Thread: North Tipp & District League 2012/13

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    Seen as my last message was deleted for Inappropriate Language .. I will try again ..

My message about messi was tounge and cheek pride of nenagh .. I will put the in the next time so its clearer for you ..
    I was not disrespecting yer player / team mate but you decided to do that to our manager / team mate by mentioning killackey ..
    And just for your info i am not " Killackey " as you called him .. ( he has a first name by the way ! ) Dont be assuming things on the internet , there are lots of people living in clough ..
    Anyway my mini rant is over !
    Is that you Clutch. I thought you were in OZ??????
    I see Yossi is looking like being your top scorer this year again.
    you may come back, sure you nearly scored more than him in a half season last year.
    SMELL THE CLUTCH.

FORMERLY: Mattman
    Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    sound, we have marky walsh, sean healy, stevie ryan, davie rayn and jimmy hynes to come back into the squad so we should only get stronger the further the seasons goes on, ya it was a pure fluke of a goal flew into the top corner, where ye missing a few it seemed ye were down a few form the team that beat us in the shield final?
    Ya we were missin our striker and centre back from the final. Colm Larkin and Philip Austin are supposed to be coming back to us around xmas - two huge additions as we dont seem to produce strikers that much in borris!

Quote Originally Posted by Mattman View Post
    Ya we were missin our striker and centre back from the final. Colm Larkin and Philip Austin are supposed to be coming back to us around xmas - two huge additions as we dont seem to produce strikers that much in borris!
    ya they would be great additions alright, what sort of squad have ye for sunday?

Think we have our full squad - that could change depending on who heads out on the beer!

ha ha think most clubs have that problem

town b 3-5 celtic b

1st blood to the celts great performance lads well done, went 2 nil up through donners and lanky free kick, town went 3-2 up but our lads battle back to make it 5-3 in the end with donners completing a hat trick and davie walsh netting the other goal

celtic 5-1 bansha

good performance by our lads today, jimmy hynes got 2, marky niddy and rico got the other goals

Sallypark 0 - 1 Borris

Lookin like we're a bit of cup team at the moment - much better fight in us today, we defended well. Sallypark pressed until the final whistle - pitch was in good order too. Think both teams were missing players but it was a good game.

Sallypark 0 - 1 Borris

Lookin like we're a bit of cup team at the moment - much better fight in us today, we defended well. Sallypark pressed until the final whistle - pitch was in good order too. Think both teams were missing players but it was a good game.
    Well done on the win, I wasn't at the game myself so I cant comment on any of it but the fai is a lovely competition, hopefully you'll get a nice draw in the next round, best of luck!

Cloughjordan v Lough Derg

Premier Division League
    Sallypark v Thurles Town
    Borrisokane v Borroway Rovers
    B T Harps v Nenagh AFC

predictions

clough
    draw
    draw
    draw

Premier Division League
    Sallypark v Thurles Town
    B T Harps v Nenagh AFC

predictions

clough
    draw
    draw
    draw
    You should have gone for the four draws altogether! Harps v nenagh result will be interesting, and I think our game with thurles could go either way eapecially on our field

Quote Originally Posted by panda87 View Post
    You should have gone for the four draws altogether! Harps v nenagh result will be interesting, and I think our game with thurles could go either way eapecially on our field
    no i think clough will be to strong for lough derg and the rest of the games could go either way, ya if bt harps could get something out of that game it would put them in a strong position and we have town at home the following week as well

Ye must be confident of beating anyone now with ye're full team, we're still down numbers with hurling but not far off full strenght, we at least have a full panel this season, granted we lost sunday but down 7 players at least 5 of which would be first teamers, a close one nil loss wasn't a bad result, a few seasons back and even last season we just wouldn't have been able to field a team

i wouldnt say confident but we will bother most teams when we have our full squad, ya ye have come on in a big way over the last 2 seasons fair play to ye, always hard to beat and well able to play football as well

Premier Division League
    Sallypark v Thurles Town
    B T Harps v Nenagh AFC

predictions

clough
    Sallypark
    Borrisokane
    Town
    no draws this weekend for me

Quote Originally Posted by Tractor Boy View Post

Premier Division League
    Sallypark v Thurles Town
    B T Harps v Nenagh AFC

predictions

clough
    Sallypark
    Borrisokane
    Town
    no draws this weekend for me
    the only reason im going for the draws is i think there all to close to call

Borris & Borroway game is off

@celticlads

I see ye flat out there at seanín's today, place looking very well, best of luck with it, alot of happy memories for our lads there!

the only reason im going for the draws is i think there all to close to call
    yeah the games will be ery tight this weekend, i take the risk picking all wins thats why the bookies always keep my money at the weekends i think the fixtures from most weeks will bring tight games! a nice break ahead of the local derby celticlads, are ye happy with that or would ye prefer a game?

@celticlads

I see ye flat out there at seanín's today, place looking very well, best of luck with it, alot of happy memories for our lads there!
    ya 1st game there sunday for our c-team hopefully it will bring a change of luck for them

Page 7 of 31 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast