whos the ref???

Quote Originally Posted by hotdog View Post
    Very strange choice of official for Carew v
    Clonmel,he played with Carew Park,strange indeed.
    Clonmel town were informed of the choice of official during the week.stop trying to stir it hotdog.the same referee has officiated carew park games on numerous occasions.no team in limerick has a problem with it.why does it bother you.????

Quote Originally Posted by js79 View Post
    Clonmel town were informed of the choice of official during the week.stop trying to stir it hotdog.the same referee has officiated carew park games on numerous occasions.no team in limerick has a problem with it.why does it bother you.????
    When did he play with them,I'm watching junior football bout 15 years and don't recall him playing,a bit older than me ok,would fairview not have been his club??

absolute joke robbie is a top bloke and would never be unfair to any team.. whoever was doing the informing should be ashamed of themselves..every ref in any town at some stage of their lives would have had an affiliation to a club and that goes for every county in ireland..

Quote Originally Posted by Sea Bird View Post
    absolute joke robbie is a top bloke and would never be unfair to any team.. whoever was doing the informing should be ashamed of themselves..every ref in any town at some stage of their lives would have had an affiliation to a club and that goes for every county in ireland..
    Have to agree with you,away team will always blame local officials when they lose including limerick teams I might add,and it's usually the opposite here in limerick home officials normally screw their own,have seen it happen in the past,good luck to all limerick teams on Sunday.im sure LDMC knew what they were doing when they selected the officials for both limerick teams that are at home.

absolute joke robbie is a top bloke and would

never be unfair to any team.. whoever was doing the informing should be ashamed of themselves..every ref in any town at some stage of their lives would have had an affiliation to a club and that goes for every county in ireland..
    I agree with you seabird,it was a person from another club in limerick,believe me this person has no shame,he told the Clonmel people to object about it.fair play to them for informing carew park about this person.looking forward to meeting the Clonmel town lads Sunday,ye are a great club and go about yere business with great sportsmanship and dignity.

46 Posts
    I agree with you seabird,it was a person from another club in limerick,believe me this person has no shame,he told the Clonmel people to object about it.fair play to them for informing carew park about this person.looking forward to meeting the Clonmel town lads Sunday,ye are a great club and go about yere business with great sportsmanship and dignity.
    ah sure rise above it club has more important things to concentrate don't know why someone would go out of there way. Trying to beat an excellent clonmel team the weekend is the priority huge ask.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    ah sure rise above it club has more important things to concentrate don't know why someone would go out of there way. Trying to beat an excellent clonmel team the weekend is the priority huge ask.
    When did you see clonmel town playing, thats not a smart question i have seen them twice and they are very average.

that person should hang his head in shame, everyone knows who he is, its all over Limerick, sure didnt they do the same a few years ago against westport town, the story in that club is that players are not happy he did it, shameful thing to do, if they have a strong committee he should be disciplined by his own club. they cant beat them on the field so they try dirty tactics to beat them some other way, Robbie Broe is a top guy, I'd imagine a lot of refs wont be happy with it either and it could bite them in the butt yet.

Quote Originally Posted by mrman View Post
    that person should hang his head in shame,

everyone knows who he is, its all over Limerick, sure didnt they do the same a few years ago against westport town, the story in that club is that players are not happy he did it, shameful thing to do, if they have a strong committee he should be disciplined by his own club. they cant beat them on the field so they try dirty tactics to beat them some other way, Robbie Broe is a top guy, I'd imagine a lot of refs wont be happy with it either and it could bite them in the butt yet.
    don't think there is much that can be done about it,it's in the hands of the proper authorities,anyway we are just interested in the game on Sunday witch should be a cracker,by the way they than no involvement in the westport situation just like to clarify that.safe travelling to the Clonmel lads and we will see ye on Sunday.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Minesapint View Post
    When did you see clonmel town playing, thats not a smart question i have seen them twice and they are very average.
    seem them twice won 2-0 and 7-1

37 Posts
    if this is true it is the most disgraceful thing to do to a fellow limerick club and more importantly to a referee who it must be said is held in the highest regard by all soccer followers assocciated with the limerick leagues.shamefull stuff.

why dosnt someone name and shame this guy if people know who he is for everyone in limerick to know

[QUOTE=Football MaD;1654549]why
    dosnt someone name and shame this guy if people know who he is for everyone in limerick.
    Luis Suarez is his name.ha.ha.he gets blamed for everything,I am sure you will hear his name in the future..

this kind of story comes up year after year after year. why in the name of god are local refs doing upen round of fai anyway its riduculous. send the limk refs to tipp and send the tipp refs to limk for the day, problem solved.

Quote Originally Posted by republican View Post
    this kind of story comes up year after year
    after year. why in the name of god are local refs doing upen round of fai anyway its riduculous. send the limk refs to tipp and send the tipp refs to limk for the day, problem solved.
    Agree with you to a point republican but that's just the way it goes,i can guarantee you one thing robbie broe is one of the best refs in limerick,highly respected and win or lose Clonmel town will come off that field knowing that they got a fair ref.

Quote Originally Posted by republican View Post
    this kind of story comes up year after year after year. why in the name of god are local refs doing upen round of fai anyway its riduculous. send the limk refs to tipp and send the tipp refs to limk for the day, problem solved.
    sure didnt Clonmel Town phone Carew and tell them what happened and who said it, shameful shameful thing to do,

they obviously dont think a whole pile of their informant if they shopped him straight away...

totally agree...one of the top three refs in town..and knows how to communicate with players.
    honest as the day is long,whoever the person is should be ashamed of themselves,they essentially brought the refs integrity in to question(although they probably had not got the cop on to realise it).
    the reason behind it could be debated,but as far as i can see, it is an attempt to unsettle Carew park,possibly because they fear them.
    fair play to clonmel and also best of luck to Carew

heres hoping Pike get their just rewards to-morrow and get beat in the fai

Page 34 of 56 FirstFirst ... 24323334353644 ... LastLast