Page 15 of 37 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Cup 2013

64 Posts
    Crazy decision to leave Russell out, did the same in the cup final last year. Should be some game next friday.

2,446 Posts
    Gavin Brennan is a dirty pr!ck and should never be let onto a football pitch again. Damien McNulty was out on the field at the end of the match looking for the two teeth he had knocked out.

Tomas Connolly and Rob Rodgers should never be let near a football pitch again similarly. Most disgraceful officiating performance I've ever, ever seen in a football ground. Gardaí had to escort them off the field at the end of the match as there was about 200 Harps fans waiting to pounce on them and Peter Hutton had to be held back from Rodgers on the side of the field when Coll was sent off.

On the match itself, it was a proper old slog, a real cup tie. Not the most magnificent football you'll ever see, but both teams really battled hard. Harps are very unfortunate not to be looking forward to a semi final now, rather than a replay, which I fear is a step too far.

Drogheda were rattled by what will certainly be a contender for goal of the season, McHugh really rolled back the years with a class performance.

Grrrr!!

Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    Only reason I heard was that it was a better time to get more Derry fans but don't know how true that is
    Ya, it was to accommodate Derry supporters. Great club that we are.

48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by poster View Post
    Ya, it was to accommodate Derry supporters. Great club that we are.
    I'm heading down but the way Derry have been playing recently plus the crap record against you's I don't see much more than 400 travelling.

100 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Tomas Connolly and Rob Rodgers should never be let near a football pitch again similarly. Most disgraceful officiating performance I've ever, ever seen in a football ground. Gardaí had to escort them off the field at the end of the match as there was about 200 Harps fans waiting to pounce on them and Peter Hutton had to be held back from Rodgers on the side of the field when Coll was sent off.
    Brave men.
    You've got no fans.

1,928 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by harry crumb View Post
    Did Liam Buckley just sacrifice the Cup for the league tonight with that team selection?
    Surely you mean, to try and win the league?
    Once the wobble sets in, it's contagious, permeates the squad.

46 Posts
    Any coverage of Sligo Rovers and Derry City available?
    Find me on Twitter @ImRedLen

46 Posts
    Sorry. I realise I've gone an evening too early on this one. Sunday 5pm.

Only keeping an eye out on the potential semi final opponents. You'd hate to go into the game not having sussed out the opposition.

36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jinxy lilywhite View Post
    I would find it very hard to accept that pats sacrified a cup tie against their big rivals for a league clash with Dundalk. irregardless of who wins or loses next week there are plenty of games left for either side to slip up on.

if it was the case and if I was a Pats fan I would be livid at buckley
    Why? Id say alot of the fans would rather we win the league than win the cup. We have waited this long now, another couple of years wont make much of a difference. At the end of the day, you lads have 1 possibly 2 more games now.

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Buckley doesn't know his best 11. Pat's crumbling once again. Predictable.
    haha based on what? Russell is only coming back from injury hence why he didnt play, Forrester hasnt been at the races since the summer so he was dropped, Mahersy got a broken leg up in Derry so he couldnt play.

Bucko does know his best team if everyone was fit and available.

Quote Originally Posted by danthesaint View Post
    Mahersy
    Seriously?

36 Posts
    Seriously?
    Seriously what?

555 Posts
    Bucko does know his best team if everyone was fit and available.
    At this stage of the season that does't happen. Someone is always missing.

Buckley is Pats weak link. He will lose Pats the title.

36 Posts

Yeah but you said he doesnt know his best 11.

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan View Post
    Whatever about the cup, Pat's blew the league with this result. All the old fatalism is going to come flooding back, just when they needed to keep it at bay. And you can take that to the bottle bank!
    How? If we do blow the league it would have been with the 2 draws against Bohs, the draw against Derry earlier in the season when we should have beat them, the draw in sligo when we were minutes from beating them, probably the 2 dundalk games (probably deserved something from those games, despite what Dundalk fans on here will say)

959 Posts
    (probably deserved something from those games, despite what Dundalk fans on here will say)
    If ye deserved the points ye would have got the points!

246 Posts

Don't be silly. He built the squad that has us top of the table, had us challenging last year until near the end and got to the cup final(In his first season with a brand new squad). If that's our weakest link we're not doing too bad.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

46 Posts
    Coverage of the Final FAI Cup Quarter Final.

8 mins. 0-0

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_foyle

46 Posts
    1-0 Sligo Rovers

Raf Cretaro 15 Mins

151 Posts
    Finished one nil. Rovers a class above in first half but brutal in second. Derry woeful all through.

238 Posts
    Gavin Brennan and Michael Daly out for the replay tomorrow night for Drogs.
    Ciaran Coll out for Harps but have joint top goal scorer Sean McCarron back.

Looks like a big Harps crowd travelling down. Hopefully we don't live to regret the missed opportunities from Friday night.

Page 15 of 37 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast