Page 212 of 221 FirstFirst ... 112162202210211212213214 ... LastLast
Results 4,221 to 4,240 of 4405

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by old-head View Post
    Congrats to coachford, best team wins the league. Points on the board regardless of how they got them is what matters. Kilumneys admin blunder had nothin to do with it. They had a chance to win the league tonight and didn't. Good finish to the season. Some poor teams in the league tho like blarney street, macroom etc. Pearce did great first year up, hopefully the league next year will be stronger again.
    yes bud i agree with you that game tonight had your old stamp all over it how did you do this year.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 28/05/2013 at 10:31 PM.

Just on the subject of Kanturk withdrawing and people saying certain "poor teams" are stuck again in a division in which they probably don't belong..... What springs to mind is Park B leaving 1b going to play in the 3rd division with the AUL's blessing so don't see why they would not bend for other teams if those teams asked to be demoted voluntarily!?

Quote Originally Posted by K.C. View Post
    Hopefully, both teams doing them a favour getting big players sent off.
    nalla will be a very very big loss for us bud ... Murray will boost us again for the villa game hopefully we'll get a win and they do us a favour Thursday

Quote Originally Posted by happyfeet View Post
    nalla will be a very very big loss for us bud ... Murray will boost us again for the villa game hopefully we'll get a win and they do us a favour Thursday
    what a night for cork aul .loads of football yet happfeet but the glen wont let it go now i think .

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    what a night for cork aul .loads of football yet happfeet but the glen wont let it go now i think .
    Maybe not 1for bud you never no bud ..

28 Posts
    Congratulations to coachford..
    A established premier team for years,deserved a league..

Can see innish beating glen and Kilreen beating innish,it's that's close.

On the 3rd division play offs!
    Is it back to square 1 again?

And another thing about the game tonight the pitch was a disgrace the grass was cut but left on both wings of the pitch . The middle was grand other than that bad " grass cutting " ha ha

Quote Originally Posted by happyfeet View Post
    And another thing about the game tonight the pitch was a disgrace the grass was cut but left on both wings of the pitch . The middle was grand other than that bad " grass cutting " ha ha
    that pitch is a shambles put the glen on the inish pitch and i back them all the way also head to head the glen had better record then kilreen and inish .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 28/05/2013 at 10:10 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    that pitch is a shambles put the glen on the inish pitch and i back them all the way also head to head the glen had better record the kilreen and inish .
    If they least took the grass off it after cutting it , it might be a alright pitch ... Nearly broke me neck running down the wing at one stage ... Ya they do have a better record but hope villa do us a big favour Thursday

Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    Congratulations to coachford..
    A established premier team for years,deserved a league..

Can see innish beating glen and Kilreen beating innish,it's that's close.

On the 3rd division play offs!
    Is it back to square 1 again?
    same again kid only reverse venues.

24 Posts
    Enjoyed the Glen/Kilreen game tonight, I was expecting a lot more needle, but it was played in a decent spirit, the two sendings off could cost both teams. Kilreen looked very tight on numbers tonight, lacked quality options to change things. KC or Happyfeet might know this but was wondering why Beezer was played on the wing, he never got into it, considering how effective he's been up front this year.

was at coachford kilumney it was brutal. goal was sloppy coachford wont care though congrats to all involved. thought crows sending off was very harsh. there was a player round on the cover and conor was going away from goal. fisty cuffs then was always going to happen. there was fisty cuffs on the coachford line too over a ball immature stuff really.. also congrats to hibs and terry trained with them a few times there during the winter sound bunch of lads and delighted for me buddy alfie who had a good night ex coachford from mickeys first time down there winning leagues since 1953 he is :-)

77 Posts
    Congrats too coachford on winning the league I was up the glen so didn't see the game

Went to see the Glen/Kilreen game and to be fair it wasnt a bad game. Thought although Kilreen played most of the football, the Glen were deserving of their at 3-0 lead. Glen took their chances well and always looked dangerous on the break. They seem to stop playing when Kilreen went down to 10 men and were pulled back to 3-2 but Kilreen looked to have limited options up front when Nala was sent off.
    Still all to play for with final 2 games but with points on the board its hard to see past Glen Celtic. Saying that, my predictions have been awful all season......
    Thought the ref had a decent game.

Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    First of all Congratulations to Coachford well done!!!

Don't think we deserved to lose last night draw was prob fair and even at that I think we shaded it, we did all the pressing while they wasted time every chance they got and the REFS let them do what they like, there Centre half was about to take a kick out then switched sides and then tied his lace it was strange they'd try play a league decider for a draw.. There crowd are as bad, one of our subs was over getting our ball and was pushed around like a rag doll by all the "hard men' on their line.. Then when balls went out there side they were kicking them into the next field and the cow field.. They had some fat fella who gave us dogs abuse down in Coachford me in particular because he was behind my goal at it again last night kicking balls away holding them and not giving them to our players again all let go by the Ref.. There sub that came off was pushing our player not letting him take a throw in.. I disliked em before last night but I don't have despise em now some of there carry last night if I was with them I'd be embarrassed.. Outside of John C, Connor,and Bubbles I wouldn't give anyone else down there the time of day..

As for us we were always up against it when the AUL took those points off us having to win every last one of our 12-13 games and in fairness we only just fell short, dunno could I truely celebrate winning a league because Coachford or Park or whoever had points taken off them..

Anyway last night aside we had a massive season and back to back AOH cups is massive and add to that the mossie my first year out here has been a good one overall..
    ourball to be honest your a bang on bloke but this post dont do you justice bud time waisting is time waisting and a draw would have been fair they dont play good football but their champs there was a needle to the game that happens congrads to you and your club on what you won this year i love your style of play to be honest .

What a lovely morning!!

Quote Originally Posted by Inswinger View Post
    What a lovely morning!!
    well done inswinger head still pounding id say .

Travelled to killeady yesterday, wasn't too impressed with overall standard, seemed to be a lot of hoofing. No real clear cut chances, draw prob fair result, but coachford took half chance they got, not nice to see antics from some of crowd, grown men pushing and throwing away balls, was a bit petty. Coachfords defence was good and the winger, killumneys centre midfield looked strong. Congrats to coachford

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    First of all Congratulations to Coachford well done!!!

Don't think we deserved to lose last night draw was prob fair and even at that I think we shaded it, we did all the pressing while they wasted time every chance they got and the REFS let them do what they like, there Centre half was about to take a kick out then switched sides and then tied his lace it was strange they'd try play a league decider for a draw.. There crowd are as bad, one of our subs was over getting our ball and was pushed around like a rag doll by all the "hard men' on their line.. Then when balls went out there side they were kicking them into the next field and the cow field.. They had some fat fella who gave us dogs abuse down in Coachford me in particular because he was behind my goal at it again last night kicking balls away holding them and not giving them to our players again all let go by the Ref.. There sub that came off was pushing our player not letting him take a throw in.. I disliked em before last night but I don't have despise em now some of there carry last night if I was with them I'd be embarrassed.. Outside of John C, Connor,and Bubbles I wouldn't give anyone else down there the time of day..

As for us we were always up against it when the AUL took those points off us having to win every last one of our 12-13 games and in fairness we only just fell short, dunno could I truely celebrate winning a league because Coachford or Park or whoever had points taken off them..

Anyway last night aside we had a massive season and back to back AOH cups is massive and add to that the mossie my first year out here has been a good one overall..
    No one likes a sore loser!! Congrats Coachford

21. Thanks From:

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Congratulations to Coachford on winning the league from all the lads out in Killumney. Was tough coming back from the deduction but the table doesn't lie & ye deserved it. Enjoy the celebrations.

23. Thanks From: