Results 2,061 to 2,080 of 2946

Thread: Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    that challange is still on for everyone we only played 6 in the league iv no excuse when we lose kilumney are a top side and together awhile ..park are well in this to .

I agree its a Very Competitive Prem this year. A lot of teams well capable of taking points off each other 1for but it's my opinion that everyone, apart from Killumney, are chasing 2nd ! In fairness they can control their players and keep their discipline as well as get results. Blarney St have got 1 point from their last 3 games and failed to score

I watched that circus of a game yesterday too and yet again the ref ruined a potentially good game.I was on the opposite side of the melee so didn't hear what was said so can't comment but it was clear that the player in question kicked out and went head to head with a manger on different occasions before the big incident without punishment from a card happy ref.The two sending offs were correct imo .Pearse done well to keep the heads when Blarney st didn't but for most the game even with ten Blarney looked the better team and as for the coach who was also sentoff for his issues with the ref he's in alot of trouble there is no place in the game for that .I won't be watching anymore games that ref is involved in it's a waste of time.It's Kilumneys league now they seem to be ahead of the rest everyone else is playing for second.

Innishvilla 0 Greenwood 3

Springfield 0 glen celtic 2.
    Deserved result for glen after goin downto ten men after 5 minutes.poor allround performance from us.we had player sent in last 5 mins .two reds very harsh.

jesus lads some sending off this weekend aul must be short bobs for the weekend p**s up haha kilreen and kilumney game called off by the ref pitch to soft and players playing in mud baths all weekend JOKE!!

77 Posts
    Lads no matter what is said deans teammates will believe him and the street will believe there lad end of

31 Posts
    ^^^ Some mouth you have ^^^

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    ^^^ Some mouth you have ^^^
    All us keepers have fine mouths crow

70 Posts
    SUNDAY, MARCH 09, 2014
    AUL RESULTS FROM WEEKEND:
    Munster Junior Cup Quarter Final: St Michaels 3 Park Utd 1.

AOH Cup 4th Round: Village Utd 2 St John Boscos A 3 (aet).

City Challenge Cup 1st Round: UCC B 0 Greenmount Rangers 2; Grangevale 3 Afton Villa 1; Blackpool Celtic 8 Dunbar Celtic B 0.

St Michaels Cup Semi Finals: Fairview 0 Richmond A 1; Knockraha 4 Buttevant 0.

Presidents Cup Semi Finals: Leeview Ath 0 Pearse Celtic B 2; Richmond B 0 Glenthorn Celtic B 2.

County Cup 1st Round: St John Boscos C v Waterloo B (off).

County Cup 2nd Round: CFC Banteer v Millstreet Celtic (off); Bweeng Celtic v Macroom B (off); Carrigtwohill Utd B 4 Corkbeg 2; Hibernians v Rathcoole Rovers (off); Park Utd B 5 Los Zarcos 1; Ballinhassig B 0 Kanturk 10; Ballincollig 3 St John Boscos B 1.

Premier League: Pearse Celtic 2 Blarney St Ath 0; Innishvilla 0 Greenwood 3; Springfield 0 Glen Celtic 2; Killumney Utd v Kilreen Celtic (off).

Premier A League: Grattan Utd 3 Glenvale 0; Macroom 2 Glenthorn Celtic 2; Blackstone Rovers v Castleview (off).

AUL 1: Lakewood Ath 2 Ballinhassig 2; Dillons Cross Ath 4 Bohemians 0.

AUL 1A: UCC 1 Waterloo 3; Donoughmore Ath v Dunbar Celtic (off).

AUL 2: Newmarket Town 2 Rylane Celtic 2; De Courcey Albion v Strand Utd (off).

AUL 2A: Central Rovers 1 City Wanderers 0; Hillington 3 Glen Celtic 5.

AUL 3: Castlelack 0 Greenwood B 2; Parkview Celtic 2 Ard Na Laoi 2.

AUL 3A: Tower FC 2 Crescent Ath 4.

AUL 3B: Strand Utd 0 Glanworth Utd 1.
    Barry Peelo at Sunday, March 09, 2014

No comments:
    Post a Comment
    Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Can we get over this dean situation its down to aul to deal with it now not us commenting on this forum...another 3 points for Glen celtic wouldn't rule them out of it played good ball this morning on tough pitch vinny sent off first 5 mins harsh sending off I taught. .

84 Posts
    Fair play to Greenwood today good side some nice tidy players . They did everything right today held on to ball played neat intellegant game and where worthy 3 nil winners .

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Fair play to Greenwood today good side some nice tidy players . They did everything right today held on to ball played neat intellegant game and where worthy 3 nil winners .
    oldlegs fair play to ye also lovely play from ye we couldn't cope for fifteen till we matched ye I thought we got on top even before the pen and sending off but in fairness ye never changed yer system ball playing all the way who did yer man Crowley play with before fine player

84 Posts
    Knockavilla fine tough player and he can play ball

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Knockavilla fine tough player and he can play ball
    Ya good player first time down in yer place nice set up ill be back down there soon with my u12s in the cup did ye pick up anymore from knockavilla
    Last edited by schoolboygodno9; 09/03/2014 at 7:00 PM.

28 Posts
    beating today by dillion cross and must say the man in the middle was a joke nil all have time well in the game and he decided to send off are right back because the ball went out of play the hand never went up and he told the dillion line put up you f##king hand sent him for language thats are second game having john linehan this year and he has sent player for nothing twice last year aswel dont know how the gaffer held his tongue with him but the way he refs games and decisions he make some player is going to turn on him my opinion he's a compo case waiting to happen aul need to sort this out before something happens just my opinion tho
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    beating today by dillion cross and must say the man in the middle was a joke nil all have time well in the game and he decided to send off are right back because the ball went out of play the hand never went up and he told the dillion line put up you f##king hand sent him for language thats are second game having john linehan this year and he has sent player for nothing twice last year aswel dont know how the gaffer held his tongue with him but the way he refs games and decisions he make some player is going to turn on him my opinion he's a compo case waiting to happen aul need to sort this out before something happens just my opinion tho
    Scaffa wasting ur time with the refs bar a select few standard below spec the refs forget that the players pay the refs not the aul had minty a few times last year great refs speaks to you as an adult was told hes gone business league as more money on off would like to think players would pay a few euro extra for top quality ref but on a counter argumement the league cant seem to younger refs in who have actually played the game i went to school with a ref whos reffin senior league and couldnt kick a ball to save his life so that tells ya

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    Scaffa wasting ur time with the refs bar a select few standard below spec the refs forget that the players pay the refs not the aul had minty a few times last year great refs speaks to you as an adult was told hes gone business league as more money on off would like to think players would pay a few euro extra for top quality ref but on a counter argumement the league cant seem to younger refs in who have actually played the game i went to school with a ref whos reffin senior league and couldnt kick a ball to save his life so that tells ya
    Minty moved sections as he is looking after Kilreen under 17s so the times of those games suit better bud. I'm sure when he finishs with them he'll be back AUL or MSL

unlucky to park yesterday in the 1/4 of the MJC against one of the best junior side in the country in st micheals with them outta that comp now im sure with there heads down they can come in and blow this aul premeir open wide more gonna be fun til now and the end of the season .....

84 Posts
    Park have always been there or there abouts come end of season . Strong physical side . Have good spine to them all big units and also have pace on flank's . Their beginning to show the sort of form that won them the Prem 2 years ago . Take nothing for granted in the Prem this year all teams capable of playing good football and getting win's .

70 Posts
    CORK AUL FIXTURES

Friday 14th March Ko. 7.30 pm

Premier A League

Douglas Hall v Village Utd, Moneygourney, R.Murphy

AUL 1A

Buttevant v Richmond, Buttevant, E.McNally

Saturday 15th March Ko 3.00pm