Page 2 of 58 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2012/13

Mcgarry could play middle of the field too and that's where he would slot in I reckon. Big ask as I'd say Janesboro will be offering more than michaels I reckon. Word is they have mega money. Anyone else joinin michaels did ye hear. Any word on fitzgeralds to Clonmel town. Any comings or goings at Celtic or Cashel etc. all is quiet in Thurles too it seems.

Quote Originally Posted by jug2004 View Post
    Mcgarry could play middle of the field too and that's where he would slot in I reckon. Big ask as I'd say Janesboro will be offering more than michaels I reckon. Word is they have mega money. Anyone else joinin michaels did ye hear. Any word on fitzgeralds to Clonmel town. Any comings or goings at Celtic or Cashel etc. all is quiet in Thurles too it seems.
    Saints will be without 3 or 4 of last years squad so no doubt they will need to get lads in to replace them. Havent heard anything myself about cashel or peake but with the squad celtic are putting together, expectations will be high of them delivering some silverwear next april/may
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Clonmel Celtic have signed ex Town goalkeeper Richie Ryan and Mikie Coady. they will be very strong again if not stronger. I havent heard of anyone leaving the club. I hear Town have Paul Shanahan and Dino McSherry signed, good solid players. That said, I think they will need a few more high profile signings.

Quote Originally Posted by complexman View Post
    Clonmel Celtic have signed ex Town goalkeeper Richie Ryan and Mikie Coady. they will be very strong again if not stronger. I havent heard of anyone leaving the club. I hear Town have Paul Shanahan and Dino McSherry signed, good solid players. That said, I think they will need a few more high profile signings.
    Paul Shanahan will be a great signing, are the rumours true Town are doing the bones of 3 hour running sessions? Will definitely need another couple of players

coady is a shoe in to start and prob left full which will mean young power will prob lose out if kevin waters is going to play left midfield. have to say i always thought power was 1 of celtics best players going forward it would be harsh on him unless waters is going to move infield but someone is going to lose out. will be interesting.

mark power is top class left full , if i were manager i would definatly have both him and michael coady in my team, accommodating both by as republican said shifting in kevin waters. Coady is top class player and its good for the tsdl to have richie ryan and him back playing their football in south tipp. As for 3 hour running sessions at town i doubt that very much no ameteur lads would sustain that kind of training. Any other transfer news? Peake villa made any signings

I imagine Coady will play left side of midfield with Waters tucked in. Going to be hard to keep all these lads happy but they will be hoping to go on long cup runs, they will need the squad

What are towns hopes for the coming season complexman? Are they hoping just to bring some of last seasons outstanding youths through to the first team and rebuild or are they hoping to be competing with celtic and saints on all fronts??

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    What are towns hopes for the coming season complexman? Are they hoping just to bring some of last seasons outstanding youths through to the first team and rebuild or are they hoping to be competing with celtic and saints on all fronts??
    i wouldnt be holding out on youths staying around just because they were a good youth team saints had a quality youth team 2 years ago reached an fai semi final and alot of the team broke up the following year because of tipp u21 football, eircom u19 lge, another lad went to america on scholarship and i know for a fact alot of clonmels team will be forced to play u21 for tipp next year which will clash with sundays.

I dont really know to be honest. I not friendly with too many in Town. I dont know the manager, so i am only going on what I hear. However the hope is that some of the youths will stay around. But as republican said, many of them will be torn between GAA and soccer. Ian Fahey is supposed to be gone to Celtic. I think that is very poor form out of that lad.

seanie cummins and mikie morrissey to take over from john dwyer this season in tipperary town fc,,best of luck lads a hard act to follow but ye can.

Rumour around clonmel is that marky power and craig condon are goin to oz for a year. That will be a major blow for celtic. craig is on of the tsdl's best centre half and mark power is an excellent attacking left full. Town are believed to be paying 150 euro a session . crazy money . Paul shanahan was a town player before a celtic player so not a huge shock i suppose. intresting league this year.

Quote Originally Posted by jpmoose View Post
    Town are believed to be paying 150 euro a session . crazy money
    Richie Kennedy is 90 euro per session, he trains the Carrick Rugby team and St Mollerans GAA at this rate also. Money well spent by the way.
    Carrick United:
    Munster Junior Cup Champions 04,10 & 15, Munster Senior Cup Champions 2011, FAI Juinor Cup Champions 2008
    12 x Waterford Premier League Champions

Quote Originally Posted by cufc champions View Post
    Richie Kennedy is 90 euro per session, he trains the Carrick Rugby team and St Mollerans GAA at this rate also. Money well spent by the way.
    Is he as good as they say he is, heard from a few Town players that the sessions are brilliant, never trained as hard? Also is it true Michael Coady is back with Carrick?

Richie is excellent he murders players with his circuits but the results are there for him Carrick Rfc won their league for the first time this year, St Mollerans GAA are unbeaten this season after being almost relegated the last two seasons. I don't know about Mikey there was alot of rumours around about him and Alan going here there and everywhere, wouldn't surpprise me to see them in green and white hoops this season.
    Last edited by cufc champions; 11/07/2012 at 5:12 PM.
    Carrick United:
    Munster Junior Cup Champions 04,10 & 15, Munster Senior Cup Champions 2011, FAI Juinor Cup Champions 2008
    12 x Waterford Premier League Champions

thats a fair enough price. just heard awile ago adam mcsherry has signed for town. any news on the wilderness they have a few good players seanie o hara is a fine striker ??

Quote Originally Posted by jpmoose View Post
    thats a fair enough price. just heard awile ago adam mcsherry has signed for town. any news on the wilderness they have a few good players seanie o hara is a fine striker ??
    If thats true about Mcsherry it's the signing of the summer,he is a top top player,was like a one man show for Carrick United in the Mun Jnr cup final against Saints, is he not gone to Cork City though?

2 young Town lads gone to Cork City U-19s I believe?

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    If thats true about Mcsherry it's the signing of the summer,he is a top top player,was like a one man show for Carrick United in the Mun Jnr cup final against Saints, is he not gone to Cork City though?
    Thats grand if Adam does sign but how long before he kicks up like he did with Waterford i seen Town training good sessions by your man but dont agree with the money been spent on it. They had up to 20 training but tbh it was mostly under 16s and youths hardly any of the senior players.Jamie got the u/16s up training to keep Richie involved he wouldnt train them if the numbers were low.

Quote Originally Posted by Chops View Post
    Thats grand if Adam does sign but how long before he kicks up like he did with Waterford i seen Town training good sessions by your man but dont agree with the money been spent on it. They had up to 20 training but tbh it was mostly under 16s and youths hardly any of the senior players.Jamie got the u/16s up training to keep Richie involved he wouldnt train them if the numbers were low.
    Thats not a good sign. Who are the two young lads gone to Cork City. I also think paying this fitness man could be a complete waste of money. If the junior players arent training, then whats the point.

Page 2 of 58 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast