Page 4 of 36 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare District League 2014/15

Quote Originally Posted by First View Post
    There were 3 sets of fixtures generated, placed in separate closed envelopes and one was picked. This is the fixtures that you now see. He has started in a positive manner.
    Also fair play to the last man, he did the job for years, thankless most of the time.
    What was the reason for that?

Bad result for Olympic considering all the talk about them been strong this year..thought hermitage were missing alot of last years team anyone any input on that?

Tage team is totally changed. 3 players from last years team playing today.

Quote Originally Posted by Side Cutter View Post
    Olympic 0 -1 Hermitage
    Bad start.
    That's a game they should've got some sort of result from.

Quote Originally Posted by Shuffleruns View Post
    Bad start.
    That's a game they should've got some sort of result from.
    Ya i think hermitage are one of the weaker sides in the division. Olympic had all the ball but didn't create enough chances. Only 2 subs for olympic. I thought they had 20 signed?

Knights could've been busy last night lol.

Good result for bridge Utd (6)away win against Tulla(1)

any more results?

Few lads were away..pa madden collie dean power, Gary Leahy a gaa match..bad result to start off the season as said there the games we need to be taking points, on the upside our B team won 6-1 lol heard newmarket beat lifford not sure on the result.

Newmarket 5 v Lifford 0.
    Rock 5 v Bridge Celtic 2.

Gameweek 1 in the premier saw 5 away wins with a few big scorelines aswell.

Corofin 0-3 Avenue
    Shannon olympic 0-1 Tage
    Lifford 0-5 Newmarket
    Tulla 1-6 Bridge Utd
    Bridge Celtic 2-5 Ennis town

Is that all footballfriend 3..who were the 3?

Niggs, Brian mac and mills. Suppose you could count Clinton up front too as he played some A games last year. Paul dully on the bench today, injured I think.

Melon in fairness saying Olympic A had a bad day but the b team won would be a bit like louis van gaal saying twas a bad result for united but at least our reserve team won , unless of course you are playing for the bees Melon ???

Quote Originally Posted by Rider Cups View Post
    Melon in fairness saying Olympic A had a bad day but the b team won would be a bit like louis van gaal saying twas a bad result for united but at least our reserve team won , unless of course you are playing for the bees Melon ???
    I think he was joking but you'd have better chance of united reserves getting a result these days

Quote Originally Posted by AC Melon View Post
    Few lads were away..pa madden collie dean power, Gary Leahy a gaa match..bad result to start off the season as said there the games we need to be taking points, on the upside our B team won 6-1 lol heard newmarket beat lifford not sure on the result.
    Melon

bad result alright but if fairness leahy the only one of above players who would have started for ye yesterday ? what happened to rest of squad ye had about 17-18 for wesley webb last week

heard last night a Hermitage player extremly unhappy about alleged verbal abuse used against him during game and complained to referee after game also ?

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    Melon

bad result alright but if fairness leahy the only one of above players who would have started for ye yesterday ? what happened to rest of squad ye had about 17-18 for wesley webb last week

heard last night a Hermitage player extremly unhappy about alleged verbal abuse used against him during game and complained to referee after game also ?
    What was the Olympic team out of interest?

I see the the top 4 in the premier have gotten stronger and the rest have weakened. Could be a lot of one sided affairs this season.
    It's easy see who has a proper preseason done and who hasn't!
    Maybe reduce premier league to 8 teams and make it more competitive possibly?

If stories about Liffords demise are to be believed then it's an awful pity, but it strengthens my argument about teams without a youth system, totally unsustainable.

Quote Originally Posted by OneNightOnly View Post
    What was the Olympic team out of interest?
    Whelers, bj duggan Alex hogey
    Jamie brian ray Ryan
    Garry Higgins and cheeky..subs were Liam and pricey

Old git I don't really know much about it, but the player wasn't happy with whatever was said, but I heard few tage players saying it was nothing racial.

Quote Originally Posted by AC Melon View Post
    Jamie brian ray Ryan

Old git I don't really know much about it, but the player wasn't happy with whatever was said, but I heard few tage players saying it was nothing racial.
    hopefully nothing to serious so.. i'm sure if ref heard anything he would have got involved ...

Quote Originally Posted by Side Cutter View Post
    Olympic 0 -1 Hermitage
    I'm sure Olympic would have learned a lot after that result -

is RQ still playing ?

Jamie brian ray Ryan
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    I'm sure Olympic would have learned a lot after that result -

is RQ still playing ?

Jamie brian ray Ryan
    Planners RQ is still playing away

what is your feelings on your beloved Rineanna Rovers Moving pitches again to the Ex Home of NEWTOWN F.C. and paying for the privilage of using the Pitch.

Page 4 of 36 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast