Everton 2-1 Avondale Utd tonight in the Beamish Cup.
Does goal difference/goals scored/head to head count??
Everton 2-1 Avondale Utd tonight in the Beamish Cup.
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
http://worddok.blogspot.com
Castleview 1-3 Blarney
Ya I went up tonight for a look, Avondale had few missing from last game against Everton. They lost Triggs and Long early in the first half to injury which didnt help their cause. Avondale were the better team but they gifted Everton two shocking goals. Everton were chasing alot of ball but in fairness showed more desire than Avondale. I heard that they are playing again Sat so will be well sick of each other by then. Welsh got two and Willie Byrne with O.G. Good conditions and pitch in great shape. Referee dished out alot of soft yellows but did ok overall.
When will we hear about new teams joining the MSL?
Hi Lads,
As some of ye know i'm starting my own academy up in O'Sullivan Park this summer. Starting on the last weekend of this month running for 6 weeks. If anybody is interested in sending their kids or if there are schoolboys/girls in your own club that you feel could benefit from it please send them my way. It's for 4-16 year olds,
Email me on naedsnave1@mac.com or PM me and I can text you
Cheers
DC
Last edited by Dixie's Cousin; 04/05/2012 at 11:46 AM.
Avondale Utd 4-0 Everton this afternoon in the O'Connell Cup
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
Looks like 3 new teams joining the MSL next season!
There has been no official decisions made re new teams entering the msl.
So all speculation at the moment is just that...speculation!
I'm sure these 'rumoured' teams could hold their own in division 2
I've been informed that billy Cronin has at the last minute turned his back on a chance to take over midleton next year
Are the Munster Senior League a joke or what?
Avondale are plaing the biggest game of their season on sunday, and if they win the inter cup, will deservedly be on the booze for a few days if not more celebrating. Yet the munster senior league have put them down to play Blarney the following wed evening. I think this is so wrong and automatically gives blarney an unfair advantage in what will be a massive game in the relegation battle. Why wasnt this game played before now? I think some one with a bit of cop on needs to get involved with this committee and start running our league in a proper order...RANT OVER
Sorted wilton are in they meet msl..I also hear cork city will have a team in msl
the sub
Cork city in the senior second division,really?