Page 405 of 590 FirstFirst ... 305355395403404405406407415455505 ... LastLast
Results 8,081 to 8,100 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

The lad is rated very higly up in whitechurch im told they just got him a job aswel to make sure he sticks around

Quote Originally Posted by Thebeanosarebac View Post
    very tidy full back lads he,d walk into most teams at his ease.
    R u having a laugh and id say blind

Quote Originally Posted by zico365 View Post
    R u having a laugh and id say blind
    nothingt wrong with my eyes mate hes a class full back not afraid to get stuck in either.

I was also at the rockmount v mallow game and i can safely say that rockmount are in deep deep trouble going by the players i saw on show that night. No disrespect to the players but out of that starting 11 at least 7 of them are just not good enough. On the incident that happend was a disgrace. The player should get a lenghty ban but the powers of rockmount might have a bit of a say!!

[QUOTE=Thebeanosarebac;1707319]nothingt wrong with my eyes mate hes a class full back not afraid to get stuck in either.

I wouldnt say class beano. Average at the most.

any result or match report on Carrigaline vs Corinthians?? also very interesting if true about Dennis Behan being appointed down in Crosshaven!

We will have to agree to disagree zico .He would be welcome out the southside with open arms any day of the week.
    Last edited by Thebeanosarebac; 04/09/2013 at 8:19 PM.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    There's no smoke without fire glenbuck
    There certainly is not Tricksey...

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    Having witnessed the game Monday night and controversy aside I would go out on a limb and say rockmount would be very close to relegation without ken hoey,they are a nothing side without him
    I am totally lost now...I thought I knew you. I must apoligise to another fella when I see him as he was no where near Rockmount Park last night or are you telling porkies.....again.

Quote Originally Posted by wesleyBHFC View Post
    any result or match report on Carrigaline vs Corinthians?? also very interesting if true about Dennis Behan being appointed down in Crosshaven!
    cors won 3-1

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    I am totally lost now...I thought I knew you. I must apoligise to another fella when I see him as he was no where near Rockmount Park last night or are you telling porkies.....again.
    Neither was coro

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by wesleyBHFC View Post
    how are ye shaping up for the season Glenbuck??? not a bad result considering the change in management. would be nice to see a few more teams challenge for the league this season.
    Its a bit of a struggle at the moment but everyone is doing their bit.....despite what you may here from people on this forum. A lot of people happy with our woes (some of them players who never made it to the standard required in our club for many years) but listen they are all talk. We must look at extending Whitechurch. There was so many out there on Monday night it will turn out the GPO in 1916 or Thomond Park in 1978 in years to come. I was there when....

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    el nino see you having a pop at your old club again you telling us know you witnessed the game monday night and your post before that you asked who had bit a player.
    His old club ??? I didnt see any ex players currently not connected with the club at the game on Monday night. More lies from the aforementioned.

[QUOTE=Thebeanosarebac;1707327]We will have to agree to disagree zico .He would be welcome out the southside with open arms any day of the week.

Ya maybe the soutside beano

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    I'm sure gazza monty and Cian Blake wud get into a few teams
    Give me a break. Avondale and UCC having been banging those doors down. Ya right.
    Gazza is decent but not a world beater, the lad Blake had his best days in the AUL and monty let's say there won't be to many club wanting him

[QUOTE=zico365;1707353]
    Quote Originally Posted by Thebeanosarebac View Post
    We will have to agree to disagree zico .He would be welcome out the southside with open arms any day of the week.

Ya maybe the soutside beano
    He would get into most southside teams for sure,along with every senior northside team.

Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Its a bit of a struggle at the moment but everyone is doing their bit.....despite what you may here from people on this forum. A lot of people happy with our woes (some of them players who never made it to the standard required in our club for many years) but listen they are all talk. We must look at extending Whitechurch. There was so many out there on Monday night it will turn out the GPO in 1916 or Thomond Park in 1978 in years to come. I was there when....
    Hopefully we will be talking about football matters up in whitechurch instead of what happened or who got sent off. Should be no negativity put over any club at any level of cork football. Of course every club has there brown patch and this is certainly one for ye Glenbuck but hopefully we can see tops sides such as rockmount, Corinthians, UCC, Douglas hall start challenging Avondale.

Was at the Rockmount game myself on Monday night, Rockmount did look rusty but you have to remember a lot has gone on in the last few weeks with Alan Martin leaving and Billy Cronin coming back in. It will take time for them but you would have to think Billy Cronin will get things sorted up there. I think we could be looking at a very poor season this year, have seen Rockmount, Douglas Hall, Midleton and Corinthians all play this season and to be honest all 4 of them looked very average, but it's still early days.

fair play to ye lads slating a 21 year old. gazza plays on the right in a 3-5-2 and looks a tidy player. he'd be better again in a 4-4-2 imo as playing the wing back in that 3-5-2 is a torturous position. gazza lacks maturity at the min that comes down to his age which can only come as he gets older. we did the same when we were that age so leave it out. and scaffa your wrong about cambo.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by six-yard-box View Post
    fair play to ye lads slating a 21 year old. gazza plays on the right in a 3-5-2 and looks a tidy player. he'd be better again in a 4-4-2 imo as playing the wing back in that 3-5-2 is a torturous position. gazza lacks maturity at the min that comes down to his age which can only come as he gets older. we did the same when we were that age so leave it out. and scaffa your wrong about cambo.
    Easy to slate behind the alias don't think fellas would be so brave if there real names were up here.