Yeah heard that as well last night. was told like he walked with up to a €30,000 settlement from the club.
Thats it, seasons over, might as well lock the gates and cover the pitch. I only seen the second half, apparently we were ok for the 1st half, second half wasent the worst iv seen, just the usual lack of imagination going forward and slack marking at the back. To be honest id be glad if Dundalk go up, when did we beat them last?
On another note, an absolute bomb of a shell was dropped by a fellow member last night regarding a certain NOC, to be honest im surprised no one has posted about it as yet, il give it a few hours and do it myself if no one else wants to!!!!![]()
Yeah heard that as well last night. was told like he walked with up to a €30,000 settlement from the club.
Whatever settlement he did or didn't leave with surely thats a matter between himself and the club. This is why contracts are signed.
Interesting![]()
Well that surely means he was sacked because you only get a settlement if you are released from your contract![]()
"How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg
money well spent me thinks!!!!!!
The amount he got was probably what was coming to him anyway if he stayed on, having said that, its a fair amount considering we still have to find another manager a pay him. Fair play to Danny Drew though, well worth it. Noel proved his worth when he went to plot our downfall with Derry only days after leaving.
Actually getting back to thematch I thought we were well worth a draw at least. Totally dominated 35 minutes of the first 45 and should have been one or even two up by the break. Dundalk had the better of the second half, but going on what I thought could have happened in the first a 2-2 draw would have been a just result
What about the ref lads , you cant say that he was ever fair , he was closer to our goal when you so called scored and he had to look at the linesman who shrugged his shoulders . It was a joke , 12 euro in to a kip , ya wouldnt take student id , and dont forget the kids who throw stones at us for half the game .
Dave that happened to a number of the GUFC fans also.We were hit by stones by a bunch of ****s sitting in the middle of the stand.When we reported it we were told there was nothing that could be done.
However they did attempt to remove GUFC fans from the ground for throwing a bog roll on the pitch when we scored!![]()
The usual anti Galway crap will probably be the reply to my post but it's simple fact.Limerick are a big city with potential but they still have a long long way to go both on and off the pitch.
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
**** you joe who do you think you are to defend that. NOC came out and said it was by mutual agreement that he went, as it now transpires he was clearly sacked hence the cash pay out. Which means he lied, coupled with the fact that he aided Derry before our league cup game, consigned us to four seasons of ****e football, alienated fans and players alike, and the only ones backing him up for doing this are a cartel of managers which exist in the league and some missguided mates of his.
I think its fair to say that the club is now at an all time low. What makes me say this?? Well......
1). No manager.
2). Proven Failure appointed as coach until end of season.
3). No ground.
4). Current rented ground a kip.
5). Inept Chairman and inept advisors to Chairman.
6). Weak squad.
7). Weak gates.
8). Other clubs are afraid to come to Hogan Park for fear of being pelted with stones.
9). No future as things lie.
10). Need I go on.........
Sell up Drew....get out while you can. Sell to someone who is going to make a positive difference. Go Now !!!!
Cheers Trev....thanks for the nice greeting. I am defending nothing or nobody by making that comment. I think it speaks for itself. Whatever agreement Noel and Danny made is a private agreement, none of anyones business but their own. It is clearly why contracts are signed however...to protect both sides. If the club was properly organised back in 2003 then it could have hit Cork City in the pocket, but it didn't. Oh, and by the way...this is a free speech forum as far as I know, therefore giving me the right as much as you to voice my opinions here.
No its not. Don't over-react. How about having to get a loan of a ground from a junior club and playing a goalkeeper up front because we only have 11 fit players. And being rooted to the bottom of the table and being whipping boys for every other club in the league. Not to mention playing matches in front of less than 50 souls. Jaysus, some people have very short memories. And I thought most people on here wanted NOC gone - so how is it now a negative that he is gone?
Do not sell up DD. DD has made a hugely positive difference. Your ire is better directed at the individual who refuses to give a long term lease on the ground. That is what is stymying the club - not DD.
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
Sitting? In the middle of the stand? At Rathbane? Was this the imaginary 5,000 seater Kemmy Stand or the imaginary 2,000 seater Hand Stand ()?
Are you saying that stones were thrown by people inside the ground at Galway fans? First time I have ever heard that.
If you can find me one Limerick fan who disagrees with the second part of that statement I will show you a deluded fool. As for usual anti-Galway crap - I will leave that to my esteemed and learned colleague LimtilIdie.![]()
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
Why exactly are people so surprised about this "bombshell"?
Any manager who gets sacked is entitled to a certain amount of compensation.
Did anybody think that NOC would refuse the money?
I am sure DD is only paying him what he has to pay legally.
NOC supposedly helped out Derry after he was released by LImerick - having been sacked I think he is free to do what he likes. We dont have to like it but there is nothing wrong with it.
NOC condenmed us to seasons of meaningless ****e football - not really relevant. How bad a manager you are isnt relevant to the contract.
Love the way that what i said was ignored by lim fans about the ref did ya's pay him off or what .
If we did we'd be asking for our cash back wouldn't we. I agree the ref was crap, but hardly biased, he came down on Dundalks side in as many dodgy decisons as well. Half of the time when ye lot were grunting away at the side of the pitch about injustices and dodgy free kicks they weren't warranted at all, typical Dundalk attitude to moan about the ref and the game even when winning![]()
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am