Page 29 of 221 FirstFirst ... 1927282930313979129 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    They have dressing rooms they just don't have showers. A lot of teams would have dressing rooms some wont have showers. The pitch hasn't been confirmed yet.

Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    They have dressing rooms they just don't have showers. A lot of teams would have dressing rooms some wont have showers. The pitch hasn't been confirmed yet.
    shower or no shower id take the fine and do no favour play where your use to.they all try stunts.we got it last year for our tie with wicklow.i went so far as to see were they staying in cork overnight before the game after they gave a sob story about giving us a walk over.best of luck to glen b sat and all the cork teams .pearse gave everyone that little pick me up with their result.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 13/12/2012 at 11:07 AM.

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    shower or no shower id take the fine and do no favour play where your use to.they all try stunts.we got it last year for our tie with wicklow.i went so far as to see were they staying in cork overnight before the game after they gave a sob story about giving us a walk over.best of luck to glen b sat and all the cork teams .pearse gave everyone that little pick me up with their result.
    Hardly an example of Cork hospitality? Not being able to offer a team that travels a distance a shower after a game??

Quote Originally Posted by Roberto View Post
    Hardly an example of Cork hospitality? Not being able to offer a team that travels a distance a shower after a game??
    in a way no but what i mean is a home game is a home game small club.s deserve to stage it at their place .if you cant provide showers then just get on with it.when you give ear time to opponents they want a week notice or want it at their place .i didnt say you couldnt arange a mini bus to a local hotel or health club like eoin can if he wants.now killumney dont say i dont favour you .

77 Posts
    Killumney are better off moving anyway the pitch is absolutely shocking at the moment its doing their style of play no favours either.Best of luck anyway where ever it is played and to the rest of the cork teams.

41 Posts
    Best of luck to all the Cork sides this weekend as well but just a word of caution , make yerselves very familiar with the Fai junior cup rules, after the 5th round they become very specific in releation to where and how games are stagged. I wouldnt like to see a fantastic result over turned on a technicallity, an trust me the heavyweight sides left in this competition will explore every option if something went wrong on the pitch this weekend. Best of luck again to everyone.

Hi Guys

We are down to play Glen Celtic this Saturday in FAI, There is a possibility the game could be moved to an astro turf field, anyone have any idea where this field and what s it like?
    Carrick United:
    Munster Junior Cup Champions 04,10 & 15, Munster Senior Cup Champions 2011, FAI Juinor Cup Champions 2008
    12 x Waterford Premier League Champions

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    Killumney are better off moving anyway the pitch is absolutely shocking at the moment its doing their style of play no favours either.Best of luck anyway where ever it is played and to the rest of the cork teams.
    Have you been out there recently? Its soft like most of cork but the pitch is in good condition. Still don't think any team should give up home advantage but what can you do. Talks are that they will go to the farm. If they get the main pitch in there its a great surface.

Quote Originally Posted by cufc champions View Post
    Hi Guys

We are down to play Glen Celtic this Saturday in FAI, There is a possibility the game could be moved to an astro turf field, anyone have any idea where this field and what s it like?
    There are a couple in cork. Likely it would be either mayfield united's, Blarney united's or else Douglas Hall's all weathers - All are standard FIFA approved pitches. I would have thought Glen would do everything in their power to keep it on their pitch...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    There are a couple in cork. Likely it would be either mayfield united's, Blarney united's or else Douglas Hall's all weathers - All are standard FIFA approved pitches. I would have thought Glen would do everything in their power to keep it on their pitch...
    Weather is supposed to be very poor they are looking at contingency plans I think.
    Carrick United:
    Munster Junior Cup Champions 04,10 & 15, Munster Senior Cup Champions 2011, FAI Juinor Cup Champions 2008
    12 x Waterford Premier League Champions

Not sure if it's a good move goin to the farm, probably the least intimidating venue in Cork. I know Kilumney are a good footballing side but I wouldn't be going to a neutral venue unless instructed to by the FAI or unless the weather forces them onto Astro . Home pitch advantage is massive in these games. I'm sure showers could be sorted within a 5 mile radius of the pitch??

Quote Originally Posted by old-head View Post
    Not sure if it's a good move goin to the farm, probably the least intimidating venue in Cork. I know Kilumney are a good footballing side but I wouldn't be going to a neutral venue unless instructed to by the FAI or unless the weather forces them onto Astro . Home pitch advantage is massive in these games. I'm sure showers could be sorted within a 5 mile radius of the pitch??
    great post ...to much talk on change of venue.s .you earn home draw take it .mini bus to hotel or in killumneys case a health and fitness club.few pints after great day had by all.it should be a great weekend some great games on .best astro of all mayfeild community school top class.

77 Posts
    No not recently donnie but lads were telling me how poor it was against glenthourne nearly cost them too.Intimidate? The fans will be doing the intimidating if any surely they would travel to the farm.Also why risk losing home advantage if its called off once its switched to clonmel.

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    No not recently donnie but lads were telling me how poor it was against glenthourne nearly cost them too.Intimidate? The fans will be doing the intimidating if any surely they would travel to the farm.Also why risk losing home advantage if its called off once its switched to clonmel.
    The pitch nearly cost them against Glenthorn? Would love to know who said that. Pitch is in good knick(for a farmers field as people would put it). What happened was some livestock managed to break through the fence + it was covered in ****. Tom long said it needed to be removed + it was. Other than that the pitch was + is always up to a good standard. The lads were just not good enough against Glenthorn. As for the farm. Lets be honest here, its a bonus for AUL teams to get out of cork. Can a cork side win it? No chance. All I know is that it will be a good game of ball Sunday on a lovely surface. I hope to see ye sat tricks. That should be a cracker.

I dont understand why intimidating grounds is being mentioned ive never been rattled at any ground we played away in cups last two years played the same way as if we were at home a pitch is a pitch at the end of the day both teams play on it plus astro turf will suit stronger sides as they have better ball players

To the best of my knowledge you don't need to have showers to stage an fai game,pitch must be roped off ok,I remember pike going to play ballymun in fai in Dublin and the game was on in the middle of the flats,balbutcher lane I think it was called and the only shower they got was a shower of rain haha.Pike also went to Oneill park in cork to play grattan and grattan sorted out showers for them,but they are not conditional to have them.lots of clubs in limerick have moved games to other clubs pitches in the past if their own is unplayable to keep them from travelling the next day,makes perfect sense to me.

Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    I dont understand why intimidating grounds is being mentioned ive never been rattled at any ground we played away in cups last two years played the same way as if we were at home a pitch is a pitch at the end of the day both teams play on it plus astro turf will suit stronger sides as they have better ball players
    I was talking about more than the actual match when talking about home advantage. These cup ties can be big events in communities and can lead to new members, better club spirit etc. moving them can take this effect away....just my opinion. You must be on your own in thinking home advantage isn't important in these games. If I was involved in a team and we drew Pike or Sheriff I know where I would prefer to be playing it... Good luck to all teams this week home or away

No games bubba over xmas it wason aul site last week coachford busy alright in the market no doubt ye will also

28 Posts
    Munster junior cup 4th round draw

Kanturk v Killarney or Dingle or st Brendan's or Classic utd or listowel or Tralee dynamos

Park v cloughgordenen or ballymackey

Tipperary town or st micheals v Greenwood

Kilumney v ballynanty

Janesboro v Kilreen Celtic

Coachford v caherconlish

We've a right tough one but looking forward to it..
    Ud fancy coachford and park and hopefully Kilumney but dey have a very tough one as do Kilreen and greenwood

So far since the transfer window has opened, who has jumped ship to pastures green ??
    The two lads from Knocka, Forde to Blarney St, Pearse have signed a guy from Everton, ............ ????? Who else ?