Page 19 of 31 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast

Thread: North Tipp & District League 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by Wild Rover View Post
    Celticlads were ye told ye had to play cos I know for a fact that you can call a match off if your pitch is unplayable, you can only do it once though. I think it might be different for Munster and fai junior where I believe if you call off a match due to an unplayable field you lose home advantage.
    no not at all, we gadly agree to play it in Brickfields, Latteragh wasnt playable and our a-team were due to play munster junior after dinner in the tech but for some strange reason it was called off when it was playable and like you said we lose home advantage now

Savo, cathal, mark, Kelly(started with Town) Mole, Roy, Jerome, Mikey, Ponky, Quinny( came the whole way up with our juvenile club) Scouter. The only one i wasn't sure on was Roy. He played a year and a half with Celtic, at 12.

Quote Originally Posted by Pride of Nenagh View Post
    Savo, cathal, mark, Kelly(started with Town) Mole, Roy, Jerome, Mikey, Ponky, Quinny( came the whole way up with our juvenile club) Scouter. The only one i wasn't sure on was Roy. He played a year and a half with Celtic, at 12.
    didnt realise quinny was wit ye at underage, ya roy started with us and played for 2 or 3 years i think and i thought paul kelly played with us up untill youths not certain about that though, was scouter with ye all along as well? what about the rest of the squad ?

Quote Originally Posted by beautifulgame View Post
    if you build it they will come .. i think was the saying. yes town have a huge pick on players but celtic have the same pick. the difference the facilities ... end of story. An all weather pitch and 2 training grounds under lights. proper dressing rooms with hot water showers. why would any player worth his salt want to play anywhere else?? its nothing to do with towns or population if i was playing i would be in nenagh a,b,c whatever. clubs need to cop on a stop whinging.... if you play in a cow field you attract cows. as for the FAI the have a grassroots development department that travel the country and set up club facilities. they have been at 4 clubs in north tipp in the last year and all but nenagh & rearcross took their advice thus the facilities there. in ballymackey they were told we are all farmers and there is nothing you can tell us about laying pitches that we dont know. 1 year and €10/15k later still no pitches. i would love nothing better than to see someone take on nenagh but until clubs get serious it will be another 12 years before anybody gets near them.
    I know this lad is on a wind-up but some guy from the FAI helped Nenagh and Rearcross lay their fields last year? I remember playing on Rearcross's field about 10 years ago and well I'm I think Brickfields has been around more that a year? Ballymackey were never offered help with laying a field by the FAI.

I completely disagree with the fact that population doesn't matter, in fact as Mattman I think says Nenagh Town were actually very slow in comparison to other towns of similar size in getting their act together regarding facilities. So really "he who is without sin should cast the first stone".
    Newtown Celtic FC RIP (1992-2007)

Quote Originally Posted by beautifulgame View Post
    trying???? what efforts have you made to improve your facilities in the last ten years??? your still in the same field . no plan no vision just words.
    Dont be commenting on things you dont know about ! Not gonna start arguing over the clough player you are talking about because thats his own choice.. That not bad though , only one player in the last 15 years gone to nenagh !
    I just didnt like your comment about " any player worth their salt " .. There are lots of very good players all across the north tipp league and they dont have to want to play for town cos of their facilities ! Jaysus town are good enough as it is ! If that happened the league would so one-sided , even worse than it is now ..

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    Dont be commenting on things you dont know about ! Not gonna start arguing over the clough player you are talking about because thats his own choice.. That not bad though , only one player in the last 15 years gone to nenagh !
    I just didnt like your comment about " any player worth their salt " .. There are lots of very good players all across the north tipp league and they dont have to want to play for town cos of their facilities ! Jaysus town are good enough as it is ! If that happened the league would so one-sided , even worse than it is now ..
    hey pipe down you and go back working on your cow field

Ya Quinny played whole way up with us, check his profile on our website, when asked at the start of the season his most memorable Nenagh A.F.C game he said playing for our under 12s in Tolka park. Kelly started with Town, played 12s and 14s with us, Joe Mitchell was manager, as for the rest of the squad ye know it, ye were well able to give Pike our team for the champions cup

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    while i agree with most of what you said i dont understand what you mean by (why would any player worth his salt want to play anywhere else??), how about loyalty and tradition or even playing for the team where you grew u, any of these would be a good reason for not wanting to play for town and i can tell you there is plenty of lads around that are worth their salt, you are right about the pick in nenagh though it their for both teams
    you cant knock ambition either though! ye didn't begrudge Jimmy his move to clonmel likewise we didn't mikey's move to Boro, or Ponky and Quinny coming from other clubs and also we have both tried and signed players from other clubs not caring about loyalty and if u look at both squads alot have played for both clubs so dont think it matters where u grew up.
    Celtic
    AIDAN (BOTH) Stevie (both) Danny (celtic) Davy (both) Bucky ( both i think?) Tappo ( both) ) Healy (both) Mark (celtic) Niddy ( celtic) Rico ( both) Bosie (celtic) connolly (both) Jimmy (celtic) cliff ?? ( both) Donners (both)
    Nenagh
    Robbie (Nenagh) Savo (Nenagh) Roy (both) Derek (both) Cathal (Nenagh) Mark (both) Mikey (Nenagh) Kelly (both) Paddy(both) Jerome (both) Mc Gee (Nenagh) Darren (both) Adan (Both) Mole (both) Ponky (Nenagh) Archie (both) Mousey (Nenagh) Quinny (both) Scouter (Nenagh) Eoin (Nenagh)
    Last edited by Pride of Nenagh; 21/11/2012 at 8:53 PM.

you cant knock ambition either though! ye didn't begrudge Jimmy his move to clonmel likewise we didn't mikey's move to Boro, or Ponky and Quinny coming from other clubs and also we have both tried and signed players from other clubs not caring about loyalty and if u look at both squads alot have played for both clubs so dont think it matters where u grew up.
    Aidan (both) Robbie (Nenagh)
    Stevie (both) Savo ( Nenagh)
    Danny (celtic) Roy ( both)
    Davy (both) Derek (both)
    Bucky ( both i think?) Cathal (Nenagh)
    Tappo ( both) Kelly ( both)
    Mark (celtic) Paddy ( both)
    Healy (both) Mark (both)
    Niddy ( celtic) Mole (both)
    Rico ( both) Mikey ( Nenagh)
    Bosie (celtic) Adam (both)
    Connolly (both) jerome (both)
    Jimmy (celtic) Mc Gee (Nenagh)
    Cliff ?? ( both) Darren (both)
    Donners (both) Scouter ( Nenagh)
    Mousey (both)
    Archie (both)
    Quinny (both)
    Ponky (Nenagh)
    when did i knock ambition, any player is due to do as he pleases and if they want to go and try better themselves fair play to them we would never stand in their way, my point about loyalty was thats why some people would stick with their club instead of playing with town or any other club for that matter and of course clubs will try to sign players i never said a word about that but thanks for the information although i was well aware of that info already hows buky by the way ha ha
    Last edited by celticlads; 21/11/2012 at 9:04 PM.

we gave pike info on ye ?

Quote Originally Posted by bawn79 View Post
    I know this lad is on a wind-up but some guy from the FAI helped Nenagh and Rearcross lay their fields last year? I remember playing on Rearcross's field about 10 years ago and well I'm I think Brickfields has been around more that a year? Ballymackey were never offered help with laying a field by the FAI.

I completely disagree with the fact that population doesn't matter, in fact as Mattman I think says Nenagh Town were actually very slow in comparison to other towns of similar size in getting their act together regarding facilities. So really "he who is without sin should cast the first stone".
    We've had a flood lit training area in islandbawn since the 80s , dressing rooms and showers out there too, granted its a bit shabby but it still beats togging out on the side of the road and 30 years on its still more than others have

we gave pike info on ye ?
    Ya so they told us

when did i knock ambition, any player is due to do as he pleases and if they want to go and try better themselves fair play to them we would never stand in their way, my point about loyalty was thats why some people would stick with their club instead of playing with town or any other club for that matter and of course clubs will try to sign players i never said a word about that but thanks for the information although i was well aware of that info already hows buky by the way ha ha
    ha ha!! Buckey?? that it?? dont fully understand whwt u are saying there i was talking about signing players from other clubs why did we try sign someone from ye???

you said we both try to sign players form other clubs i was agreeing with you on that, id say your on about bookey our right back and as for the pike thing i honestly know nothing about it, i couldnt care less about it to be honest

Rubbish about the pike thing,pike saw them play in MJ final,didn't really need much more info.

We've had a flood lit training area in islandbawn since the 80s , dressing rooms and showers out there too, granted its a bit shabby but it still beats togging out on the side of the road and 30 years on its still more than others have
    What are you on about? Any time we ever play in islandbawn we have to tog out on the side of the road while Nenagh Town use the dressing rooms. We dont get any showers or dressing so you're 100% wrong there. Not once over the years were we ever told there was dressing rooms there for the away team to use.

Quote Originally Posted by Wild Rover View Post
    What are you on about? Any time we ever play in islandbawn we have to tog out on the side of the road while Nenagh Town use the dressing rooms. We dont get any showers or dressing so you're 100% wrong there. Not once over the years were we ever told there was dressing rooms there for the away team to use.
    Ahh in fairness wild rover , they did have that out in islandbawn .. Think its a little building on their training pitch .. I remember togging out in it once but the rest of the time we just togged out on the side of the road .. Never fancied having a shower there tho mind !

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    Ahh in fairness wild rover , they did have that out in islandbawn .. Think its a little building on their training pitch .. I remember togging out in it once but the rest of the time we just togged out on the side of the road .. Never fancied having a shower there tho mind !
    Thats fair enough but are teams ever told to tog out in there? We were never told that we could to out in there and just presumed it was one dressing room.

how are pitches holding up to the weather will many games go ahead?

FORMERLY: Mattman
    Think all games are off, or so im told...

Page 19 of 31 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast