Results 1,361 to 1,380 of 2766

Thread: Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    Lads softest peno ever by the ref home town if any decision 4-1 Nala sent off for mouthing to the ref....
    Home town decision or not the score line would suggest that the better team won. Nala no stranger to those types of red cards, will he be suspended for kilreen now if aul are out of Oscar traynor?

Quote Originally Posted by get in the hole View Post
    Home town decision or not the score line would suggest that the better team won. Nala no stranger to those types of red cards, will he be suspended for kilreen now if aul are out of Oscar traynor?
    oh defo the better won play very well did Limerick but the ref gave soft everything to the home not that they needed

Quote Originally Posted by get in the hole View Post
    yes he is suspended i feel for kilreen and nala here but rules are rules but this one needs to be looked at .

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    yes he is suspended i feel for kilreen and nala here but rules are rules but this one needs to be looked at .
    Nala might not be suspended yet as the cork aul still have a chance of going threw.

question for ye all,i didn't make the game last night but i was told the team.

No disrespect to any player on the squad that travelled last night. But surly u play to ur strengths.
    cant understand how badsy was a sub,dave dineen playing right wing & howie was up top. Now i know every manager try different things but when u have players like shane cahill, john corcoran, crow & ivan just to name a few not even involved in the squad(now they might not have put themselfs forward).i think questions will have to be asked. What do guys think was there big players left at home????

Quote Originally Posted by Parkboy View Post
    question for ye all,i didn't make the game last night but i was told the team.

No disrespect to any player on the squad that travelled last night. But surly u play to ur strengths.
    cant understand how badsy was a sub,dave dineen playing right wing & howie was up top. Now i know every manager try different things but when u have players like shane cahill, john corcoran, crow & ivan just to name a few not even involved in the squad(now they might not have put themselfs forward).i think questions will have to be asked. What do guys think was there big players left at home????
    For me crow would have to be in the team alright. Babsy ahead of rice even if babsy was having an off day. Wouldn't be too worried about Shane although he is good. John and Ivan just not near as good as other options in my opinion. Doesn't matter what we think though as I'm sure every other person on here would have a different 11.

lads all of us on hear would have a diff 11 . that's mickys 11 let him just get on with it and support them no matter what .

84 Posts
    I personally think he had a strong squad I watched all 3 games and watched a good number of challange games and feel he had the right squad . The result went against them in Limerick but they heads did not drop they made it 2 1 just before half time and came out very strong in second half and pushed hard to make it 2 2 and where unlucky a mix of good defensive play from Limerick and to be honest very poor ref it just didn't happen .limerick got a 3 against run of play and aul then had to go all out and go 3 at back to try and get something from the game . And as we all know your pushing pushing hard and they give it everything every player picked that game on etc gave it their all . Limerick soaked up the pressure and broke fast and with 3 at the back on a very big pitch left room for Limerick to exploit and they added a 4 . Hopefully Desmond league might hold kerry and the boys get another chance to shine . But either way the squad that has been put together if kept together I beleive will only get better . Massive heart never say die attitude and not alone are the lads good technical footballers their not afraid to put in the hard work . I was proud of them lads

27 Posts
    Why should people take half days from work to travel down to Limerick to sit on line for a tracksuit..correct me if I'm wrong but mick Walsh told players while he was managing not to go represent the all team so why mangers risk players getting injures and suspension to play for cork all team..what if a player picks up a nasty injury who will be paying his insurance cork all or his club...I remember when we won it their was no problem telling your boss I'm finishing at 4 o clock I have a match tonight can't be done nowadays...that's just my opinion on the all team some will agree most will disagree

Vinny done deal with glenthorn

Quote Originally Posted by Game-of-sloggs View Post
    Fair play to vinny for staying in the aul im sure a few senior teams where looking at him, some squad glenthorn or putting together judge vinny look like crow could be heading up that way and im also hearing skilly ........

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    Fair play to vinny for staying in the aul im sure a few senior teams where looking at him, some squad glenthorn or putting together judge vinny look like crow could be heading up that way and im also hearing skilly ........
    Ya he had a few senior teams onto him

ya I heard he did alright😄

27 Posts
    Delighted for ya kid

just for the record the above post is my opinion, not slating mickie walsh but surly as guy interested in the aul i can have my say.

The Norries are some boys for the club hopping

84 Posts
    Park boy you have my number !!! If you really want to talk about it !!!!

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    CORK AUL FIXTURES
    Friday 23rd January Ko. 7.45pm
    AOH Cup 3rd Round
    Leeview Ath v Carrigtwohill Utd A, Mayfield Community School, Finbar Murphy
    Saturday 24th January Ko. 2.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
    AOH Cup 3rd Round
    Glenthorn Celtic A v Grattan Utd A, Glenthorn Pk, G.Stephens
    Corinthians Cup 3rd Round
    Temple Utd v Shandon Celtic, Temple Pk, P,Hennessy
    Rylane Celtic v Lakewood Ath, Rylane, R.Crean
    Rathcoole Rovers v Waterloo C, Rathcoole, B.Buckley
    Corkbeg v Ballincollig, Whitegate, Paul Braganza
    City Challenge Cup 2nd Round
    Central Rovers v Crescent Ath, Central Pk, D.Cronin
    County Cup 4th Round
    Kanturk v Banteer, Kanturk, Liam Murphy
    St John Boscos A v Watergrasshill Utd, Billy Ahern Field, The Paddocks, Midleton, Tony Thompson
    Park Utd B v Macroom B, Brigown, D.O’Mahony
    Premier League
    Greenwood v Kilreen Celtic, Leaghanamore, D.Deady
    Coachford v Glen Celtic, The Glebe, Paul O’Sullivan
    Blarney St Ath v Park Utd, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, Tony Murphy
    Premier A League
    Castleview v Springfield, O’Sullivan Pk, Pat Murphy
    AUL 1
    Bohemians v Fairview, Fairfield, Finbar Murphy
    AUL 1A
    Dunbar Celtic v Waterloo, Murphys Farm, John Thompson
    AUL 2A
    Hillington v Donoughmore Ath, Hillington Pk, D.Donovan
    Glen Celtic v Glanworth Utd, Glen Pk, H.McGovern
    Knocknaheeny Celtic v Glenthorn Celtic, Kilmore Rd, T.Cotter
    AUL 3
    Afton Villa v St John Boscos, Killeady, B.O’Regan
    AUL 3A
    Carrigaline Utd v City Wanderers, Ballea Pk, 3.00pm, Peter O’Sullivan
    AUL 3B
    Tower FC Los Zarcos,Killowen, J.Walsh
    Strand Utd v Bweeng Celtic, Ballyanley,
    Sunday 25th January Ko. 10.45 am Unless Otherwise Stated
    Corinthians Cup 2nd Round
    Blackpool Celtic v Greenmount Rangers, Temple Pk, A.McDonagh
    Corinthians Cup 3rd Round
    UCC B v St John Boscos B, The Farm, 2.00pm, J.Walsh
    Glenvale v UCC A, Regional Pk, D.O’Mahony
    Grangevale v Coachford B, Grangevale Pk, D.Cronin
    County Cup 4th Round
    De Courcey Albion v Buttevant, Ballinadee, Paul O’Sullivan
    Castlelack v Knockraha, Castlelack, John Thompson
    Premier League
    Killumney Utd v Pearse Celtic, The Farm, Pat Murphy
    Premier A League
    Cathedral Celtic v Village Utd, Fairfield, G.Stephens
    Dillons Cross Ath v Innishvilla, Silverheights Pk, E.Harte
    AUL 1
    Strand Utd v Blackstone Rovers,Ballyanly, D,Deady
    AUL 3
    Ard Na Laoi v Parkview Celtic, Leemount, Tony Thompson
    AUL 3A
    Pearse Celtic v Grattan Utd, Leaghanamore, S.Madine
    Glen Celtic v Carrigtwohill Utd, Glen Pk, M.Doody

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post

WHY would i need to talk to you oldlegs???

Few tasty games this weekend Glenthorne and Grattan pick of the bunch I think, will it defo go ahead though how is Glenthornes pitch? Greenwood and Kilreen should be good game too have to fancy kilreen but anything can happen in local derby I suppose