Page 107 of 148 FirstFirst ... 75797105106107108109117 ... LastLast
Results 2,121 to 2,140 of 2946

Thread: Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

i think the gaa might affect parks title chances later on as mitchelstown are up intermediate football now and might fancy there chances after winning the county last year !!! defo 4/5 lads involved so will be interesting to see how things turn out for them !!!!

game of the day today in premeir A Village vs grattan utd at 3 fancy grattan by a couple of goals

24 Posts
    Ya Grattan v Village should be cracker between the two favourites for the league, couldn't call it, if Howie is on his game and he usually is then You'd fancy Village. But Grattan look solid all over the pitch this year.

Feck it lads Pearse are lucky they got enough points at tge start of the season, they would definately be there and there abouts for relegation if they hadn't. Killumney of all the teams actually deserve a league they've been the most consistent team over the last 3 or 4 years and have most of the same squad together. I reckon it will take Blarney st about 2 or 3 years before they will challenge too many new faces to gel in a season. Park are on a right roll in fairness and i think they will run Killumney close but cant see anyone stop them

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Ya Grattan v Village should be cracker between the two favourites for the league, couldn't call it, if Howie is on his game and he usually is then You'd fancy Village. But Grattan look solid all over the pitch this year.
    ya howie is a fine player to be fair but seen alot of grattan this season and as you say there strong all over the park nice to see them back after a few hard seasons and now i hear there they might be putting back in a Bteam into the aul hope it works out for them

84 Posts
    Innishvilla 5 Springfield 1 report to follow after I have few drinks

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Innishvilla 5 Springfield 1 report to follow after I have few drinks
    congrats buddie it about dame time ye got 3points on the board did you get on the score sheet your self

84 Posts
    Hence the few drinks I don't score often

haha well done tho bud i know ye put alot a hard work into the club so far this season few more wins under yer belts now and anything can happen

Springfield 1 innishvilla 5.
    Springfield went one up and that was as
    good as it got for springers.very poor team performance all round.oldlegs with a couple of goals had a good game all round as did there young forward jack i think.this one goes to the scrap heep and we move on to the next game.

village 0 vs 4 grattan all grattan in this game im sure one shot on target for village from a poor free kick grattan so organized from front to back will be shocked if they dont come outta prem a this season ! as winner or runners up time will tell but looking good so far !

84 Posts
    Good game all round score does not reflect game I feel . Springfield started strong playing up the hill . Scored a fantastic goal from corner john terry like bullet of a header . Had few more corners which we just about dealt with . We got back into it when Jack broke fast has turn back to our winger who crossed in their keeper and our centre mid both went for ball neither of them got ball both colladed and left open goal for our right full to head in 1 all . Springers piled on pressure and played some good flowing football and got through our defense on a few occasions but last ditch tackles and poor finishing meant no goal . During 1 of Springers attacks our keeper made great save rolled ball to left full who passed to Jack who passed it straight up line to me I beat centre half for pace and finished to back of net leaving us 2 1 up just before have time (their right full was injured in build of to that so was off pitch at time so bit of luck for us their) stayed 2 1 second half we played up hill . And Springers attacking down towards dressing rooms . They pushed hard and had us under pressure until we got a breakaway goal to make it 3 1 . Springers then had no choice put to go for game and went 3 at back. They pushed hard and where unlucky they created chances put a mixture of poor finishing and good defending and a super save from our keeper kept it 3 1 . Jack got number 4 with another break away goal super finish and I added the 5 from a corner . As I said score is not true reflection only difference was we got run of green and managed to convert our chances. If Springfield had taken their chances it would have been different game . Might be little bit late for us but we going to fight hard to keep ourselves in top flight football . That's my take on game . Springers played good football just we got rub of the green
    Last edited by oldlegs; 23/03/2014 at 4:23 PM. Reason: Spelling

AUL Results from Weekend:
    City Challenge Cup 2nd Round: Greenmount Rangers 2 Fairview 3; Central Rovers 1 Blackpool Celtic 1 (Blackpool Celtic won 5-4 on pens aet); UCC A 6 Bohemians 3; Crescent Ath 2 Pearse Celtic 1.

County Cup 1st Round: Waterloo B 3 St John Boscos C 3 (Boscos won 6-5 on pens aet).

County Cup 2nd Round: Rathcoole Rovers 2 Hibernians 3; Millstreet Celtic 1 CFC Banteer 2.

Corinthians Cup 1st Round: Afton Villa 1 Ard-Na-Laoi 0.

Corinthians Cup 2nd Round: Ballincollig 2 Macroom B 1; Lakewood Ath B 0 Dillons Cross Ath 3; Strand Utd A 3 Donoughmore Ath 0; De Courcey Albion v Strand Utd B (off).

Premier League: Kilreen Celtic 1 Coachford 1; Pearse Celtic 1 Park Utd 4; Blarney St Ath 1 Killumney Utd 3; Springfield 1 Innishvilla 5.

Premier A League: Blackstone Rovers v Carrigtwohill Utd (off); Village Utd 0 Grattan Utd 4; Glenvale 1 Macroom A 6; Castleview 0 Glenthorn Celtic 2.

AUL 1: Watergrasshill Utd 1 Ballinhassig 0; Cathedral Celtic 2 Knockraha 1.

AUL 1A: Richmond 2 Dunbar Celtic 4; Buttevant v Waterloo (off).

AUL 2: Rylane Celtic 3 Newmarket Town 0.

AUL 2A: Park Utd 0 St John Boscos 4; Glen Celtic 3 Grangevale 1; Hillington 3 City Wanderers 0.

AUL 3: Knocknaheeny Celtic 3 Richmond 1; Greenwood B 4 Parkview Celtic 1; Glenthorn Celtic 3 Innishvilla 3; Castlelack Celtic v UCC B (off).

AUL 3A: Carrigaline Utd 2 St John Boscos 1; Carrigtwohill Utd 4 Leeview Ath 3; Tower FC 2 Dunbar Celtic 2.

AUL 3B: Bweeng Celtic 8 Ballinhassig B 0; Coachford 7 Los Zarcos 0.

Quote Originally Posted by buzzkill View Post
    Feck it lads Pearse are lucky they got enough points at tge start of the season, they would definately be there and there abouts for relegation if they hadn't. Killumney of all the teams actually deserve a league they've been the most consistent team over the last 3 or 4 years and have most of the same squad together. I reckon it will take Blarney st about 2 or 3 years before they will challenge too many new faces to gel in a season. Park are on a right roll in fairness and i think they will run Killumney close but cant see anyone stop them
    Glen will have a big say in the run in to, and by all accounts could be the up and coming Team next season, that is going on what I'm hearing.

84 Posts
    Glen kilumney game should be a cracker. Bit unfair on Kilumney thou the way fixtures fell having to play a tough game on Sunday in Aoh and then play Mossie final on Tuesday not much of a turn around between both games . Just my view anyone else thing it's a bit tough on them ?

Unfair not really they have a big enough squad to cope with it will be a close any how..has to be game of the weekend

Thts the joys of being one of best teams if not the best in aul being in all competitions still I do believe they don't have the biggest of squads I do feel they wont have to many problems Tuesday against greenwood but will have hands full against the glen..rumours flying about of new aul manager if correct great appointment

21 Posts
    Who's it ment too be?

Quote Originally Posted by Sparks View Post
    Who's it ment too be?
    im hearing a current aul manager

Bit strange that as i heard there was 3 interviews after your post...