Page 23 of 23 FirstFirst ... 13212223

Thread: 2025 FAI Cup

725 Posts
    Beside the north stand is always the away section. U have your own food tru k tgere as well

233 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    Beside the north stand is always the away section. U have your own food tru k tgere as well
    Ok, thanks!

A question for away supporters who've been to Tallaght Stadium:
    I'd be familiar with going to LoI games in Jackman Park, Thomond Park and Markets Field from a past life experience! Familiar with Turners Cross as well. From an away LoI supporters perspective, how does the area around Tallaght Stadium compare with Jackman Park, Thomond Park and Markets Field in Limerick, and Turners Cross in Cork?
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined.
    First Division 2014: 7 first teams and a B team.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs to join GLITW.

319 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by legendz View Post
    Ok, thanks!

I'd be familiar with going to LoI games in Jackman Park, Thomond Park and Markets Field from a past life experience! Familiar with Turners Cross as well. From an away LoI supporters perspective, how does the area around Tallaght Stadium compare with Jackman Park, Thomond Park and Markets Field in Limerick, and Turners Cross in Cork?
    If you’ve ever watched the Walking Dead, it’s like an episode of that
    Paaatrick's Agletic

232 Posts
    The Tralee supporters bus has already sold out, would imagine the other three will swiftly follow over the weekend.

103 Posts
    Ok, thanks!

Awful location, by far the worst in PL, the surrounding area resembles some soulless city in the US sunbelt, except it's up a windy rainy mountain, I recommend ye bring the sandwiches with ye and have a picnic out of the boot of the car in Lidl carpark.

Nandos in the Square is the best thing in Tallaght.

Quote Originally Posted by redarmyfaction View Post
    Awful location, by far the worst in PL, the surrounding area resembles some soulless city in the US sunbelt, except it's up a windy rainy mountain, I recommend ye bring the sandwiches with ye and have a picnic out of the boot of the car in Lidl carpark.

Lads don't park in the LIDL car park if yer driving up, you'll defo be clamped, park in the Square car Park, only 2-3 yoyos but safe as a house and only 5 mins walk

191 Posts

You mucksavages are mad for the hang sanwitches and flasks of tae 😄
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

103 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    You mucksavages are mad for the hang sanwitches and flasks of tae 😄
    I never drank a single cup of tea in my life, anyway sheepshagger I am from London.

103 Posts

But you have to queue for Nandos during busy times, there is a pretty good family run Italian chippy out at Citywest but it's a few minutes drive from the ground.

414 Posts
    Ok, thanks!

Not much around the ground but if you're ok with a 20-25 min walk you've got tallaght main st which has 2 decent pubs and the new Priory Market which has good food options and a brewery. Lovely addition to the area. If you hate yourself but want a pint across from the stadium there's the Maldron.

Food truck in the ground is grand had a very decent burger out of it last night, and the square is as the lads said brilliant parking.literally three minutes walk from the ground.

52 Posts
    I never drank a single cup of tea in my life, anyway sheepshagger I am from London.
    With comments like that, I'm wondering who the real mucksavage is here 😄

232 Posts
    All four Kerry buses (Tralee, Killarney, Killorglin and Listowel) have now sold out.

Page 23 of 23 FirstFirst ... 13212223