Page 55 of 56 FirstFirst ... 54553545556 LastLast
Results 1,081 to 1,100 of 1112

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2011/12

28 Posts
    Clonmel could have been 2 up after 10 minutes but we then settled and took control of the game .We scored twice and then missed a one on one to make it 3 nil.Its only natural that Clonmel would come at us then .They threw everything at us but we handled it well.I never seen 10 minutes put up by the 4th official in my life and yes it was nerve racking for us but we held firm and probably deserved the victory on the night.
    Its a great achievement for our small club especially playing away in the semi final.We had some session in our local last nite and it will last til Tuesday when we play Baldoyle in League.Clonmel are a decent team and best of luck to them for rest of season.

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by KUFCMan View Post
    Clonmel could have been 2 up after 10 minutes but we then settled and took control of the game .We scored twice and then missed a one on one to make it 3 nil.Its only natural that Clonmel would come at us then .They threw everything at us but we handled it well.I never seen 10 minutes put up by the 4th official in my life and yes it was nerve racking for us but we held firm and probably deserved the victory on the night.
    Its a great achievement for our small club especially playing away in the semi final.We had some session in our local last nite and it will last til Tuesday when we play Baldoyle in League.Clonmel are a decent team and best of luck to them for rest of season.
    'Control of the game'?? Don't know what game you were watching as Celtic had much more possession. The reason why there was 10 extra minutes was because of the annoying distasteful time wasting of your players. I thought your keeper was seriously hurt when he collapsed only to be diving around minutes later and then another of your players gets injured off the field and rolls back on the pitch for treatment. No need for that carry on. If I was a neutral supporter last night I know which team I would prefer to watch every week.

Anyway you are a well organised outfit and I can see why you don't conceed much. Best of luck in the final.

28 Posts
    Our centre forward who ran yous ragged all game and was everyones man of the match is out injured for maybe 2 weeks after he came off injured.Any team that is 2-0 and 2-1 up would run the time down.As I said before Ive never seen 10 minutes on any board but .Our 2nd goalscorer is also out injured so they wernt feigning injury.Weve 2 league games this week and a LFA Junior Cup game next Sunday and both are out for all 3 games!!!!!!!!!!

28 Posts
    LATEST

Sheriff YC 1-0 Ballymun

Quote Originally Posted by Roberto View Post
    'Control of the game'?? Don't know what game you were watching as Celtic had much more possession. The reason why there was 10 extra minutes was because of the annoying distasteful time wasting of your players. I thought your keeper was seriously hurt when he collapsed only to be diving around minutes later and then another of your players gets injured off the field and rolls back on the pitch for treatment. No need for that carry on. If I was a neutral supporter last night I know which team I would prefer to watch every week.

Anyway you are a well organised outfit and I can see why you don't conceed much. Best of luck in the final.
    Time wasting or feigning injury as you call it is part and parcel of the game,most teams if not all do it,Best of luck to Kilbarrack in their 1st junior cup final appearance,will be a great occasion for yere club,and also Celtic who have a decent side there and now know how hard it is to get to junior cup final,it's been a decent year for ye,an all pale final finally,they're trying hard for it for a while,time now for the Munster teams to knuckle down and retrieve that FAI next year and I'm sure they will especially the Limerick and Tipp teams.

28 Posts
    LATEST

Sheriff YC 3-0 Ballymun

All dublin final. cue huge front page spread on target supplement in the daily star tuesday
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

LATEST

Sheriff YC 3-0 Ballymun
    Well done to KUFC and Sheriff... Regarding the 10 minutes added time at the end of the Celtic game,i think it is fully justified. KUFC had a few injuries and a few "pretenders"... In fairness, KUFC went down with cramp for 6+ minutes, and was perfect after the "special" water... 10 minutes were fully justified in my opinion

10 mins Stoppage time wasnt enough ... what really P##sed me off was some of the Kilbarrack fans singing about Clonmel and Tipp people been Inbred and all sorts , There is no defending that crap , What a bunch of classy people ...
    Last edited by Redman028; 09/04/2012 at 10:39 AM.
    "I can't believe it. I can't believe it. Football. Bloody hell."

31 Posts
    You should just ignore that redman and don't let it bother you. Every club has their share of airheads.

Tough luck on Celtic on Saturday. Felt they were the better team but credit to KU for their work rate and organisation. Thought it was a good game with Cooke Park again shown as a perfect location for matches of this level and higher. It was just one of those nights for Celtic where 'what might have beens' were going to be the big story. Wonder what the story would have been if Celtic had scored from their quickly taken restart after KU had scored their second which left Kevin Waters 1 on 1 with the keeper. The ref would have felt some heat then - fair play to him for the 10 mins injury time - not many refs have the neck to call it in those situations. Paul Kennedy was unlucky too with his brilliant scissors kick effort (shades of Kevin Waters (I think) overhead kick which hit the crossbar against Fairview for 'Town at the same end also in FAI semi a few years ago).

Pity for Celtic not to have any trophies to show for their great cup runs but sure that shows the value in actually winning one - hopefully next year will see them push on. (Good luck to KU in final)

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    All dublin final. cue huge front page spread on target supplement in the daily star tuesday
    If Sherriff win it they will be the third different Dublin club to win it in the last 6 years.......
    'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'

Quote Originally Posted by Longshanks View Post
    If Sherriff win it they will be the third different Dublin club to win it in the last 6 years.......
    Are you sure you didnt mean to say If Kilbarrack win they will be the third different Dublin club to win it in the last 6 years

Was just having a dig at the star Longshanks due to their dublin bias, but in fairness its a great little supplement and i enjoy reading it every tuesday . The dublin bias can be forgiven as it is a dublin paper but credit where its due they do bring out different versions of the supplement for munster and leinster which deserves recognition. Were waiting nearly 20 years to get the fai junior cup back to the TSDL so were bound to be a bit cranky

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    Are you sure you didnt mean to say If Kilbarrack win they will be the third different Dublin club to win it in the last 6 years

Was just having a dig at the star Longshanks due to their dublin bias, but in fairness its a great little supplement and i enjoy reading it every tuesday . The dublin bias can be forgiven as it is a dublin paper but credit where its due they do bring out different versions of the supplement for munster and leinster which deserves recognition. Were waiting nearly 20 years to get the fai junior cup back to the TSDL so were bound to be a bit cranky
    Sorry Balls and KUFC, bit of a brainfreeze there, though it was Ballymun v sherriff in final..........yeah Target is a grand little supplement, although the front page is usually very Dublin biased.....I even made an appearence in the Sligo section 2 weeks ago, thankfully no pictures of me but our match was the feature game!!
    'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'

FAI Junior cup final: 12th of May, Dalymount park, kick off 5pm.

Best of luck to both sides in the final. would make for much better atmosphere if the final was played in a smaller more compact stadium.surface in dailymount not the greatest this year, looked very hard and bumpy few weeks back when pats played bohs

28 Posts
    FAI Junior Cup Final now down for Sat 19th May at 330PM- Venue not yet decided

Venue for the final is tolka park.

FAI Junior Cup Final now down for Sat 19th May at 330PM- Venue not yet decided
    Did Sheriff play Kilbarrack in the league last week KUFCMan?if so what was the score?

28 Posts
    Prem A Result-Played Tuesday nite on Sheriffs Alll Weather Pitch

Sheriff Yc 2-2 KUFC
    In fairness they played us off the park but couldnt put us away and we scored a late equaliser.Thats football!!!!!!
    Were 6 points behind them with a game in hand v ST Pauls this Friday.We have to play them at home also.Theyve 4 games left and weve 5 so weve not giving up the ghost just yet.

FAI Junior Cup Final
    Sat 19th May-230PM - TOLKA PARK

Page 55 of 56 FirstFirst ... 54553545556 LastLast