Page 9 of 148 FirstFirst ... 78910111959109 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    who the few from leeview ?!?!? i doubt that very much dont leeview have a new manager in place so why would they just go to blarney st for pre season that total disrespect to leeview !!
    Couldn't tell ya.The lad told me there names but can't recall em.i think they are going there in preseason with a view too signing.
    Be interesting too see who blarney street play in friendlys.With that squad surely Avondale and Rockmount will be in there sights.

Quote Originally Posted by Igot2words4ya View Post
    Couldn't tell ya.The lad told me there names but can't recall em.i think they are going there in preseason with a view too signing.
    Be interesting too see who blarney street play in friendlys.With that squad surely Avondale and Rockmount will be in there sights.
    pm me the names if you dont wanna post them up sure you only got told last nite couldnt have forgot them already

32 Posts
    Hahaha the amount of fellas who come on here a talk shi*e is hilarious. There's none of our players going training or signing with Blarney Street. Whoever you were talking knew 1for was with us last year and put 2+2 together and came up with 700.

70 Posts
    There would be none of that leeview team get near the Blarney Street team. If Blarney St can't win the league with that squad then there is something really wrong. Yet again it just goes to show that the majority of players have no loyalty to clubs anymore. It's no wonder teams fold each year

84 Posts
    Wish that guy was my accountant putting 2 and 2 together and coming up with 700 sounds good have you a number for him

Quote Originally Posted by Just my opinion View Post
    There would be none of that leeview team get near the Blarney Street team. If Blarney St can't win the league with that squad then there is something really wrong. Yet again it just goes to show that the majority of players have no loyalty to clubs anymore. It's no wonder teams fold each year
    Its not the first time theve gone away and signed good players hard work will win the league as someone said you can only play eleven the hardest part will be keeping them happy

70 Posts
    Ya schoolboy but can't remember any team poaching as many players. I'm assuming all teams will work hard. No point playing otherwise!

Quote Originally Posted by Just my opinion View Post
    Ya schoolboy but can't remember any team poaching as many players. I'm assuming all teams will work hard. No point playing otherwise!
    Oh i know every team works hard as i said its a squad game you have to get fellas to buy into that coachford down four of their squad the manager there will have to use all of his contacts just to replace jc alone

70 Posts
    Who else is gone from Coachford?

Skilly two corcorans and colin keane to blarney street i think

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    Isn't the centre half bubbles gone too Pearse also

70 Posts
    So Coachford win the league and 4/5 players leave? It's no wonder no Cork AUL side is in with a chance of winning the Munster or FAI Junior Cups. No loyalty at all to clubs. And if the Blarney St manager throws his toys outta the pram again then the players will all walk again.

Quote Originally Posted by Sparks View Post
    Isn't the centre half bubbles gone too Pearse also
    I heard that maybe junglegym might clarify good centre half bubbles

The club down by the tunnel called up to garyth cambridges house last night with a grand in an envalope and begged him to sign,also heard the blarney street manager is giving him 50 out of his own pocket

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    To be fair jc was the only consistant player last year and the rest were nor regular starters....with all the players blarney street have signed I dont think they will get a jersey on match day....jc will play and the rest bar wonks will move on

77 Posts
    Lets be honest blarney are Gona be all huff no puff...Gareth wouldn't strap alan Murphy's shin guards

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    im off this now no doubt i still check my pm.
    QUOTE=1fortheTeam;1695625]goo goo gaa where,s my dummy .all players contacted were in close season no poaching.my reasons for leaving the the glen are mine ohhh and defo kilumney are fav.s .i was told footie is the place to find a dummy and im not disapointed loads on here .job offers are killing junior football not loyaltys .[/QUOTE]

That lasted very long 1for...nearly as long as you stay in your managerial jobs for!

33 Posts
    Jayzus lads give onefor a break. Im sure there are plenty managers out there that are very jealous of the players he has signed. Let the man get on with his job in fairness

QUOTE=1fortheTeam;1695625]goo goo gaa where,s my dummy .all players contacted were in close season no poaching.my reasons for leaving the the glen are mine ohhh and defo kilumney are fav.s .i was told footie is the place to find a dummy and im not disapointed loads on here .job offers are killing junior football not loyaltys .
    That lasted very long 1for...nearly as long as you stay in your managerial jobs for![/QUOTE] ha ha nice dry day it is spitser il do my own thing i changed my mind il hang around a bit longer on here i think to much fun .

I'm surprised at the lack of loyalty in soccer when it comes to players moving clubs. I play with a country team so I suppose it's harder to find a host of clubs down here. But the lads from within our parish wouldn't dream of signing for Kinsale, innishvilla, ballinhassig etc. If it was me, and this is just my opinion, if I won prem A with Glen I'd want to stay and play premier with them the season after as a challenge to myself to see how far we could push things. As I said though, I'm not from an area where there are 6 or 7 clubs within a mile or two. There's barely a shop a mile from where I'm from.

Page 9 of 148 FirstFirst ... 78910111959109 ... LastLast