Page 18 of 19 FirstFirst ... 816171819 LastLast

Thread: North Tipp & District League 2011/12

moneygall 0-2 celtic, we are safe relief is the word
    Last edited by celticlads; 01/04/2012 at 11:29 PM.

Well done celticlads, bog game between borroway amd moneygall now sunday..

Quick question for anyone who might be able to answer it!
    Whats the story with linesmen at ntdl games? I've seen them at certain games and seen them down on the fixtures for games but we had none for our semi final against nenagh last weekend and i see there are none down for this weekends ricky fogarty semi-final between clough and celtic. Not having linesmen for divisional semi's is bad enough but theres none down for the tipp cup semi this weekend either which in my opinion is a joke! We requested them and nothing happens, certain teams have them for league games when required and i'm wondering is there bias at play or what? Someone said the referees decide if they're needed but that surely can't be right. Anyone any idea?

i know for the nenagh and thurles derbys we get them but thats just because its impossible to keep contronl of these game but your right ye should have them for cup semi, not sure why ye wouldnt get them if ye requested them

ya it's quite frustrating, really a first world problem though so we can't complain too much I guess!
    at least moyles is down to ref it, he's fairly on the ball.

Where is the division 2 playoff on sunday? Brickfields would be ideal, might head into it, should be a good game

We requested linesmen for our semi tommorrow against Celtic and we got them.. They musnt like ye panda !!

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    We requested linesmen for our semi tommorrow against Celtic and we got them.. They musnt like ye panda !!

clough 0-1 celtic, great win and a final with town to look forward to, poor enough game mr man the wind kind of ruined it but where happy enough to scrape through on the day

Yeah we are fair ****ed off we lost that .. We missed too many chances in the game and we felt we should have easily won but thats the way it goes .. Best of luck in the final aginst town ..

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    Yeah we are fair ****ed off we lost that .. We missed too many chances in the game and we felt we should have easily won but thats the way it goes .. Best of luck in the final aginst town ..
    thanks for the good wishes but i dont think you can say ye shouldve won it easily, if it had been a draw or ye won it 1 nil well then thats fair enough but we missed a few chances as well, it was a tight game with not alot of football played in it well thats the way i saw it anyway, hopefully we can topple the old enemy in the final it would give us a huge boost for next season

Holycross B 0-1 Sallypark

First of all I have to say that there were linesmen there so maybe I was being fed the wrong information!

Holycross b showed on the day why they were in the semi final, a hard fought win for us and it could have gone to extra time. We got very little time on the ball in any area of the field and played poorly enough but it's the win that counts.
    We're into our first cup final in 5 years and our first ever tipp cup final, great for the club and can't wait for it now!

Congratulations to nenagh Celtic on the last couple of big wins, guarenteeing safety and into the cup final isn't a bad finish to the season!

Best of luck to Nenagh Town in the Munster JC this weekend, I've heard tramore are a good side but hopefully not good enough!

Quote Originally Posted by panda87 View Post
    Congratulations to nenagh Celtic on the last couple of big wins, guarenteeing safety and into the cup final isn't a bad finish to the season!

Best of luck to Nenagh Town in the Munster JC this weekend, I've heard tramore are a good side but hopefully not good enough!
    thanks panda ya we are really looking forward to the cup final but more excited to be staying up, beat of luck to ye in the tipp cup would be great for ye to win it

Fair play Panda, a lot of other people on this site would like to see us defeated this coming Sunday unlike your good self A tough game awaits us but if we play like we know we can on the day then we will be in with a shout. Best of luck in the Tipp Cup final, we really hope yee win it.

Great to hear Nenagh AFC on the radio last Monday night, you can listen back here:

http://tippfm.podomatic.com/player/w...12_20_50-07_00

Half time. Nenagh 1-1 Tramore.

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tipp man View Post
    Half time. Nenagh 1-1 Tramore.
    cannot find Munsteer Junior Cup forum. Heard Nenagh beat Tramore 2-1. Great result if true

Nenagh afc 2-1 . great win.final here we come

Fantastic news, anyone know when the final is ?, I might fancy a trip home for it.

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by daz22 View Post
    Nenagh afc 2-1 . great win.final here we come
    Promises to be an exciting final, Janesboro v Nenagh. Where and when? Is Cooke Park Tipperary Town the obvious neutral venue? Was at the F.A.I. Junior Cup semi-final there a few weeks ago and it looked immaculate.

Congratulations to Nenagh Town on reaching the MJC final, delighted for ye and its great to have a team representing north tipp in a big final like that, well done lads

MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP FINAL here we come
    Nenagh A.F.C 2 Tramore 1
    A very tough game where it was backs to the wall at times, great achievement for us and at last banished the memories of 2008 when bet in the semi-final and didn't play well on the day. We were outstanding Sunday and deserved it on effort alone. A great day in store for the final on 12th of May @ 6:30pm in Cooke park,and we'll be up against one of our own Mikey O' Gorman who will be playing with Janesboro. It should be interesting.

Page 18 of 19 FirstFirst ... 816171819 LastLast