Page 349 of 590 FirstFirst ... 249299339347348349350351359399449 ... LastLast
Results 6,961 to 6,980 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

Quote Originally Posted by Shinguard View Post
    Dave Welch is out injured for the last few weeks and he will be out for at least another 2/3 weeks.
    Where was gary aherne do you know?
    Last edited by Igot2words4ya; 25/02/2013 at 6:20 PM. Reason: Spelling

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Igot2words4ya View Post
    Where was gary aherne do you know?
    Marys lost 3/4 players to injury above in Leixlip. Aherne has been injured since then as has Welch.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Marys lost 3/4 players to injury above in Leixlip. Aherne has been injured since then as has Welch.
    Big loss's in my opinion when your premier status is at stake...

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    lies,banksy is injured,dave was injured aswell,gary just didnt turn up,mayfield gone,marys/fermoy going with them

2-3 wins and your pulled away from the dreaded bottom 2, Everton looked dead and buried after 7 games but 3 wins and a draw from teams around them have given them a good chance of survival

saw aherne play with St Mary's juniors at the weekend . maybe coming back from injury & probably needed a game ? looked unfit anyway

Quote Originally Posted by corkgaffer View Post
    Played Mallow away yesterday. Went down there with a good game plan and things seemed to be going pretty well. Despite going one down early in the first half we leveled just after the break and looked to put Mallow under more pressure. We then lost a player about 5 minutes into the second half for a second yellow and the game plan went out the window as such. Unfortunately no plan B as bench was severely depleted due to injuries and suspensions. Didn't really have an issue with the booking for the second yellow but the first yellow was never a booking and the ref put himself under pressure following that. I cant have too many complaints about the penalty. If you go to ground in the box it has to be clean or else you'll concede the penalty and Id agree with Two touch about the runners from midfield as we were under a fair bit of pressure at that time having lost a player and in fairness to Mallow they took advantage of that. Mallow were good for their win and despite losing on the opening day of the season to Wilton in a bizarre game I think they have remained unbeaten on their home patch since. Credit to Mallow who go joint top with 3 good points from a solid home game. As for the penalty and the sending of I'm a firm believer that these things even themselves up over the course of the season so I hope they do for us.

Only other game I took in at the weekend was Balinhassig home to Ballincollig. Ballinhassig were missing at least 5 due to an under 21 Gaa game but they came out winners in a pretty good game on a smashing day down in half way. Both teams traded punches for most of the game with good football from both teams with Ballinhassig scoring a goal midway through the second half after Ballincollig failed to clear form a corner. I think Ballincollig will feel hard done by not leaving with a share of the points as Ballinhassigs goal mouth and crossbar led a charmed life in the last 5 minutes but Ballinhassig held out for a good win.

Lots of football to be played between now and the end of the season in Division 2 with Wilton and Mallow the pace setters and the teams to catch but with most teams improving on their earlier season form and big games to be played the promotion spots are by no means settled yet. Lots of teams taking points of each other with a lot of young teams like ourselves yet to show any decent away form so that's the challenge. An east Cork derby awaits us away to Cobh next week and a break from the league.
    Well said Gaffer the league in my opinion is still very much open yes Mallow and Wilton are the pace setters but as you say with all the games yet to be played and teams to play each other nothing is set in stone yet and there is still a lot of interest in this division yet.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by justasupporter View Post
    saw aherne play with St Mary's juniors at the weekend . maybe coming back from injury & probably needed a game ? looked unfit anyway
    Good to see the lad is coming back from injury.
    Might explain why he "didn't turn up" for the Seniors.

I'm sure the Marys management team have it all in hand.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

So who do people reckon are going down?

Im thinking Mayfield are all but gone
    then 1 from Fermoy Everton and Mary's

Midelton aren't safe yet !!!

They beat mayfield Fermoy and Mary's all recently if not wrong so thats how they've moved up a bit

I don't think they got anyone going by posts here

That's right they got Shane Spitere from Pearse Celtic.good player

20 Posts
    C.i.t 0 v 1 Bandon

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mayfield utd View Post
    thursday night ? must be on the all weather pitch so
    Yeah I assume so as well. Anyway to find out? aren't we supposed to be informed about it if it's on an astro or is that rubbish?
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Igot2words4ya View Post
    So who do people reckon are going down?

Im thinking Mayfield are all but gone
    then 1 from Fermoy Everton and Mary's

Douglas Hall safe? Two bad results against one of the teams around them has them in deep trouble as well. Starting at home to Everton Sunday morning. No one should have been misled about Everton's pre Christmas results. They have been strong in the Prem for a good while, it's hard to buy that experience.

It's deffo shaping up as a right good battle - we've found it very hard since Christmas, competitive in nearly every match but just not taking chances when they come along. Learning the level I guess. We'll keep going and learning and enjoying it. Hopefully 2/3 more wins will see us safe, love another crack at this level next year.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Two touch is there a red mist descending over you for the second in a week.

Well mayfield only have lights over their astro as far as I know? So it must be on that.
    Ya I do think Douglas Hall will be ok.as you say they might get dragged into it but I don't see it.Fermoy Mary's or Everton I think will go but judging by Evertons results lately they mite get out of it soon.i can't see mayfield getting out of relying on over 35's and junior players altho, tadhg is around a long time and might pull something out of the bag.losing Wolfe too middelton and Ian Fleming too injury at the start of the season hurt them.theres not many players still there from the team who had that good cup run last season.i think from the startin 11 there's only 4 left.

clifford the match is on the all weather,cos that's the only pitch with lights.as far as i know you can wear any type of boots on the all weather,so maybe that's why nobody told you it on the all weather

19. Thanks From:

43 Posts
    Spot on Mayfield lad. We'll see ye Thurs then. Always a good club so don't believe negative stuff here. I know they will fight til the very end. Best of luck (cept on Thurs obv)

Everton have signed three players shane spitere from pearse craig duggan and a craig hoare. according to the papers this craig hoare is scoring the goals. anyone know who he is