Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: U-21 Dublin league

Quote Originally Posted by UCD for life View Post
    i'n training?? i didnt even make the freshers team shows how good i am
    Hah good spot lads! i just clicked on ' find all posts' from 'UCD for life'!!! Defo is a player! makes it so obvious!

3,492 Posts
    You'd know.

i would indeed well i wouldnt actually but i do know a few of the players are members but they dont give away who they are! guessing games begin.....cluedo...

Quote Originally Posted by ilovejam View Post
    i would indeed well i wouldnt actually but i do know a few of the players are members but they dont give away who they are! guessing games begin.....cluedo...
    I'll take the easy first point, Looping.

3,492 Posts
    Let's just say - don't ask questions to your club captain...and then have me telling the club captain there's some moles about when I'm forwarding te questions...and then ask him again during training...and then have our club captain report to me who the moles are...

Don't worry...your secret's safe with me, Superman!!

(Note - above doesn't hold if said club captain is a mole and is covering himself up...)

Everybody knows the looping one! you'd think club captain would be the mature one and not stir sh!t!

3,492 Posts
    We're talking about a club captain still at college after 13 years though.

must be a weak man. couldn't handle the pressure of more than six fans singing the 12 days of xmas at him so he stayed put, or else you must have a rather soothing voice which he quite likes! however, 99% of attendances may disagree !

3,492 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ilovejam View Post
    must be a weak man.
    Oooh - I'm telling!!

haha, did you not hear me at the trinity game?? i was far louder than anyone there. kinda made myself look stupid but ahh well. i dont go to many first team games. only if my mate gets me in for free. i broke college life as you know does not involve money

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Someone 2-2 Bray

EDIT: it was Pats.
    Last edited by DmanDmythDledge; 08/10/2006 at 12:11 PM.

71 Posts
    UCD 4 Bray 1. Thanks to Harpo for that first hand info. At this stage I'd say we're home and dry, but it would be nice to top the table.

Aertel says we were playing Crumlin Utd today.

71 Posts
    I meant to type Crumlin. No idea why I typed Bray.

Shels v Bohs was postponed for some reason.

3,492 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by One To Watch View Post
    does anyone know much about darren forsyth?? all i know is that he new scholarship kid and he's got four goals
    Signed from Cherry Orchard. 18 years old.

Thanks stu, he seems to be doing well for an 18 year old.but ucd seem to always have someone like that. he scored a hat trick today against crumlin my friend is involved in crumlin. does that gaurantee them place in last 16?
    I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway

Thanks stu, he seems to be doing well for an 18 year old.but ucd seem to always have someone like that. he scored a hat trick today against crumlin my friend is involved in crumlin. does that gaurantee them place in last 16?
    I think he should be given a chance in the first team soon enough. Probably will be next season though because of so few games left.

ye it would be good idea to give him run,he must be there top scorer with 7? have you seen him play,would he be capable of doing well in first team?
    I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway

ye it would be good idea to give him run,he must be there top scorer with 7? have you seen him play,would he be capable of doing well in first team?
    I haven't seen him play.

ok.is he rated in ucd? if so i'd say mahon would take a chance on him

Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast