Page 79 of 221 FirstFirst ... 2969777879808189129179 ... LastLast
Results 1,561 to 1,580 of 4405

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

any confirmation on where the coachford game is being played?? cant see it being anywhere but coachford

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hitnhope View Post
    any confirmation on where the coachford game is being played?? cant see it being anywhere but coachford
    2pm in blarneys all weather pending aul give the nod

Its on in coach ford from players mouth,where do these stories come from, hubba and chief have ye nothing better to be doing with yer time

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    Green grass I'm just saying coachford pitch isnt great at holding up rain I think a lot people would agree with me on that one.. Any body looking for a friendly let me know lads buddy's team game called off looking for game he have a ref
    my lads not in any doubt the game is on astro defo.blarny is good but i think mayfield is better mick knows what he wants himself .

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    my lads not in any doubt the game is on astro defo.blarny is good but i think mayfield is better mick knows what he wants himself .
    Pike Rovers will play them in a car park it's all the one to them,surface won't bother them I wouldn't think.

Quote Originally Posted by Liamsean View Post
    play them in a car park???? It's Pikey Rovers we should call them so
    even i think that one is below the belt we dont need that to be a grudge tie lads as for the limerick lad facelift your the best sure we know that .facelift are you hotpot in disguise.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 15/02/2013 at 1:18 PM.

even i think that one is below the belt we dont need that to be a grudge tie lads as for the limerick lad facelift your the best sure we know that .facelift are you hotpot in disguise.
    Yere a sad bunch,I can see now why the forum is called what it is,anyway I'll let ye too it to drivel on,it kinda suits ye,it's all that's on this forum,ah well it keeps yere petty little minds occupied,ta ra,

42 Posts
    Amazing how the so much fancied and seemingly loved pike need to have so much build up..coachford being so dignified and classy despite being slated,written off and practically told not to even up for a home game.

Quote Originally Posted by hightackle View Post
    Lads faceoff is not a pike supporter and has nothing to do with pike rovers football club.as of now the match is on in coachford and if moved to a astro that is up to coachford.
    well im only posting what i know lad and if its on in coachford bring your scuba gear it will be a wet one and soft to but that might suit a team that lumps the ball im told pike do like to do that it will be a nice warm up befor you take on argentina lol .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 15/02/2013 at 4:05 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Amazing how the so much fancied and seemingly loved pike need to have so much build up..coachford being so dignified and classy despite being slated,written off and practically told not to even up for a home game.
    look their under strength and that why people are not given them much chance injurys hurt all teams have to get on with it despite it all coachford a very together and will work hard i expect. its a proud club best of luck to them.might get a cuppa and a jaffa cake all part of the build up chief.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 15/02/2013 at 3:05 PM.

20 Posts
    look their under strength and that why people are not given them much chance injurys hurt all teams have to get on with it despite it all coachford a very together and will work hard i expect. its a proud club best of luck to them.might get a cuppa and a jaffa cake all part of the build up chief.
    Best of luck to coachford might make the short trip out if its still on their.

84 Posts
    If anyone would be kind enough to post the match venue in the morning that would be great or if your reading inswinger just pm please and thanks

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    If anyone would be kind enough to post the match venue in the morning that would be great or if your reading inswinger just pm please and thanks
    i hear astro oldlegs .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 15/02/2013 at 4:21 PM.

71 Posts
    Wow. Limerick guy's reference to the thread title hit home what drivel is on the forum!!

Coachford are underdogs but all true Cork football men want them to win. Personally, good people down there, always good to us. We were even noisy Coachford fans in an AOH semi v Blarney many moons ago!

That's no offence meant to Pike. Just Cork wanting Cork to win. Pike and another half dozen teams in Limerick are good enough to play Intermediate but it's not their fault. Could any club afford an away trip all over Munster every second game? Maybe, a Limerick intermediate league would be the solution but I'm sure not that simple.

Pitches were heavy last week and played on so no recovery time from the bad weeks really.

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Wow. Limerick guy's reference to the thread title hit home what drivel is on the forum!!

Coachford are underdogs but all true Cork football men want them to win. Personally, good people down there, always good to us. We were even noisy Coachford fans in an AOH semi v Blarney many moons ago!

That's no offence meant to Pike. Just Cork wanting Cork to win. Pike and another half dozen teams in Limerick are good enough to play Intermediate but it's not their fault. Could any club afford an away trip all over Munster every second game? Maybe, a Limerick intermediate league would be the solution but I'm sure not that simple.

Pitches were heavy last week and played on so no recovery time from the bad weeks really.
    intresting you say expence i went in to the limerick forum it was like the central bank site there was more talk about money then football.

Good luck too all at coachford worked down that way many moons ago in DNM turnkey

Mind games in junior soccer ......love it!!

24 Posts
    Any score from Douglas Hall v Grattan game tonight?

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Any score from Douglas Hall v Grattan game tonight?
    Douglas 1-3 Grattan

23. Thanks From:

41 Posts
    With ya all the way Coach,,,,,,,,,,,,,"lets go for a little walk,under he moon of love"
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.