Thread: Munster Senior League

Quote Originally Posted by Igot2words4ya View Post
    Tommy Cochran is my guess
    Haha...tommy Cochran,get real lads,took over a decent team at Douglas which was winning leagues already,which was put together before him,didnt build any team up there,plus what did he do or win at Everton?

Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    The low down on the league, your having a laugh now. If Corinthians want to finish out the season TALKING football they might be the double alright.
    Are you trying to tell me that Alan Martin would have more pulling powers when it comes to players then hendo and Martin...get real glen buck, I agree that cors season is over but they would be the men to have them challenging on all fronts next season

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by peterpan View Post
    Are you trying to tell me that Alan Martin would have more pulling powers when it comes to players then hendo and Martin...get real glen buck, I agree that cors season is over but they would be the men to have them challenging on all fronts next season
    Who did Martin attract to St Marys ???? Who said that Cors season is over ? I never mentioned Alan Martin. If you have ever been in the company of Martin and Hendo you will know what I mean. They would give give Kenny Cunningham a run for spouting s...te.

I have been in there company plenty of times, and ya I agree they can talk the talk but there track record also suggests that they can walk the walk.

Quote Originally Posted by central fox View Post
    Sorry about that neither joe brown or an everton man
    ??for a fella who ain't an everton man you know an awful lot about them and good ould tommy:-)

41 Posts
    Cors have a very good senior side,their junior premier side,of whom a lot were just out of minor last season won the junior premier,their 2nd junior side recently won team of the month,and their U17s are a serious outfit altogether,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,would it not be better to bring in someone from within the club who sees the talent thats there,more coaching an less poaching if ya follow me.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Good point llittleman but would that coaching be enought to compete with the likes of Avondale and the other top clubs in Ireland? I doubht it, yes they have a good core up there but outsiders are needed to take it to the next level.

41 Posts
    Pitchs ,dresing rooms an over all player quality has improved from the AUL.The tendancey to bring a manager in who brings players in is still the same.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

On the subject of Corinthians from what i heard there wont be a replacment this season as one user posted they are safe from relegation at this stage so no need to panic.

on possible candidates to take over down in corinthians next year, i certainly cant see the man who is posting good luck messages to himself and his junior team getting it. seems to be able to put decent sides together but at a higher level where tactics etc come into play he wouldnt be up to that IMO. I havent played local football in over 10years but watch from a distance and the difference between junior and senior is huge. both at management and player level.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by peterpan View Post
    I have been in there company plenty of times, and ya I agree they can talk the talk but there track record also suggests that they can walk the walk.
    Fair enough, you keep saying a good track record. What good track record have they. Martin proved his worth with Nufarm schoolboys years ago but that was it.
    Last edited by Glenbuck; 07/03/2013 at 12:25 PM. Reason: spelling

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by corkey121 View Post
    Speaking about Tommy i'd like to wish him and the boys the best of luck in sundays Munster junior cup quarter final against Pike rvers, big task for them but cup football is very unpredictable.
    Ya, best of luck to ye kid.

Fair enough, you keep saying a good track record. What good track record have they. Martin proved his worth with Nufarm schoolboys years ago but that was it.
    Martin had a very good record at nufarm but its a number two that he has excelled, himself and hendo guided cobh to the 1st division title in 2007 and they were unlucky not to stay in the premier the following year. Then they both went to waterford when they took them from mid table to title challengers on a regular basis, on the down side they were silly enough to sign King Gorge O Callaghan but nobody is perfect !!

On the subject of Corinthians from what i heard there wont be a replacment this season as one user posted they are safe from relegation at this stage so no need to panic.

on possible candidates to take over down in corinthians next year, i certainly cant see the man who is posting good luck messages to himself and his junior team getting it. seems to be able to put decent sides together but at a higher level where tactics etc come into play he wouldnt be up to that IMO. I havent played local football in over 10years but watch from a distance and the difference between junior and senior is huge. both at management and player level.

You dont know what your talking about, NOT Tommy corcoran, i know the man and he doesnt even look at this site.

Ya, best of luck to ye kid.
    Again sorry to disappoint ye but I'm not Tommy corc......

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by corkey121 View Post
    Again sorry to disappoint ye but I'm not Tommy corc......
    Paranoid or what, where did I mention Tommy. An old acquataince of mine by the way.

Quote Originally Posted by central fox View Post
    I think you will find that tommy did in fact put that douglas hall team together he was left with 4 players when he took over as team that won the league split up some senior with hall some cors he then got runners up and won lge and also won 2 cups,and he also won cups with everton and 3 lge runners up
    I agree with u central fox.. didnt tommy corcoran win the league and cup double 2years ago easy. That was a completly different team from wat lost the play off the year before.. as far as i know he brought in 7 or 8 new players that season and 3or 4 of that team a playing senior at the moment..??
    But there is a huge difference between junior and senior and would be shocked if he was to get the cors job..

144 Posts
    Donie Forde Cup Final at the Cross tonight.
    UCC V Avondale, kicking off at 7.30pm
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

This is gonna be very tight tonight, I can see it going to extratime and maybe a shock UCC win.

Avondale are a very short price at 2/5.
    Looking forward to the game tonite and hopefully it will be a tight encounter.think ucc mite knick it

avondale 4-1