Quote Originally Posted by Ballwasthere View Post
    Anyone fancy an upset tomorrow?
    Not a hope. 4-1 Coachford.

All the talk about Castleview start of season being contenders well that didn’t last long just hope they go out of cups in first round like last year or it be long long season for um just shows how weak Premier A was last year

Coachford look the same really Notting special the be cot by the right side like grattan lol

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    All the talk about Castleview start of season being contenders well that didn’t last long just hope they go out of cups in first round like last year or it be long long season for um just shows how weak Premier A was last year
    Most of the talk about castleview being contenders came from castleview. To be fair coachford with Casey back will be too good for anyone AUL. Casey playing makes the rest of the players better too. You’re talking about 1 of the best amateur players in the country playing junior football here.

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    In defence of people arguing for them they did beat a couple premier sides last year including the unbeaten champions, talk about castleview and village all summer long while coachford and grattan will once again put distance between them and the pack

Donoughmore have had an excellent start to life in the premier

Quote Originally Posted by Ballwasthere View Post
    In defence of people arguing for them they did beat a couple premier sides last year including the unbeaten champions, talk about castleview and village all summer long while coachford and grattan will once again put distance between them and the pack

Donoughmore have had an excellent start to life in the premier
    I could see that coming from donoughmore ..the where handy last season few good young players..the cups are going be interesting ..think it's time to stop talking about castleview there just castleview now ..I have always remember years back if you lose one game in premier the is gone so castleview will struggle now

To be fair to Castleview they seem to have the quality but somehow the two managers can’t get them to play together. They matched with Grattan and Coachford for the first 50/60mins and both teams pulled away from them. It’s curtains now for their league I wonder will they stick together you could see at the end of the game they looked like they threw in the towel and with that attitude you’ll get nowhere. It’s looking like the league will be over by Xmas if Coachford carry on like this

I’d disagree with them matching coachford for 60 minutes, I felt coachford always had a mother 3 or 4 gears if they wanted to and looked like they were going to score every time they moved the ball forward, just my opinion but felt like they were always going to get another goal while I didn’t feel like the view were going to equalise

I must of watched different games than you star matched um they could of being hit for 8 today in all fairness going on last two performances they’ll be heading back down all the talk we win the lot my god

Quote Originally Posted by AULstarboy View Post
    To be fair to Castleview they seem to have the quality but somehow the two managers can’t get them to play together. They matched with Grattan and Coachford for the first 50/60mins and both teams pulled away from them. It’s curtains now for their league I wonder will they stick together you could see at the end of the game they looked like they threw in the towel and with that attitude you’ll get nowhere. It’s looking like the league will be over by Xmas if Coachford carry on like this
    Thought Coachford could of been out of sight by half time had they taken the 2 or 3 sitters they missed. Keeper made a few good stops aswel, it could have been alot worse for the View. Coachford are setting the bar very high for the Premier this year.

It's amazing what people see at games.

Last week Grattan should of scored litterally from the kick off.

Had multiple chances in the 1st half , Castleview from what I saw were more interested in fouling than playing football.

Granted they got a fratuitious equaliser but Grattan , as ye just stepped up a gear an had the far stronger squad an won the game easy , despite all the BS posts on here pre game.

Opinions are what it's all about , that's what I saw.

Quote Originally Posted by AULstarboy View Post

The quality?they have been destroyed twice.
    It's about levels and castleview for all their self praise aren't at the level of coachford and grattan.
    Defensively they aren't good enough..fair play to them on last year but they have gone up a level now and have been found wanting against the big 2.

As for matching them the 1st 50/60 mins that is something a lower division team would say if they played them in a 1 off cup game.

Mid table consolidation and a cup run is their best realistic target.

For all the talk about it being the strongest premier in years it just looks like business as usual for coachford really.

Springfield and village or castleview for relegation

Was good to see a big crowd up at the game all the noise here and social media has at least got people interested in the AUL. Again

Quote Originally Posted by Dr. football View Post
    Was good to see a big crowd up at the game all the noise here and social media has at least got people interested in the AUL. Again
    I'm seen alot at few games the last few weeks ..very good to see very nice to with the quality players in aul at the minute don't see y the shouldn't be a crowd at every game

Just shows how weak Premier A was last year Castleview absolutely destroyed today two weeks running against top two in Aul goes to show how weak Premier A was last year they ran away with league last year calling on senior players who didn’t get a game and all talk they be contenders haha told ye weeks back they weren’t good enough for me I think Luke Casey should be charged with assault for damaged he did to them View lads today complete training session for coachford don’t think they’ll have easier game all year could of hit 8

There very quite alright.
    Must of used up all their excuses last week.

I'm at the stage now where I'm thinking someone at Coachford has to make the decision to go Senior. I know Park, Wilton, Leeside and Kinsale did but I honestly think none of those squads were a patch on this Coachford side. They'd challenge in Senior Division 1. I also think it would make the AUL more competitive
    Last edited by FOMC; 07/09/2024 at 9:24 PM.

Totally agree their winning theses leagues and cups for fun now no doubt they would of would league easily last year to if Donal was there start of season so do think they need new challenge and move to senior league

Page 37 of 124 FirstFirst ... 2735363738394787 ... LastLast