yes our game was off bt harps couldnt field a team we got the game
Thurles Town 0 Clough 1 !!
Nice !!
2 big cup games this weekend any predictoins ?
2 big games all right .. I think ye will beat Thurles by the odd goal but it might depend what thurles team turns up .. They were very good when we played them a few weeks ago .. Actually they were the best team we have played so far this season but they are a bit inconsistant . Have ye all yer injured players back celticlads ?
I'll keep quiet about our game against town . Hard to know what way it will go .
No we dont we are cursed with injuries this season, as it stands we are without Davie Ryan, Tappo, Sean Healy and Aidan, also Jimmy Hynes will not be down this weekend that leaves us with the bare 11 but we'll bring up a few lads so we'll still have a strong enough team
honestly could see both games go either way
Tis all the one anyway this weekend .. All matches off !Same fixtures for next week ..
Prem cup semi
thurles 3-2 celtic, very dissapointing to say the least, well done to thurles
Celtic lads, any report from your Thurles game the wkend. I heard yea won 4-1.
Had they a different team out from the cup?
Thurlas Town 1 - 2 Nenagh AFC
Going to be a great end to the season, could go to either Nenagh or Clough when they meet!!
Clough 3 . Thurles tTown 2 after xtra time.. Cloughjordan Premier cup Champions !!
Nice to see a few nenagh town lads at the game to see us winning .. Fair play to them travelling up to rearcross.. Thurles Town lads seriosuly very sound and took their loss very welll .. Thanks .. Been a while since we won something .. I wont say much about the thurles equaliser with 6 mins to go when the linesman deemed the ball over the line .. I think he was the only one that seen it was over the line.. A disgrace ! Even the lad that scored it was laughing .. Thank god it didnt affect the final outcome despite the linesman best effort .. Main ref was very good i must say .. ...
Heard celtic lost 2 . 1 to town .. How did the game go ? Not much happened i heard !!![]()
well done on winning the cup mr. man, ya we lost 2-1 we went ahead through connolly in the 1st half 1 nil ht, town drew level monkey and scored the winner in injury time through crouchy fine finish, there was a bit of a scrap near the end but everyone is fine im sure it has been blow way over the top by now ha ha anyway well done to town done really well to win after having their keeper sent off early in the 2nd half, think we should have won the game but thats fooball time to get ready for next season i suspose and best of luck to town and clough if it comes down to that, im sure it will
Last edited by celticlads; 22/04/2013 at 10:32 AM.
celticlad i don't know what your involvement with the club is but i just want to know where you proud of your no2 actions do you think he has justification for kicking and punching a man on the ground ????