Page 42 of 148 FirstFirst ... 3240414243445292142 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    my pm box is full kid .the post above deleted shows what s going on here.
    it tells alot alright,spoke to a very angry East cork local team member on sunday in town.may be more to come on this.

Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    any big games around this weekend? hows the oscar team shaping up?
    there a big list of game for the sunday all right coachford and knocka on friday nite out in cit all right as for the oscar team i think it could be a young fresh side this year and hopefully there will be a platform for future teams then some nice tidy players there

CORK AUL FIXTURES

Friday 27th September Ko. 7.30 pm
    AOH Cup 1st Round
    Coachford A v Knocknaheeney Celtic, CIT , Bishopstown, L.Buckley

Premier A League
    Douglas Hall v Glenthorn Celtic, Moneygourney, B.Noonan

Sunday 29th September Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
    Munster Junior Cup 1st Round
    Greenmount Rangers v Grangevale, Murphys Farm, J.Lenihan

Mossie Linnane League Cup
    Group A
    Killumney Utd v Macroom A, The Farm, D.O’Mahony

AOH Cup 1st Round
    De Courcey Albion v Glenvale, Ballinadee, T.Tully
    Cathedral Celtic v Los Zarcos, Fairfield, M.O’Farrell
    Waterloo A v Pearse Celtic A, Whitechurch Community Center, B.Noonan

St Michael Cup 1st Round
    Hibernians v Lakewood Ath A, Shanbally, A.McDonagh
    Dillons Cross Ath v Richmond A, Silverheights Pk, S.Barry

St Michaels Cup 2nd Round
    Fairview v Donoughmore Ath. Fairfield, 3.00pm, J.Gaffney
    Millstreet Celtic v Buttevant, Town Pk, T.Kelleher
    Rathcoole Rovers v Watergrasshill Utd. Rathcoole, J.Quinn

Saxone Cup 2nd Round
    Blackpool Celtic v Glen Celtic B, Temple Pk, J.Gaffney
    Corkbeg v Afton Villa, Whitegate, F.O’Neill
    Hillington v CFC Banteer, Hillington Pk, D.Donovan
    Macroom B v City Wanderers, Town Pk, J.Sweeney
    St John Boscos A v Strand Utd A, Water Rock Pk, 3.00pm, F.O’Neill

Presidents Cup 1st Round
    Pearse Celtic B v Castlelack, CIT, Bishopstown, M.Doody
    Parkview Celtic v Dunbar Celtic B, Pfizer Pk, E.Mullins
    Innishvilla B v Ballinhassig B, Knocknacurra , Innishannon, M.O’Connor
    Lakewood Ath B v Leeview Ath, Ovens, T.McDonagh
    Richmond B v Strand Utd B, Ballyhank, Waterfall, 3.00pm, G.Duffy
    Tower FC v Waterloo B, Killowen, P.O’Sullivan
    St John Boscos B v Coachford B, Water Rock Pk, G.Duffy

Premier League
    Park Utd v Innishvilla, Brigown, K.Hennessy
    Kilreen Celtic v Springfield, Murphys Farm, E.McNally
    Greenwood v Glen Celtic, Lehenaghmore, R.Murphy

Premier A League
    Castleview v Village Utd, O’ Sullivan Pk, T.Mazur
    Carrigtwohill Utd v Grattan Utd, Ballyadam Pk, J,Lyne

AUL 1
    Knockraha v Bohemians, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, D.Kleir

AUL 3
    Ard Na Laoi v UCC, Leemount, R.Crean
    Glenthorn Celtic v Greenwood, Glenthorn Pk, N.Cuneen

28 Posts
    1for thanks a mill lad on the mend out of hospital and would like to wish him the best from all at bohs
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

it was a nasty one all right scaffa plus he was a big players for ye anything in the pipeline before the window shuts for bohs ?!?!!

28 Posts
    yes killer signed mark cambridge from castleview seniors excellent player for us.

28 Posts
    lads cant understand why crow has not got call up for aul team asked few weeks ago would he play put his name forward and has heard nothing back yet and team playing next week think its a funny one considering he's number one at blarney street and the keeper who's number two to him gets call up can anyone explain.

28 Posts
    wat about mark nolan and shambo having coffee and bagels in blackpool this morning with our gaffer he never did keep ye posting as i hear.

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    wat about mark nolan and shambo having coffee and bagels in blackpool this morning with our gaffer he never did keep ye posting as i hear.
    scaffa yer gaffer should be called the candy man loves his old sweets great signing in cambo junior that should be enough for ye to get back to prem a

28 Posts
    never short of sweet not like 1for and his gone of clover rocks and cambo junior good player when he's on his game

77 Posts
    lads cant understand why crow has not got call up for aul team asked few weeks ago would he play put his name forward and has heard nothing back yet and team playing next week think its a funny one considering he's number one at blarney street and the keeper who's number two to him gets call up can anyone explain.
    Very strange crowe s the best in the aul now that I'm gone only joking Crowe but seriously though he should be in the squad at the very last I can't understand it really ?

28 Posts
    but you have better hairstyle tricksey but is strange not disrespecting any lads on the squad but he is the best around at the moment in my view.

77 Posts
    but you have better hairstyle tricksey but is strange not disrespecting any lads on the squad but he is the best around at the moment in my view.
    Sound scaffa ha no in all honesty he should be in the squad there now I'm honest when it comes to other keepers and Brendan from Springfield should be his understudy.

41 Posts

Question

On the Oscar thing lads,what would be the expectations for this season. Top the group,runners up. How looking at it honestly would ye expect to do or what would ye consider a success.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    On the Oscar thing lads,what would be the expectations for this season. Top the group,runners up. How looking at it honestly would ye expect to do or what would ye consider a success.
    I personally expect them to go and get to the semi final anything else is a failure ! Minty s team win it a few years back so don't fellas give me this bull it can't be done.

41 Posts
    Fair point Tricksey but would you be confident in beating the other 3 teams in the group is my question. Do ya think the Aul should be stronger or weaker than last season .
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Fair point Tricksey but would you be confident in beating the other 3 teams in the group is my question. Do ya think the Aul should be stronger or weaker than last season .
    I'm a confident person so I think they should get 7 points from there games and get through.
    Why can't the aul do this ?the players are there the facilities are there the backing is all there .i have never worked with Donal so I can't say about his skills but if he has the best players available use them !

AUL NOTICE BOARD:

Transfer Season: The transfer season closes on Monday next September 30 and will re-open again on the December 1 through to January 31.

33 Posts
    I said it when the squad was named. There are players on the squad who really shouldnt be on it and players not on it who should. I wish the team well and hope they win it but if they dont perform this forum will be mental.

Im surprised i didnt get a call for brendan to be honest alrite tricks.one position that is most important in the team.