, j€alou$?

Interesting what you find out though about your team and the league.....

Apparently my favourite opponent is Longford...highest win against them 6-0 and twice won by five..my second highest win is by five goals - six times all at home...and biggest defeat is by two goals...scored six goals five times

Detailed comparisons of teams, last line ups of next opponent, find out who's been spying on us last...information is power!
    The Model Club

Tonights Cup Results:

Loftys Lazy 11 2-0 Flynnys Knees

Phibsboro Raptors 1-1 Sligo Rovers F.C.

Provisional SRFC 4-0 Pants AFC

UCD AFC 1-2 Patsys Fags

Unexpected total annihilation of Pants AFC

Sincce I declared war on my players, it seems to have worked wonders on them
    The Model Club

Can't complain about the result in fairness - not ONE chance created .

Doesn't bode well for clashes against the big teams in league games

Through to the semi's of the cup on away goals

Too little too late. But a nice morale boosting second leg win over the Provos....not convincing or anything but a wins a win!

Foot.ie Elite FA Cup Semi final draw

First leg:

Sligo Rovers F.C. Vs. Loftys Lazy 11
    Provisional S.R.F.C. Vs. Patsys Fags

Games played 11/11/06 @ 20:30

Second leg:

Loftys Lazy 11 Vs. Sligo Rovers F.C.
    Patsys Fags Vs. Provisional S.R.F.C.

Games played 18/11/06 @ 20:30

Serious goalkeeping problems in Dublin....
    The Model Club

Serious goalkeeping problems in Dublin....
    Why don't you go in goal for them then?

It's nearly got that bad... Both my last games have given a keeper rating of zero.

Who's going to shout at them from the sidelines though, then?

Hopefully doing something about it shortly..
    The Model Club

"On his way to have dinner with his grand mother Sligo Rovers F.C.'s primadonna finds himself for the first time in ages amongst ordinary people. Instead of travelling in his specially designed Escalade he took the tube which was packed with people this Tuesday afternoon. Unfortunately the breaks on the train Sten Antberg sat in broke down and the train careered like a runaway horse. Luckily Sten Antberg had some knowledge of electronics from school and was able to stop the train by connecting a few wires. This action has given the world a completely different picture of the otherwise so self-centred and arrogant Sten Antberg. As thanks for him saving the life of approximately 50 people the city's underground railway chief Julian Sanchez donates 10 000 econ to the team."

My team has hero's while shams have prisoners

Sligo Rovers F.C.'s primadonna finds himself for the first time in ages amongst ordinary people.
    We have battlers and down-to-earth players who are in touch with our support....Sligo have self centred and arrogant primadonnas who don't go near the public
    The Model Club

We have battlers and down-to-earth players who are in touch with our support....Sligo have self centred and arrogant primadonnas who don't go near the public
    We are a big club, of course our players don't go mixing with ordinary people...it's too dangerous!!

Your players living in a detached-from-reality dream world...?

Can't blame them at Sligo, I suppose - anything but face reality......
    The Model Club