Page 133 of 221 FirstFirst ... 3383123131132133134135143183 ... LastLast
Results 2,641 to 2,660 of 4405

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

41 Posts
    Just wanted to say welcome to the new posters, i had thought that maybe our bad reputatuon on here would draw negitive posters but i was well chuffed to have a few new lads an stick to football, the Aul an all its glorious divisions, divisions as in league levels haha. Nice one for coming on board with the right attitude.

In respect of the friendly thing, i was often left in the lurch on the day of a game, i often rang a mate to get me out of a hole, i more than once helped a mate out when they were stuck just to field a side for a friendly, not everything is malicious, sometime people just help out when asked,,,,,, im sure we are all big enough boys to make our own decisions.

Quote Originally Posted by Muller View Post
    Its plain and simple lads, its totally illegal playing players from other teams. If the AUL got wind of that they would have a field day, the accounts would be looking up for them again !!
    will ya stop next thing you'll want too stop fellas playing 5 a side. 99 out of a 100 fellas would play a game if they had a free weekend. be long enough not playing.

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Just wanted to say welcome to the new posters, i had thought that maybe our bad reputatuon on here would draw negitive posters but i was well chuffed to have a few new lads an stick to football, the Aul an all its glorious divisions, divisions as in league levels haha. Nice one for coming on board with the right attitude.In respect of the friendly thing, i was often left in the lurch on the day of a game, i often rang a mate to get me out of a hole, i more than once helped a mate out when they were stuck just to field a side for a friendly, not everything is malicious, sometime people just help out when asked,,,,,, im sure we are all big enough boys to make our own decisions.
    Been reading the board a long time now. Lots of good stuff on here. The AUL is a great league overall and it needs a board like this. Good place to share thoughts and opinions. You're always gonna get banter, just like on the pitch.So long as people don't get personal shouldn't be a problem.

71 Posts
    Blackstone Rovers FC (Prem A) are looking for a friendly for weekend 6/7 April. Contact Ivan 087-6540423.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Can anybody play

Quote Originally Posted by Dixie's Cousin View Post
    Can anybody play
    jumpers for goals posts

Is park v coachford hame on Saturday or Sunday?

71 Posts
    I have heard how good the two of ye are as players......................eh................... dont call us............we'll call you!!!
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

41 Posts
    Lad for those of ye that have a pair of rollers,,,,,,,,,,

Horse 11 v Cork Aul Foot.ie 11

6pm at a pitch to be confirmed.

Tricksey on goal

Old legs,,,,,,,,,,, left or right back

Littleman center half
    Horse center half

Who has a pair to play right
    Back

Killer B.......... Left side. Mid

right side,,,,,,,,,,,

Zico A an Baby zico up front

Who wants ta play,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Who has a pair

84 Posts
    Some team should do it for a charity game

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Some team should do it for a charity game
    yes it would be a great craic last game of season 4 over 35 in each team the footie classix .but someone.s bound to bring a 4x2 for fellas that had a pop off him lol

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Lad for those of ye that have a pair of rollers,,,,,,,,,,

Horse 11 v Cork Aul Foot.ie 11

6pm at a pitch to be confirmed.

Tricksey on goal

Old legs,,,,,,,,,,, left or right back

Littleman center half
    Horse center half

Who has a pair to play right
    Back

Killer B.......... Left side. Mid

right side,,,,,,,,,,,

Zico A an Baby zico up front

Who wants ta play,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Who has a pair
    ill slot in right back!

3 away games in a row.who thinks prem should have had nite games on thursday rather than tuesdays.play sun 1 day off play tuesday.at least thursdays u have two days befor the sunday.but not for sat games .why was wednesday not used.any info on this or do u have to bring it up at agm.

Is coachford v park game on Saturday or Sunday?

77 Posts
    Big games in the AUL over the next 4 days lads especially the Park v Coachford and Killumney v Coachford on tuesday,2 big games in space of 3 days for coachford gona be tough, great games to watch I say pity I wont get to see any of them so hopefully wel get a full report on both games.

31 Posts
    Sunday morning down in Park

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    Big games in the AUL over the next 4 days lads especially the Park v Coachford and Killumney v Coachford on tuesday,2 big games in space of 3 days for coachford gona be tough, great games to watch I say pity I wont get to see any of them so hopefully wel get a full report on both games.
    good old tricks turning the heat up on coachford id say they be very happy if they got 4 points there kid.....leview 9 carrigaline 1 killer with 3 goals tonite for the home team its hoting up now for the play off spot.

great win against a young but good Carrigaline team it all about just ticking off the games now as we get to the end of the season were in a great position now roll on next week another hard game in store for leeview

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    great win against a young but good Carrigaline team it all about just ticking off the games now as we get to the end of the season were in a great position now roll on next week another hard game in store for leeview
    well good ref for it but its a big game and all to play for .it should be a cracker 2 good sides.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 05/04/2013 at 10:29 PM.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    good old tricks turning the heat up on coachford id say they be very happy if they got 4 points there kid.....leview 9 carrigaline 1 killer with 3 goals tonite for the home team its hoting up now for the play off spot.
    Not turning up the heat at all just giving my opinion they are 2 tough games in the space of 3 days no denying it