Page 11 of 21 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2013/14

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    great player how many games has he played since last Christmas ?? Jamie has terrific pace and smashing player but he needs to settle down with a team and start putting in performances week in week out and show us all how good he can be
    He will do well to get a regular starting place with them. To be fair to him i don't think his abilities have anything to do with how many games he has played since last Christmas. He is a very good player IMO and best of luck to him at Carew!

Quote Originally Posted by Zizou View Post
    What was I spot on with mate?? You've lost me.
    Boro 7 View 1.

Predictions for Thursday evening:

A.A 2-3 View
    Pike 3-0 Corbally
    Carew 3-1 Dines
    Granville 1-1 Wembley
    Boro 2-2 Balla
    Summerville 2-1 Regional

A.A 1-1 View
    Carew 2-0 Dines
    Granville 3-0 Wembley
    Boro 3-1 Balla
    Summerville 2-2 Regional
    The Beautiful Game

Quote Originally Posted by Zizou View Post
    A.A 1-1 View
    Carew 2-0 Dines
    Granville 3-0 Wembley
    Boro 3-1 Balla
    Summerville 2-2 Regional
    Some result for Geraldines tonight.Surprised to see pat moloney left pike.Carew and boro have it all to do now.geraldines could be pikes biggest challengers now the way results have gone.anyone agree?

Quote Originally Posted by faceoff View Post
    Some result for Geraldines tonight.Surprised to see pat moloney left pike.Carew and boro have it all to do now.geraldines could be pikes biggest challengers now the way results have gone.anyone agree?
    What happened Carew? shocking result for them! Did Jamie Egan play for them?

as the old phrase goes this was a game of 2 Halfs.carew were 1 up at halftime and should have been out of sight,missed some handy chances to kill off the game,second half Gearldines were by far the better team and took there chances and deservedly took all 3 points.

46 Posts
    Agree with js79 carew should of been 4 up at half time but some very poor finishing cost us dines couldn't get in there half. 2nd half carew never came out were very poor fair play to dines they created same chances as carew did first half diff was they took them.
    They have alot of fire power going forward now with molonely signing aswell will cause any team alot of probs if they can get a centre half our two in before end of transfer window they could give it a right go but imo they need to strengthen that area best of luck to dines .

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    Agree with js79 carew should of been 4 up at half time but some very poor finishing cost us dines couldn't get in there half. 2nd half carew never came out were very poor fair play to dines they created same chances as carew did first half diff was they took them.
    They have alot of fire power going forward now with molonely signing aswell will cause any team alot of probs if they can get a centre half our two in before end of transfer window they could give it a right go but imo they need to strengthen that area best of luck to dines .
    Missing lots of chances?? Whats that fella doing that had the 50 on the back of his jersey last year?? Ye could do with a few centre halves yereselves.yere conseding left right and centre.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    Missing lots of chances?? Whats that fella doing that had the 50 on the back of his jersey last year?? Ye could do with a few centre halves yereselves.yere conseding left right and centre.
    typical smart answer from you i expect it thou know all. Since you asked one chance fell to him and he scored it

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    typical smart answer from you i expect it thou know all. Since you asked one chance fell to him and he scored it
    Who missed them then?? Not so solid now are we.

Quote Originally Posted by hightackle View Post
    IMO its easier to win the league for the first time than it is to retain it.as Carew are finding out and as the boro found out also.just go's to show how good that pike team was that done five in a row.
    Don't think so hightackle,imo the hardest one to win is the first,i never in my wildest dreams taught carew would win the league last year but I saw first hand the amount of work that was put in last year,alot has been expected of carew this season but when you loose some of your best players from your squad it is going to be difficult,hopefully when we can pick a full strength team our results should improve..

bring back King Kelly before its too late, I can see Carew falling apart without him. a good committee and a good chairman is everything.

Quote Originally Posted by hightackle View Post
    All teams lose players each season,when you are the champions every other team lifts it by 20% to say they beat the champs. as I said to retain it is the sign of a good team/club.ps this is not a dig at carew may I say just my opinion.my tip for the league this year was boro but something must be going on behind closed doors as they say....
    Agree with you 100% hightackle,can't quiet put my finger on the Boro situation,IMO they have the best squad of players in town.maybe there is being to much pressure on them. On another note did you listen to the mike Shields interview on the jsp.the man can talk a great game and has some knowledge of football.could turn out to be a super appointment from the pike committee.

Quote Originally Posted by mrman View Post
    bring back King Kelly before its too late, I can see Carew falling apart without him. a good committee and a good chairman is everything.
    We have a good committee and a good chairman

Carew beaten again, thats their season over. looks like its a sinking ship,

Quote Originally Posted by mrman View Post
    Carew beaten again, thats their season over. looks like its a sinking ship,
    Titanic springs to mind.worst champions since Leeds utd..

Foot.ie! Limerick Oscar Traynor Squad

Well Done Jason, on your selection of your Oscar Traynor Panel....There are quality players in the Squad & not picked in the squad.
    I know its a catch 22 situation for you...(dammed if you do & dammed if you don't) .
    But I do have to highlight as an observer of limerick soccer for the last couple of years & I have no allegiance to any Club in limerick.
    The fact is the Squad consists of players from 6 Clubs....were you not at the Jansboro versus Regional game, the only game Boro have lost to date....
    1 or 2 players deserve a place on the squad ahead of some of the Boro lads.

Quote Originally Posted by Arivat View Post
    Well Done Jason, on your selection of your Oscar Traynor Panel....There are quality players in the Squad & not picked in the squad.
    I know its a catch 22 situation for you...(dammed if you do & dammed if you don't) .
    But I do have to highlight as an observer of limerick soccer for the last couple of years & I have no allegiance to any Club in limerick.
    The fact is the Squad consists of players from 6 Clubs....were you not at the Jansboro versus Regional game, the only game Boro have lost to date....

1 or 2 players deserve a place on the squad ahead of some of the Boro lads.
    What players from regional do you think should get into the Oscar traynor panel.

Quote Originally Posted by js79 View Post
    What players from regional do you think should get into the Oscar traynor panel.
    You could make a case for a few I think, I Connell in midfield would be one anyway, the keeper is quiet good too I think.

21. Thanks From:

Page 11 of 21 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast