Thread: Limerick FC Vs Wexford Youths - 22/6/12 - Jackman Park.

56 Posts
    Just been away for three weeks . . . left the morning before the Longford game and came back the day after the Wexford one, so I'm beginning to think I should just stay away

Two clean sheets, six goals and finally three points against title-contenders Hopefully we can keep this up for Harps next week!

Quote Originally Posted by kingpin4 View Post
    Give out when he's quiet, give out when he's up and loud. It's true what someone else has said to me, the majority of people only come on this to complain. Just look how quiet it is after the wins against Longford and last night. If we had lost, there would be about 6 pages already of "Scully out"
    Kingpin there is a few guys on here that have no interest in limerick they just love bashing the manager but i think pat scully is getting the final laugh, when i read da bishops post about an average performance after winning by that margin proves to me he has an agenda, thomas72 and bluewhitearmy are more or less same and i agree if Limerick had lost i am sure their posts would be of a different nature.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Minesapint View Post
    Kingpin there is a few guys on here that have no interest in limerick they just love bashing the manager but i think pat scully is getting the final laugh, when i read da bishops post about an average performance after winning by that margin proves to me he has an agenda, thomas72 and bluewhitearmy are more or less same and i agree if Limerick had lost i am sure their posts would be of a different nature.
    You keep mentioning that i have an agenda against Scully i have told you time and time again and other posters on here have said it that i have backed him up for ages against people.
    When he is due credit i give him credit when he is due criticism i give him that whereas with you its when he is due credit you think you have won some victory against people and when he is due criticism you think its a personal agenda.

Your comments about me are having an agenda are ridiculous as i know Pat a while before he took over Limerick even and i get on very well with him, That doesnt mean that everything he does is right because it hasn't been this season or since he came here....And as for not having an interest in Limerick this is my 13th year following Limerick its your what 1st ,2nd?

Id appreciate if you kept me put of your stupid posts in future seen as you have no clue about me or what you are talking about for that matter...thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by kingpin4 View Post
    Give out when he's quiet, give out when he's up and loud. It's true what someone else has said to me, the majority of people only come on this to complain. Just look how quiet it is after the wins against Longford and last night. If we had lost, there would be about 6 pages already of "Scully out"
    The majority of people? I'd say less than a handful would come on an complain on this. They complain when shocking decisions are made but the same people give praise when it's due. Also there is always going to be more chat on a losing game because people will talk about were it went wrong etc.... But with a win most people will just come on and compliment the better performers etc.... and leave it at that. The longford win got 4 pages worth of chat an 78 comments so there was plenty of talk about it.

I myself have both backed Scully at the times, given out when outrageous decisions are made and given him praise for good calls, that's sport.

Just look at the euros, everyone was calling trappatoni a hero a few weeks ago and according to the same people he was clueless after we got knocked out.

Out of interest minesapint what do you think their agenda is? To take scullys job? Cause I can't see any reason for a fan having an "agenda".
    Last edited by Jofspring; 26/06/2012 at 3:48 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    You keep mentioning that i have an agenda against Scully i have told you time and time again and other posters on here have said it that i have backed him up for ages against people.
    When he is due credit i give him credit when he is due criticism i give him that whereas with you its when he is due credit you think you have won some victory against people and when he is due criticism you think its a personal agenda.

Your comments about me are having an agenda are ridiculous as i know Pat a while before he took over Limerick even and i get on very well with him, That doesnt mean that everything he does is right because it hasn't been this season or since he came here....And as for not having an interest in Limerick this is my 13th year following Limerick its your what 1st ,2nd?

Id appreciate if you kept me put of your stupid posts in future seen as you have no clue about me or what you are talking about for that matter...thanks.
    Is that all 13th year you still have a bit to catch up with me bluewhitearmy, any way you know what i mean about agenda so lets move on.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    The majority of people? I'd say less than a handful would come on an complain on this. They complain when shocking decisions are made but the same people give praise when it's due. Also there is always going to be more chat on a losing game because people will talk about were it went wrong etc.... But with a win most people will just come on and compliment the better performers etc.... and leave it at that. The longford win got 4 pages worth of chat an 78 comments so there was plenty of talk about it.

I myself have both backed Scully at the times, given out when outrageous decisions are made and given him praise for good calls, that's sport.

Just look at the euros, everyone was calling trappatoni a hero a few weeks ago and according to the same people he was clueless after we got knocked out.

Out of interest minesapint what do you think their agenda is? To take scullys job? Cause I can't see any reason for a fan having an "agenda".
    Jobspring there is a few scully bashers here that wanted him sacked early on in the season, your not one but have you seen many compliments on the managers performance from a few of hes critics in recent times i dont think so.

You've mentioned this in a few of your posts Minesapint and tbh id say your a WUM. But to be fair to the lads mentioned and i too would be to their way of thinking they were totally right for the last year and a bit. Ill explain. Last year and for the early part of this year we were doing one up front. Weather it was a 4 3 2 1 or a 4 5 1 it was always one up front. This divison is the worst for quality in the wait for it, 23 years i have been watching LOI football. Players who wernt performing were kept in the team. Other players were played on a weekly basis out of position and persisted with dispite having obvious failings.
    The introduction of footballers, young talented footballers and a revision of the set up has led to a 4 4 2 which has turned our fortunes around big time. To the posters on this for some years they saw what was needed and asked for it and voiced their opinions. Pat Scully to be fair changed it recently (its only his 4th season in charge) so hats offf to him for doing the right thing. Doing the right and obvious thing will win us the division. He played pace up front last night and got it right. Anyone, anyone why has been watching LOI will know how slow/stiff that Bray team are.
    Last edited by gael353; 26/06/2012 at 8:47 PM.

I honestly don't think their are any Scully bashers on this but like gael said his tactics were way off at the start of the season and the two games against Waterford and the one against Longford and he was right to be criticised at the time. He has sorted it out now and has to be applauded for it.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    Yeah, that's always been the way of things. It's nothing but resonable to criticise the manager when the team is playing poorly and to reverse that when they play well. I wasn't at the Wexford game so I didn't feel fit to comment, but I liked the way we played against Bray, so that's good to see.

I'm not sure what you're looking for. No one here has a crystal ball and can see the future. I'm sure if we knew for certain Limerick were getting promoted at the end of the season no one would have a bad word to say about Scully, but we don't. As it stands we're in a very tight race that we really shouldn't be in, given the quality of the squad. Scully has to take his share of the blame for that, just as he'll take his share of the plaudits if we make it into the Premier Division.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

27 Posts
    its seldom i make a comment on other peoples posts but in your case i will make an exception,you have labelled 3 of us on these forums as scully bashers,you have also in your extraordinary unfiltered haze of ..intelligence..intimated that i have an agenda?its a pity your comments are so misguided,i do not know either thomas or bw but from reading their posts down the years,whether i agree with them or not,its obvious everything they say is because they are genuine honest supporters of their football club.the only agenda i have is to see my team win playing attractive football and things on and off the pitch been done the right way.i suggest you read peoples posts properly and then make an informed opinion,that way whether agreed or not they might be respected,btw as for scully bashers......poor record considering what he has at his disposal......dont think sullivan should have given him a contract.....scully has to go.....remember them?thought not...hmm i smell a rotten carcass here.

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    its seldom i make a comment on other peoples posts but in your case i will make an exception,you have labelled 3 of us on these forums as scully bashers,you have also in your extraordinary unfiltered haze of ..intelligence..intimated that i have an agenda?its a pity your comments are so misguided,i do not know either thomas or bw but from reading their posts down the years,whether i agree with them or not,its obvious everything they say is because they are genuine honest supporters of their football club.the only agenda i have is to see my team win playing attractive football and things on and off the pitch been done the right way.i suggest you read peoples posts properly and then make an informed opinion,that way whether agreed or not they might be respected,btw as for scully bashers......poor record considering what he has at his disposal......dont think sullivan should have given him a contract.....scully has to go.....remember them?thought not...hmm i smell a rotten carcass here.
    Lets wait until the end of the season before we pass so much judgement as the final results is what counts.

420 Posts
    Have you got an agenda against Scully Minesapint?

Minesapint knows a lot more about limerick than ye guys think,lads,a lot lot more,most of the fellas on here are mostly the ultras who most of them have never kicked a ball,rant over.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Minesapint knows a lot more about limerick than ye guys think,lads,a lot lot more,most of the fellas on here are mostly the ultras who most of them have never kicked a ball,rant over.

Im the only one of the lads from the shed on this if thats who you are talking about, and i have played soccer for years......So like Minesapint you seem to just post things with out really knowing what you are talking about.

Minesapint might know more about Limerick then i think but he is still talking complete bull.

The c rap stops here lads please. No personal bickering please

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    Thanks for your input!
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

Quote Originally Posted by capello View Post
    A little smell of success and ye are at each others throats and for whats my opinion is worth most of the people on this forum do not know thle thru meaning of actually supporting a LOI team as their heads are so far up their own ass.
    Scully has had a lot of local **** to deal with as regards to the local junior soccer league because junior soccer in Limerick is totally over rated.
    sick to fcuk of the whole lot of ye, no wonder the crowds are rubbish in Jackman Park.
    Junior football over rated,??now who's talking tripe.8 FAI's in the last 14 or 15 years,are you for real,and most of them players went on to play with Limerick,worst comment I have ever seen on this.and I also remember the View knocking out Finn Harps in the senior FAI when Harps were flying high in prem division.
    Last edited by joeSoap; 28/06/2012 at 9:17 AM. Reason: unsuitable content

46 Posts
    for starters im a season ticket holder and if iv a comment negative or positive about the manager ill say them and if that upsets you that posters on here give there opinion tough. but i will go through the few points i think alot of us on here have slated the manager for

1. playing one man up front at home to the likes of mervue, finn harps etc etc

2. the awful football we WERE playing for most of this season long ball after long ball for behan to knock on to nobody. ( glad to say it has improved massively)

3. not performing in the big games at home title deciders

there the main three points people complain about and to be fair they were well intitled to. now for the positives the manager has learned from it and has corrected two of the 3 points above we now play with 2 up front (mostly) which has made a huge diff as limerick are the highest goalscorers in both divsions (so i was told). next point we are now playing alot better football and are better to watch dave o learys form has alot to do with that been excellent fair play to scully he turned it around. the 3rd point we will know in 4 or 5 weeks when longford are back at jackman.

Final warning prior to closing the thread and handing out infractions;

Lose the personal insults, and keep junior football out of it.

56 Posts
    Nobody's claiming that anybody knows any more or less than anyone else about Limerick FC.

That's not the point.

We've seen the games. We've seen him play ridiculous formations against weak opposition and put players out of position.

We've seen the team mess it up against title contenders again and again and again and we've SEEN the awful hoofing tactics.

Knowing more about what goes on inside Limerick FC is irrelevent. Our complaints were on the pitch.

And they seem to be gone now so I don't know what all this is even about