Thread: Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

[QUOTE=backpass;1696284]
    Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    a fella should get a job because he deserves it nt because he can kick a ball

It would be great if everyone had no bills and could play with all the budies every week.....things are a lot tougher now so fair play to all clubs getting fellas jobs and anyone who has a problem with fellas going to clubs.for such perks are stupid..to even make an argument as to why it is wrong is mind bogling
    It was asked why guys are considering going AUL prem from MSL etc. There are reasons outside of football which is fine by me. I'm all for clubs helping players to get work. I think now though it's being used to sign outside players from other clubs, if I was a player already at that club and was on the dole I'd be p***ed off. Can't help club morale in the long run...

help to get work and promise to get work is two total different tho !! no wonder there no loyalty to clubs these days !

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    help to get work and promise to get work is two total different tho !! no wonder there no loyalty to clubs these days !
    Loyalty is well gone lad.....have a look at all the players leaving clubs who win leagues and cups this year......and give it a few weeks and players wull be on the move again......i know 3 fellas playing with 3 different clubs who were promised a job over 2 years ago and are happy out playing every week knowing that the mortgage is being paid and the kids are looked after....thats whats more important for some fellas and who are we to knock that

31 Posts
    These days?? Has there ever been loyalty in Junior football in Cork?? Not as long as I can remember anyway, and there never will be either, too many clubs so players have to much options, the amount of club hopping is ridiculous some players play with 2 teams a year.. Hasn't been loyalty in the AUL for a very long long time, bar a few to be fair.

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    These days?? Has there ever been loyalty in Junior football in Cork?? Not as long as I can remember anyway, and there never will be either, too many clubs so players have to much options, the amount of club hopping is ridiculous some players play with 2 teams a year.. Hasn't been loyalty in the AUL for a very long long time, bar a few to be fair.
    Wait till the players who moved clubs get dropped or dont get a jersey youl see a circus then....fellas moving for a different challange is ok but after winning trophies with a club I cannot understand why they move unless they not happy.....id always tell fellas go train and get a feel for it before you sign any form....plenty fellas sign forms before preseason even starts andthey could end up hating it

Quote Originally Posted by backpass View Post
    Wait till the players who moved clubs get dropped or dont get a jersey youl see a circus then....fellas moving for a different challange is ok but after winning trophies with a club I cannot understand why they move unless they not happy.....id always tell fellas go train and get a feel for it before you sign any form....plenty fellas sign forms before preseason even starts andthey could end up hating it
    well said backpass

Colin hart to Pearce

Quote Originally Posted by backpass View Post
    Absolutely spot on backpass! The club I'm involved in has a great track record with loyalty. Couple of our players were offered to lay Munster senior last season and turned it down cos we've worked hard together as a squad with 3 years. Once there's good craic and you have a solid base within your team I dont see the point in leaving. Why change teams every season or two. I just don't get it!

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JRyno View Post
    Absolutely spot on backpass! The club I'm involved in has a great track record with loyalty. Couple of our players were offered to lay Munster senior last season and turned it down cos we've worked hard together as a squad with 3 years. Once there's good craic and you have a solid base within your team I dont see the point in leaving. Why change teams every season or two. I just don't get it!
    Very true. Great post

Quote Originally Posted by FootballMad View Post
    Colin hart to Pearce
    Good1 football mad ha

Heard Innishvilla are playing Premier next season! Is somebody pulling out or going MSL? Anybody have any info?

70 Posts
    Knockavilla? Heard a few weeks back things weren't looking good but haven't heard anything since. Didn't hear the Innishvilla rumour though

Just saw it on facebook, thought Knockavilla myself when i saw the announcment. Shame really, another club falls into the vortex that is Cork AUL

70 Posts
    And are Innishvilla def going up? Would the AUL not keep the 2nd bottom team in Prem as opposed to promoting a team? Nothing against Innushvilla now. Fine side who play great ball

why not just ask oldlegs im sure he can comfirm if it Knockavilla or not ??

41 Posts

The truth hurts

Spot on JRyno, loyalty has been replaced by the SAT NAV. A true affiliation with a club is priceless, winning something along the way will provide a life time of memories.

Anyone who has ever put in serious time with his club will tell you there is no better feeling in football than to do well with the people you have played with through good times an bad,,,,,,,,,the worst thing for me is with all this club hopping going on, the real club players get pushed out for short term gain, clubs loose those people who kept them going when they had nothing,,,,,,,,, games changed like everything else in life i suppose nowadays, dosent mean I have to like it though.

im old school so no offence meant, its just my 2 cents.

What about greenwood will they avoid the drop this year?????

84 Posts
    It's with great sadness and a heavy heart that I write this Knockavilla have pulled out of Cork Aul soccer theirs a few reason's for this the main reason being lack of players with no underage structure in club their was nothing coming through. We have had a great time in aul won our share of cup's and leagues and played our way from 3 right up to Prem league. I've had the honour of playing with some legends I'd name them all but I'd be here for ever . I can also confirm that Innishvilla have been promoted to Prem . Knockavilla Abu

70 Posts
    Sorry to hear that old legs. Nice bunch of lads. Never an easy place to go

21. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    It's with great sadness and a heavy heart that I write this Knockavilla have pulled out of Cork Aul soccer theirs a few reason's for this the main reason being lack of players with no underage structure in club their was nothing coming through. We have had a great time in aul won our share of cup's and leagues and played our way from 3 right up to Prem league. I've had the honour of playing with some legends I'd name them all but I'd be here for ever . I can also confirm that Innishvilla have been promoted to Prem . Knockavilla Abu
    sad news oldlegs i hope you continue playing ball still some mileage in them oldlegs yet

23. Thanks From: