Page 38 of 76 FirstFirst ... 28363738394048 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

If I am honest there should be a restriction to player coming down from playing high level football like Luke c ..he was scoring for Irish amateur team so don't think he should be allowed kick a ball in Aul ...but we can't make these discussions as individuals..there has be something done in terms of this dho correct me if I am wrong

Lads, this is the first year they started almost the same time as the rest.

Imagine if they had to start 7th August in MSL?

Their squad isn't good enough for success at MSL1. MSL2 even, to win it, start at same time and there are NO free weekends excepted in MSL.

Compared to MSL1...Their goalkeeper is not great....Linzell is near end at back and has been a fine player. RBs poor. Bradley excellent at LB when plays there but GAA is first. Casey by far best player in junior football but he's off to Gardai. They wouldn't do anything at senior level over years, their underage is poor, they had an exceptional age group come through in one go.

Now, I do feel the chairman is an arsewhole and while he is there, they won't be moving. Look at his carry on v Village and even v Castleview, a terrible man who claims that this is the best standard of football in this country. Fair play to them for winning games while criticism to them for not going to MSL for the future of the Club.

Level out the ground there, get an astro, forget the junior AUL success and grow the club for the future.

Who....

That's absolute garbage. Are we communist now? Casey can't sign junior? Go away.

Quote Originally Posted by Play it out View Post
    Who....

That's absolute garbage. Are we communist now? Casey can't sign junior? Go away.
    If you think that ..it like Ronaldo against vinny jones come off the stage play it out ..think of it ..its just training for Luke while he fulfills he's career in garda it's not fear on lads trying to enjoy a game ball and he all over the world scoring goals ffs come of tge stage

What drink are you on?

Any player can sign for who he likes and Luke is a Coachford man.

Fair play to him, brillant talent, best in Cork at any level on his day.

Sure Knocka signed Gareth Cambridge, Docker and Alan King and they all did F all. Ex LOI with far more appearances than Casey. No complaints with signing them, I Guess your club couldn't motivate them to do well.

Quote Originally Posted by Play it out View Post
    What drink are you on?

Any player can sign for who he likes and Luke is a Coachford man.

Fair play to him, brillant talent, best in Cork at any level on his day.

Sure Knocka signed Gareth Cambridge, Docker and Alan King and they all did F all. Ex LOI with far more appearances than Casey. No complaints with signing them, I Guess your club couldn't motivate them to do well.
    Not in there prime play it out

He only signed because he is training fir garda as you siad..he's in he's prime as a player that recently scored for Irish amateur team ..the lads that signed for knocka nowhere near the level luke

So you want some kind of skills and fitness test before a player joins an AUL side?

Not Luke Caseys fault that Scaffa couldn't get lads fit or motivated.

Quote Originally Posted by Broadway Joe View Post
    The quality?they have been destroyed twice.
    It's about levels and castleview for all their self praise aren't at the level of coachford and grattan.
    Defensively they aren't good enough..fair play to them on last year but they have gone up a level now and have been found wanting against the big 2.

As for matching them the 1st 50/60 mins that is something a lower division team would say if they played them in a 1 off cup game.

Mid table consolidation and a cup run is their best realistic target.

For all the talk about it being the strongest premier in years it just looks like business as usual for coachford really.

Springfield and village or castleview for relegation
    IMO village could have been out of sight in the castleview game as well, should have been 3 up before the equaliser, I gave Castleview credit on the day for weathering the storm and fighting for a point but you can’t get away with that with The two big boys

Quote Originally Posted by Who? View Post
    If I am honest there should be a restriction to player coming down from playing high level football like Luke c ..he was scoring for Irish amateur team so don't think he should be allowed kick a ball in Aul ...but we can't make these discussions as individuals..there has be something done in terms of this dho correct me if I am wrong
    By that Logic Jamie Murphy shouldn’t have been allowed sign with village, say why you want about him playing shipping league, he played league of Ireland and has a lot more Irish caps than Casey, along with the record at the time of most ever goals in a single season MSL while with Rockmount, Luke is a coachford local, he should be allowed play if he wants

I for one am sick of the AUL being looked down at and getting weaker year on year. I would welcome as many players from the top level as possible along with praying Coachford don’t go senior, it’s on the rest to catch up, if you want easy games and no challenge go CBL, I would love if the AUL could even get back to the level it was 10 years ago

At this is the best yet Coachford are too strong for the AUL and should move on it’s too handy for them and a club grown player shouldn’t play for them.

Am I reading this correctly!!!

For the love and honour of Jesus the AUL is struggling to hold on to its numbers and fellas want to get rid of its top team.

So it can be handier for the rest and half of these teams don’t know there arse from their elbow when it comes to running an actual club and lads are frowning on the Coachford club for the way they are developing it.

For years in the AUL city teams in particular will assemble a squad that will beat all before them and then disappear off into the sunset when the going gets though.

Are these the teams we want at the top of the AUL???

Or do we want a genuine clubs doing the best for their area and raising the standard of the league.

Quote Originally Posted by fruice View Post
    At this is the best yet Coachford are too strong for the AUL and should move on it’s too handy for them and a club grown player shouldn’t play for them.

Am I reading this correctly!!!

For the love and honour of Jesus the AUL is struggling to hold on to its numbers and fellas want to get rid of its top team.

So it can be handier for the rest and half of these teams don’t know there arse from their elbow when it comes to running an actual club and lads are frowning on the Coachford club for the way they are developing it.

For years in the AUL city teams in particular will assemble a squad that will beat all before them and then disappear off into the sunset when the going gets though.

Are these the teams we want at the top of the AUL???

Or do we want a genuine clubs doing the best for their area and raising the standard of the league.
    Coachford has set the bar now, and fair play to them. It's up to other clubs or teams now to try to better it, and that's how the league will grow.

Couldn't agree more with the above. Teams coming and going is no good for anyone. We all complain about the league, but with the level of the Premier now, and the crowds at the last few games, can't people just enjoy it?

Coachford versus Grattan next time around will make for a great contest. Best of luck to the Gratts today; they should be well capable of beating Killarney on that pitch.

Quote Originally Posted by Broadway Joe View Post
    The quality?they have been destroyed twice.
    It's about levels and castleview for all their self praise aren't at the level of coachford and grattan.
    Defensively they aren't good enough..fair play to them on last year but they have gone up a level now and have been found wanting against the big 2.

As for matching them the 1st 50/60 mins that is something a lower division team would say if they played them in a 1 off cup game.

Mid table consolidation and a cup run is their best realistic target.

For all the talk about it being the strongest premier in years it just looks like business as usual for coachford really.

Springfield and village or castleview for relegation
    It's mad being able to give predictions on who's getting relegated when there is two teams in UCC and Watergrasshill who haven't even kicked a ball yet this season. Gives a bit of credence to everyone saying starting later is an advantage no matter what the reason.

What bar exactly have they set.

Are you confusing the Gaa with the Aul.

That's quite possibly one of the most inept statements i have ever read on here, ever.

How do you quantify that exactly.

1st Premier title ,,,,,,probably had 3 or 4 actual Coachford lads on it. The club was synominious with paying players along with Kilumney, a side full of Norries an they then still end up calling Grattan players names. Happend again just at the 4.2 Grattan win.

Just ask some of the Norries Who played with Coachford , they are disgusted with it as well.

The 2nd I actually give them as a young side they just edged it from Grattan.

The 3rd,,,,,, the Aul commitee did all they could to facilitate Gaa games an the back to back games against Grattan will go down as one if the lowest tricks ever pulled.

Abadabadoofjord couldnt set porridge ffs.

Gaa game today , hurling and they be struggling against anyone.

Honestly do some of ye put any consideration into what ye post or do ye just have brain farts an ask Homer for advice.

Set the bar........absaloutley priceless.

Quote Originally Posted by Jason Bourne View Post
    What bar exactly have they set.

Are you confusing the Gaa with the Aul.

That's quite possibly one of the most inept statements i have ever read on here, ever.

How do you quantify that exactly.

1st Premier title ,,,,,,probably had 3 or 4 actual Coachford lads on it. The club was synominious with paying players along with Kilumney, a side full of Norries an they then still end up calling Grattan players names. Happend again just at the 4.2 Grattan win.

Just ask some of the Norries Who played with Coachford , they are disgusted with it as well.

The 2nd I actually give them as a young side they just edged it from Grattan.

The 3rd,,,,,, the Aul commitee did all they could to facilitate Gaa games an the back to back games against Grattan will go down as one if the lowest tricks ever pulled.

Abadabadoofjord couldnt set porridge ffs.

Gaa game today , hurling and they be struggling against anyone.

Honestly do some of ye put any consideration into what ye post or do ye just have brain farts an ask Homer for advice.

Set the bar........absaloutley priceless.
    I don't know. Maybe winning the AOH three years in a row. Maybe some league titles and Mossies on top of it.

Why reply if you're that bothered by it?

It clearly upsets you that Coachford is doing well.

It doesn't matter where the players are from, they're playing for Coachford. Does Grattan's title last year not count because they had players from Bohs on it?

The only thing that is inept is your spelling and the fact you can't seem to give any other team praise.

My friend , I have said numerous times Coachford are a good side full of good players.

But cups are one off affairs,,,,Grattan have won the Aoh , the Mossie an just about everything else local.

But Grattan have 6 titles,,,,,,,,your next argument is

Gratts 1 up , Bullman