Results 5,521 to 5,540 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Mount looking to finish as far up the table as possible.
    Douglas Hall 1-3 Rockmount last night
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    Well we will just have to wait and see,no way on earth blarney should be beating rockmount tomorrow night unless of course favours are handed out!
    what a stupid comment, College beat Avondale this week ? This is amateur soccer.
    Chelsea knocked out Barcelona on tuesday night ? Are there favours being handed out here too ?

Blarney have a decent record versus Rockmount but will no doubt be up against it given their recent form. Playing the likes of Rockmount and Avondale might be what they need. The result of the other game tonight will be huge as well. College on a decent run and looked excellent versus Blarney so i'd fancy them to win it and Blarney and Midelton left fighting the drop. Mideltons win out in Blarney a few weeks back could be the decisive moment in the relegation battle.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dixie's Cousin View Post
    Rockmount have set a target of 500 on the night at a cost of 25 euro a head.
    For what?
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

Rockmount v Blarney Utd is off so all the focus switches to Midleton v College Corinthins tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    For what?
    Looking to raise money for refurbishment

Midleton 0-1 Corinthians

Safe!

Midleton 0-1 Corinthians
    Nervy game. Not a classic by any means. Chances spurned at both ebds. Ricky Sull with the winner 10 mins before half time. Named man of the match by the echo after gutsy performance. Safety achieved!. Two huge away wins in a week did the trick.

Fermoy 1 - 0 Carrigaline ft.

Header in stoppage time. Good game to be fair, both sides played well.

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Eric View Post
    Fermoy 1 - 0 Carrigaline ft.

Header in stoppage time. Good game to be fair, both sides played well.
    castleview 1 bandon 2

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

144 Posts
    Mayfield Utd 1-4 Avondale Utd

61 Posts
    I see on the Echo that Roy Keane is coming to Rockmount's rescue! Rockmount have set a target of 500 on the night at a cost of 25 euro a head. Wouldn't it be easier to just ask him for a donation?
    Coming to our rescue...Brilliant. This is the story...Roy is coming to town on May 12th with Nicky Butt for a questions and answer night in the Silversprings Hotel. Fundraiser for the club. I suppose we are lucky to have a connection with Roy who always remembered where it all started. Big interest in it so if anyone wants to enjoy a good night of football talk (no rumours) contact anyone in the club. Coming to our rescue...brilliant. ha ha

Glenbuck, contact the Echo because that was copied directly from it! But fair play

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Coming to our rescue...Brilliant. This is the story...Roy is coming to town on May 12th with Nicky Butt for a questions and answer night in the Silversprings Hotel. Fundraiser for the club. I suppose we are lucky to have a connection with Roy who always remembered where it all started. Big interest in it so if anyone wants to enjoy a good night of football talk (no rumours) contact anyone in the club. Coming to our rescue...brilliant. ha ha
    Hats off to rockmount and hats off to Roy Keane.im willing to bet a few of the begrudgers of the connection will be first to put there hand up on the night to ask Roy a question

Midleton 0-1 Corinthians
    Ricky Sull with only goal in ding ding battle. Took home the Echo ban of tge batch award deservedly for gutsy dispkay. Both sides spurned chances throughout. Midleton had to play most of the game with 10 men. Huge week for Corinthians. Two away wins keeping them afloat in the top flight.

42 Posts
    Msl should take back the two points they rewarded rockmount for Corinthians mistake for the stroke they pulled last night to get their match v blarney off....before you give out to me glenbuck,I haven't all the facts,just passing on a rant from 5 different people I spoke to today

Hearing you signing for one of the above teams sharpshooter????

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluey View Post
    Rockmount were watching him but weren't impressed at what they saw

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluey View Post
    don't believe everything you hear bluey.

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Mayfield Utd 1-4 Avondale Utd
    ya our lads lost 4-1,our lads had a slow start to the game and before they knew it they were 3 down at halftime,they played a lot better second half but went 4 down before pulling 1 back

61 Posts
    Glenbuck, contact the Echo because that was copied directly from it! But fair play
    On the ball..just read it again..no mention of RESCUE though. Get your ticket early.