Page 310 of 590 FirstFirst ... 210260300308309310311312320360410 ... LastLast
Results 6,181 to 6,200 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

Oh and one more thing, Anyone involved in a club that caters for all ages from little kids up to Senior level knows the logistical nightmares of trying to keep drssing room, and car park for that matter, disruptions to a minimum especially on a Saturday. If there are kids getting changed, especially girls, i think Crosser are well within their rights to make the others wait for them to finish. Visiting teams come to crosshaven once a year same as any other club. Those girls pay their membership, train twice a week and play at the weekend. You tell me where Crosser have gone wrong in facilitating what will, in time, be the future of their club...........

Again, just my views!

midleton v cork city fri night 7.30 kick off in midleton

Fair point Corinthionie and you are entitled to your opinion. My opinion on the matter was made fairly clear. I believe Crosshaven to be a poor side who pulled just about every stroke in the book to come away with some points on Saturday but in saying that fair play to them I just think the goings on of the pitch soured things a bit. MSL rules stipulate technical areas and that home teams should supply match balls etc this is supposed to be senior football and the senior pitch had all these and was a superior surface. Most clubs have to facilitate schoolboys teams but seeing as senior games are the highest level of football at a club I would have thought they were held in higher esteem. I would have thought a club like Crosshaven would be able to arrange fixtures better to ensure a senior game which was the Beamish match of the week to go ahead as planned without any distraction. Away games in the MSL can be tough enough without standing waiting round for the best part of an hour to get into the dressing room. On another point this tittle tattle as you call is is what the forum is about. Its not as if we are commenting on a netball game last weekend.

Fair point striker 09. Its a marathon not a sprint booboy. As experienced as they were in the AUL I cant see Wilton winning the MSL div 2. I reckon there will be a shock to who wins the premier division. I fancy Everton, Midleton or Fermoy to go down. MSL division 1 boils down to a 3 horse race between Castleview Bandon and Blarney with Bandons experience form last year serving them well. Youghal and Carrigaline to go down. In Division 2 I fancy Mallow with one of the 3 old AUL side to accompany them but I reckon it'll go down to the wire.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by toto View Post
    My opinion on the matter was made fairly clear.
    It was indeed, no need to put us all through it again.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    It was indeed, no need to put us all through it again.

agreed Razor

@toto take out avondale and rockmount and every other team has chance of going down good start needed by all clubs because after 7 games league will take shape and u will know exactly what teams are in danger of going down so very early to be predicting bottom 3

Official Representative
    Fair point Corinthionie and you are entitled to your opinion. My opinion on the matter was made fairly clear. I believe Crosshaven to be a poor side who pulled just about every stroke in the book to come away with some points on Saturday but in saying that fair play to them I just think the goings on of the pitch soured things a bit. MSL rules stipulate technical areas and that home teams should supply match balls etc this is supposed to be senior football and the senior pitch had all these and was a superior surface. Most clubs have to facilitate schoolboys teams but seeing as senior games are the highest level of football at a club I would have thought they were held in higher esteem. I would have thought a club like Crosshaven would be able to arrange fixtures better to ensure a senior game which was the Beamish match of the week to go ahead as planned without any distraction. Away games in the MSL can be tough enough without standing waiting round for the best part of an hour to get into the dressing room. On another point this tittle tattle as you call is is what the forum is about. Its not as if we are commenting on a netball game last weekend.
    As stated previously the only person who seemed to have a problem on Saturday is you. The only issue I didn't answer was the match balls. Our Senior team use Mitre Campeon. The referee refused to allow Crosshaven use them as he didn't feel they were match quality despite being a FIFA approved match ball. These same footballs have been used by our Senior side in all their games this season with no issue.
    Send on your phone number & this weekend when we are making out fixtures, allocating dressing rooms, choosing footballs & everything else that goes with keeping a club moving forward we'll give you a shout and make sure everything is ok with you.
    Heaven forbid we'd do anything in the best interests of our own club,
    Seamus Murphy
    Chairman
    Crosshaven AFC

Quote Originally Posted by Crosshaven AFC View Post
    As stated previously the only person who seemed to have a problem on Saturday is you. The only issue I didn't answer was the match balls. Our Senior team use Mitre Campeon. The referee refused to allow Crosshaven use them as he didn't feel they were match quality despite being a FIFA approved match ball. These same footballs have been used by our Senior side in all their games this season with no issue.
    Send on your phone number & this weekend when we are making out fixtures, allocating dressing rooms, choosing footballs & everything else that goes with keeping a club moving forward we'll give you a shout and make sure everything is ok with you.
    Heaven forbid we'd do anything in the best interests of our own club,
    Seamus Murphy
    Chairman
    Crosshaven AFC
    Its all about playing to a team strenghts so once theres no rules broken Crosshaven are well entitled to use whatever pitch they like so can a line be drawn under this subject and we get back to the topic of choice on here.

Ok line drawn under this one..Lets talk about how Midleton will cope this year with their relegation. Its going to be a tough pill to swallow seeing as they were club of the year like!! lol

Funny @toto we will see at end of season ....we have made a good start but that is all it is......... No predictions from me just want a good season and lads to keep working hard in training and on the pitch which they have being doing

toto, you seem to be more intersted in midleton senior team rather than your own team Leeside. Remember midleton play in the Msl Premier Division not the 2nd division so the possibility of getting relegated is always going to be there when you have good teams in the league. i dont think leeside have to worry about getting relegated from the 2nd division because that cant happen, no matter how bad a team is.
    dont worry about premier league teams when your side isnt even close to that standard. leeside have a long road ahead and if you do make it to the premier league lets see how many local players are playing then ! every team in the top division is made up from player all over cork city, take avondale or rockmount as just examples. you should really thing before you post stupid comments on the forum about a team's make up. Players move around clubs all the time thats just local football for you.

@striker09 Ive seen the good and bad in most teams so far and your right its a bit early to say. Best of luck against city on Friday night.

Leeside hammered by Mayfield seniors 6-1 up in Mayfield last night I heard. Seems like lots of work going on up a Mayfield to improve things after a slow start. After shipping 6 I reckon the lads at passage are looking forward to the visit of Leeside on Friday night.

42 Posts
    Leeside hammered by Mayfield seniors 6-1 up in Mayfield last night I heard. Seems like lots of work going on up a Mayfield to improve things after a slow start. After shipping 6 I reckon the lads at passage are looking forward to the visit of Leeside on Friday night.
    6-1 doesn't tell half the story.the carry on from some of leeside players on the field with bad challenges and players getting sick on sideline.disgraceful behaviour

Right, neither of Ye were at the game obviously for 2 reasons;
    1- it finished 4-1
    2- there were no bad tackles/no hassle whatsoever
    The ref had an easy night, very friendly game as we play each other regularly. Hope someone from mayfield could come on & put 2 of Ye in yere places.

Chiefscout...Have you borrowed my wooden spoon?????? @booboys just checked with someone an heard score was indeed 4-1

That's a fairly interesting take on last nights game chiefscout.

city at full strenght so will be tough but as we have free weekend its important to play and it dont get much harder than this game ...

Indeed it doesn't... Ideal preparation for the big games ahead... Always a great occasion to have city visit in any guise. Will be a good measuring block to see how far you've come under Wolfe and Deasy.