Page 213 of 221 FirstFirst ... 113163203211212213214215 ... LastLast
Results 4,241 to 4,260 of 4405

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    Congratulations to Coachford on winning the league from all the lads out in Killumney. Was tough coming back from the deduction but the table doesn't lie & ye deserved it. Enjoy the celebrations.
    well done darko great season you had .well posted.

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by six-yard-box View Post
    was at coachford kilumney it was brutal. goal was sloppy coachford wont care though congrats to all involved. thought crows sending off was very harsh. there was a player round on the cover and conor was going away from goal. fisty cuffs then was always going to happen. there was fisty cuffs on the coachford line too over a ball immature stuff really.. also congrats to hibs and terry trained with them a few times there during the winter sound bunch of lads and delighted for me buddy alfie who had a good night ex coachford from mickeys first time down there winning leagues since 1953 he is :-)
    Red card all day long.. Just because he had a player inside means nothing....conor had an empty net to hit the ball into before crow dragged him down....denied a goal scoring chance......conor wasnt going away from goal either he got the ball outside the box and was dragged down inside so how you say he was going away puzzles me.....

31 Posts
    redandwhite you should worry about your club falling down around you we played 57 mins against ye and were 7 nil up, and yer senior team are just as bad, you don't have love a pop off teams when ye could easily have the worst team in the whole of cork football..

I'm not a sore loser at all at the start of my post I congratulated them and FairPlay to them.. It's the antics from grown men on the line and the kicking balls away into the other fields is what was ridiculous.

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Enjoyed the Glen/Kilreen game tonight, I was expecting a lot more needle, but it was played in a decent spirit, the two sendings off could cost both teams. Kilreen looked very tight on numbers tonight, lacked quality options to change things. KC or Happyfeet might know this but was wondering why Beezer was played on the wing, he never got into it, considering how effective he's been up front this year.
    We were short a few players radio with murray suspended Roy sick and Glenn injured . We should have a full team for inish game . Bezzer was put on the wing to change things up because we had no other choice with the players that were missing

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    First of all Congratulations to Coachford well done!!!

Don't think we deserved to lose last night draw was prob fair and even at that I think we shaded it, we did all the pressing while they wasted time every chance they got and the REFS let them do what they like, there Centre half was about to take a kick out then switched sides and then tied his lace it was strange they'd try play a league decider for a draw.. There crowd are as bad, one of our subs was over getting our ball and was pushed around like a rag doll by all the "hard men' on their line.. Then when balls went out there side they were kicking them into the next field and the cow field.. They had some fat fella who gave us dogs abuse down in Coachford me in particular because he was behind my goal at it again last night kicking balls away holding them and not giving them to our players again all let go by the Ref.. There sub that came off was pushing our player not letting him take a throw in.. I disliked em before last night but I don't have despise em now some of there carry last night if I was with them I'd be embarrassed.. Outside of John C, Connor,and Bubbles I wouldn't give anyone else down there the time of day..

As for us we were always up against it when the AUL took those points off us having to win every last one of our 12-13 games and in fairness we only just fell short, dunno could I truely celebrate winning a league because Coachford or Park or whoever had points taken off them..

Anyway last night aside we had a massive season and back to back AOH cups is massive and add to that the mossie my first year out here has been a good one overall..
    Ye had a great year but in fairness ye gave away the three points yourselfs by playing an illegal player. The AUL didnt just take them off ye...Two cups is a great achievment so well done....timewasting goes on in all sport you only notice it when your losing and its happening to you.....

31 Posts
    Our youths won there league aswell and they've only just been formed have to start somewhere, yer senir team only just stayed up aswell redandwhite, its not criticism it all facts both yer teams are shocking this year and I meant this year.. Like you said the tables don't lie..

Overall backpass I'm happy with my first season out there and am happy with my Mossie and AOH medal.. Think overall besides last night it's been a very good season :-))

Lads on behalf of the players of Coachford, i ld like to pay a special thanks to our management team, Mick Welch, Donal Moynihan, Shane O Leary and Maurice Kenneally for all the work they put into us this season and indeed last season also. We are indebted to ye more than i can put into words.
    Also the trojan work being done behind the scenes by club officers to make all this possible, i hope yesterday made all their efforts worth while.

Our_ball_ref & redandwhite stick to the PM if ye are going to have a slagging match. Also Redandwhite is not recongized as a member of Castleview so please keep "My Club's" achievements and difficulties out of it.

Quote Originally Posted by Inswinger View Post
    Lads on behalf of the players of Coachford, i ld like to pay a special thanks to our management team, Mick Welch, Donal Moynihan, Shane O Leary and Maurice Kenneally for all the work they put into us this season and indeed last season also. We are indebted to ye more than i can put into words.
    Also the trojan work being done behind the scenes by club officers to make all this possible, i hope yesterday made all their efforts worth while.
    Congrats hubba what was maurice doing all year lol

61 Posts
    Sitting in a bar in London and I was just told that The Glen are getting a new manager next year. The guy who told me just waved 50 sterling in front of me to back up his prediction. They are just short of promotion and there is talk of a new manager. Where was the incumbant manager when the hard graft was been done. Such is life. Back to my pint........

well done to both kilumney and coacford great season by both teams kilumney great cup double shame ye could not have done the holy grail and im sure our ball ref if it was yer team up in that game last nite your club would have been trying to run down the clock i remember a few back didnt you need to change your gloves just right before a peno no !! is that time wasting or putting i think (baby zico)!! i might be wrong with name now off !!

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    Our youths won there league aswell and they've only just been formed have to start somewhere, yer senir team only just stayed up aswell redandwhite, its not criticism it all facts both yer teams are shocking this year and I meant this year.. Like you said the tables don't lie..

Overall backpass I'm happy with my first season out there and am happy with my Mossie and AOH medal.. Think overall besides last night it's been a very good season :-))
    Two medals is great lad....Look at all the struggling clubs in cork aul....last night was great for a neutral and it showed with a handy size crowd going down

31 Posts
    I only realised the size of the crowd when I was sent off and on my way to the changing rooms, FairPlay to all who travelled its a bit of a trek out there..

Well done again to Coachford lads especially Baby Zico, Connor and Bubbles

Quote Originally Posted by backpass View Post
    Red card all day long.. Just because he had a player inside means nothing....conor had an empty net to hit the ball into before crow dragged him down....denied a goal scoring chance......conor wasnt going away from goal either he got the ball outside the box and was dragged down inside so how you say he was going away puzzles me.....
    he was running in a straight line across the box and im pretty sure would have had to round the player on the cover if crow left him stand up.

Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Sitting in a bar in London and I was just told that The Glen are getting a new manager next year. The guy who told me just waved 50 sterling in front of me to back up his prediction. They are just short of promotion and there is talk of a new manager. Where was the incumbant manager when the hard graft was been done. Such is life. Back to my pint........
    heard this last night cant think of his name its paul something anyway ha

84 Posts
    Fair play to Coachford on winning Prem they been knocking on that door for a few years . They did have fantantic start to season but they way they finished was even better beating Park and Kilumney in last 2 games of season 2 of the strongest teams in aul football. Also like to say well done to Hibs savage season for them league and cup winners and unlucky to lose County Cup great side set up and I hear Terry not a bad manager

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Fair play to Coachford on winning Prem they been knocking on that door for a few years . They did have fantantic start to season but they way they finished was even better beating Park and Kilumney in last 2 games of season 2 of the strongest teams in aul football. Also like to say well done to Hibs savage season for them league and cup winners and unlucky to lose County Cup great side set up and I hear Terry not a bad manager
    surely between him n fehily for manager of the year? hibs didnt lose a game in 90 mins all season some going

84 Posts
    Terry great man and great record with Hibs

i havent been on for a while but to be complaining about points deduction is a joke,i had a similar action taken and our club were put out of aoh.your player wasnt registered and you were deducted points,and yee were lucky the fai didnt hit yee for a huge fine when the same happened in a national cup game,but yee lost and the whole country knew it.coachford have led the league fron the start and deserved their win,the last two games 2 one nil wins shows what a good side they are,delighted for john c ,skilly and colin k who i know well and to mick walsh a coachford man through and through.WELL DONE TO ALL CONCERNED.

77 Posts
    Lads what more do ye want from Donnie and our ball ?they have said congrats to coachford and yer still at them because of the 3 points there complaining about they obviously feel aggrieved about the points and maybe rightly so